We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst ever”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Indus Valley Resort
Ranked #50 of 74 Lonavala B&B and Inns
Reviewed January 21, 2014 via mobile

Worst Manager(sanjay lone)behaviour...least bothered for tourists..ready to collect cash! It was a terrible & Worststay,cockroaches,worst bathtubs,disobedient staff,no parking seciruty..my bikes petrol was stolled around 2litres & bike was fallen by staff..n my new bike was damaged..n after complaining manager(sanjay lone)his reply was"IM NOT RESPONSIBLE FOR INDUSVALLEY PARKING DAMAGES"...no intercoms,evening tea after 5.30 is availble,no food qulaity...worst service..it was my terrible stay..road for hotel is full of stones..no proper pakka road built.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
4  Thank Zalak G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (55)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

38 - 44 of 55 reviews

Reviewed December 29, 2013

terrible. We did not get to see the manager at all in the 4 days that we stayed here. broken bath tub, bathroom basin was clogging, even after telling hotel staff was not cleaned. No room bell, phones in room are started only after 08:30 am in morning and closed late at night, when we asked why so, we were told no one is there to attend guests. Room service will not come and clean room on their own. U have to phone every single day at least twice. The one day that we did not phone room service to clean room, no one turned up to clean room. TERRIBLE EXPERIENCE OVERALL AND A COMPLETE WASTE OF MONEY. Swimming pool had dirty water..

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank saloni604
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2013

Ok for one night stay not that great reception staff or any member of hotel. we reached there by noon and it take us to settle two hours in rooms. its ok for quick stay night over while you driving long on highway.

Room Tip: Rooms are higher floors great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Trush007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2013

Swimming pool - Not clean and full of dirt
Services - tasty food but pathetic and very delayed services
Once the time is done they dont serve anything .
Rooms - good. but the room given to me had broken bath tub . they said it will take 1 hour to change the room but it took 5 hours to change that also after i fought with them
Hospitality is one of the worst

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
4  Thank Jigar K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Had been to this resort recently. We had booked this hotel through Groupon and after booking I saw the reviews about the resort. Got in touch with the person of the resort and was assured that the rooms will be clean and that I need not be worried. On the day I arrived first of all I had a lot of trouble locating the place since its not listed on Google Maps it was not showing up in my navigation. Finally after making a few calls reached the place via a terrible approach road. Didi the formalities and checked in the room. The room had a typical stink which comes when its not used for quiet sometime. Did a quick survey of the bathroom and found it to be ok. Then tried swtching ON the AC and it showed some kind of error message and had to get the person to come with the remote and rectify it as remote was not kept in the room. Later on proper surveillance found that the room had a pest problem especially roaches which were found crawling from places. Called the room service and asked for the room to be sprayed with HIt but was later reverted back saying they had exhausted their supply of HIT. The bathroom was quiet decent enough but the bath tub had all sorts of hard scars left on it. Even the sink which is in the room had black spots in it. The sheets and the towels we got were also stinky and when tried to change it we got even stinkier ones. Finally we had to shop for our bed sheets and pillow covers.

We survived in the room for 2 nights but refrained from eating anything at the resort as was terrified at what we might find in the food since we had the nightmare of the pest problem in room. We went to visited different hotels during our sight seeing visits in Lonavala and that was our only saviour.

On the day of check out since we got up a bit late had requested for a late check out but was out-rightly denied saying its against the hotel policy. I can understand if they were expecting a huge number of people on that day or even if it was a weekend. But it was a weekday and not many people were there in the resort and I guess just 3 rooms were occupied in the entire resort, still we didnt get the option of late check out. Even a 5-star hotel gives you this option and thats how they build trust of the customers. Anyways we didnt argue much and finished off readying and leaving the place for good.

Best advice is to avoid this place no matter how much assurance you get this place is definitely not worth it.

Room Tip: Wont recommend this resort at all even if you are on a tight budget you will find better options in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank therestlessmind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

It was a nightmare , the rooms available or offered to us was not even cleaned at the time of check inn. the remain closed so there is a foul smell in all the rooms shown to us .The manager was not even a bit helpful to allot a neat room for just . Stayed with family and will never ever recommend this property to anyone.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
9  Thank Sahil A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

If you are planning a Perfect Holiday Gift for your enemies this is a perfect Hellway. 5 Reasons:

1. This Resort is a Gated Resort but you have to seek permission of the Security for entering and exiting just like a criminal coming in and out of a Prison.
2. We have State-of-the-Art Swimming Pool which is currently being used by Frogs for their pleasure.
3. You also have a Restaurant in which everything you eat is monitored and controlled for Financial purpose in the interest of the Business. One limited item available per person. You have to beg for your breakfast and other meals to be given on time
4. Coming to your rooms. This is a house of Cockroaches so you better fin yourself a place to sleep. But if you are ok with them then please go ahead and get laid with your favorite cockroach.
5. You will not be allowed to speak and you will be called a Liar by the Managers. If it suits you then please book your next holiday here right now.
5. Last but not the Least you will be welcomed and Farewelled by A Manager who is only fit to manage the Frogs and Cockroaches and not this hotel.

Room Tip: It better to go to Hell than to one of this rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Musi2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lonavala hotels
1.3 mi away
Sereniity Resort
Sereniity Resort
#14 of 70 in Lonavala
110 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Orchard Resort
The Orchard Resort
#11 of 70 in Lonavala
258 reviews
0.9 mi away
OYO 7647 Hotel Lions Den
OYO 7647 Hotel Lions Den
#35 of 70 in Lonavala
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Valvan Village Resort
Valvan Village Resort
#20 of 70 in Lonavala
99 reviews
3.4 mi away
The Dukes Retreat
The Dukes Retreat
#1 of 7 in Khandala
851 reviews
1.3 mi away
Picaddle - The Luxury Boutique Resort by Meritas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Indus Valley Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Indus Valley Resort

Address: Indus Valley, Valvan Village | Near Nusi Resort, Lonavala, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Pune District > Lonavala
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 74 B&Bs / Inns in Lonavala
Price Range: $26 - $61 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Indus Valley Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Indus Valley Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing