We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“VERY BAD...NOT A RESORT”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lonavala
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Indus Valley Resort
Ranked #51 of 70 Lonavala B&B and Inns
Reviewed February 23, 2013

This is not a resort by any definition. We got a little carried away by the reviews, but then...sheer disappointment. The rooms are decent and spacious, but the bathrooms, service, housekeeping etc are pathetic. The bathroom floor, even after cleaning is wet, no toiliteries kept, towels and cushions covers are equally dirty. U have to order atleast 2-3 times if you need anything.

On talking to some ppl we got to know that this is a row house property, flats are sold to individuals and taken as a buyback on rental basis by the owner and used this as a resort. out of 78 flats, only 16 are rented as resort....which are poorly maintain. The approach road to this place is equally bad and you will 100% not find this place easily.

DO not come to lonavala if this is the only place available.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank globetravell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (53)
There are newer reviews for Indus Valley Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

49 - 53 of 53 reviews

Reviewed January 14, 2013

3952t is a best resort to stay with family and there is very good service and food was execellant yar and there is bushi tank are also good and nature is beauti ful yar jana hai to indusvalley jao best resort is lonavala to the stay with family yar

Room Tip: ac deluxe room
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rahul709
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2012

It was the awesome journey not because of the destination "Lonavala" but only because of the Hotel where we stayed called Indus Valley Resort.

Before planing this trip we were quite unsure due to the the off-season out there in Lonavala and actually it was when we reached there.. It was totally dry all corners with yellow grass everywhere, no greenery, no fog etc. so we were little upset as expected but there was the only thing which made my trip successful is my hotel.

The ambiance, Rooms, Service, People, Indoor Games, Food and everything which they provide was good except the road to reach the hotel, they have to look after that road and little more cleanliness if they want to grow the popularity of it.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ZiaRaie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2012

Staff was helpful, they helped us with traveling around Lonavala by suggesting us the various points to be visited in Lonavala and getting us a vehicle.

On some inquiry with the staff we got to know that the resort was built a year back. It's created very beautifully, but not maintained properly. There was fungus on the walls of the room. Knob of the bath tub was broken and also the bath tub was dirty. There's a swimming pool but we didn't wish to go there, as it seemed dirty.

Food was average. We being non-vegeterian lovers, expected the same but it was completely vegeterian menu. We were given complimentary breakfast, but it was also not that good too except for the tea.

I wouldn't suggest this hotel, unless they look after the maintenance of the hotel. I would call it a "hotel" as there was nothing like a "resort" in it.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank archanaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2012

If you need to escape the huslte and buslte for a while this is a good place to visit. 2 hours outside mumbai, nice and quiet a great place to re-charge your batterys. Food good, rooms spacious with good amenities and very friendly staff who really go out there way to ensure you have a good stay.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jonowibs1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lonavala hotels
0.0 mi away
Sapphire Hotel
Sapphire Hotel
#37 of 67 in Lonavala
77 reviews
0.0 mi away
Retreat Heritage Lonavala
Retreat Heritage Lonavala
#51 of 67 in Lonavala
84 reviews
0.0 mi away
Valvan Village Resort
Valvan Village Resort
#18 of 67 in Lonavala
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Lion's Den Hotel
Lion's Den Hotel
#40 of 67 in Lonavala
73 reviews
0.0 mi away
Lonavala Holiday Homes
Lonavala Holiday Homes
#27 of 67 in Lonavala
9 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sereniity Resort
Sereniity Resort
#3 of 70 in Lonavala
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Indus Valley Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Indus Valley Resort

Address: Indus Valley, Valvan Village | Near Nusi Resort, Lonavala, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Pune District > Lonavala
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 70 B&Bs / Inns in Lonavala
Price Range: $22 - $78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Indus Valley Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 19

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing