We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Chill & nice Place to relax.”
Review of Tungi Lake Pavna

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lonavala
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Tungi Lake Pavna
Ranked #1 of 74 Lonavala B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 22, 2014

Chill & nice place to relax , services is also very very good, BUT just make sure u close ur door properly as there is no stopper on the door. So CM ppl can open the door with master key any time .Best area on the hole property is swimming pool.View from the swimming pool is mind blowing.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank chiragshah1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (472)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

318 - 324 of 472 reviews

Reviewed January 20, 2014

We were at CM Pavna from 17th Jan till 19th Jan 2013, This is a very nice property, with splendid view of the lake. If you are from Mumbai and want to experience an actual out of town experience with your family, this is the place to be. The fun zone is well equipped as any other CM resort we have experienced, the 3 pools are large enough to make you feel comfortable and not crowded. children have enough to do here, large ground for cricket and football, the resort has a full day itinerary for their guests big and small to keep you entertained. badminton area, pool and TT tables, a volley ball zone. so we had a great time with our children. The weather was nice a cold to experience the winter as it should be.
What makes it better is the service which is quick, fast and as one would expect on a family vacation. the staff is great, starting from Mayuri and Niranjan (reception), to Yogesh and Datta (Car drivers), yes!! its a huge property so you have car , golf cart buggy, and toy trains to take you everywhere from room to restaurant which adds into the fun for children.
Food is okay but better then most resorts (Fariyas/ dukes) in lonavala , but large spread does give you options to choose..
They do have a lovely Spa but dont compare them to what you experience is South India or SE Asia.
One issue is you have 7-8 kms of bad roads to deal with .. but the same is for all the other high end properties too (hilton etc)..so be careful and be prepared for a bumpy ride.

Room Tip: lake view rooms are better options.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Prem76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2014

If you are from Mumbai and do not consider Lonavala as a real holiday destination ...Club Mahindra's Pavna resort changes thats equation.

The biggest advantage of this resort is that despite being so close to Mumbai, once in the resort you really feel as if you are in some secluded location ( which is a positive for me) . This is a perfect resort if you want to just relax with your family, go for long walks and overall experience stillness.

The location is great except for the last 10-15 miles which is really bad and please do ensure you don't land here at night cause there are absolutely no street lights. Also ensure you have spare tyres in your vehicle. Also in case you need to carry some food/ snacks/water/tonics make sure you buy that at Lonavala itself as there is no civilization near the resort

The resort is simply fantastic, its well spread out and the openness and stillness in the background makes the overall experience great for a short stay. Our room was decorated and that was a delightful surprise . We had booked a 1 BHK and the lake view from our room was great.

In room dining is strictly avoidable. The food at the restaurant was nice with a decent spread. There is not much to do at the resort, but its perfect for just relaxing and chatting with your loved ones in this amazing backdrop. The staff at the resort were polite and eager to help.

There is only complaint we had is currently this resort can be booked only once in a year by club mahindra members which is a bit disappointing as you definitely want to go back and stay here more.. Hope that changes soon.

Room Tip: Go for 1 BHK first floor with pavna lake view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank histeve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2014

Pros:

Location: Very scenic place and the resort construction is fantastic. For example, you have a sort of an infinity pool overlooking the lake, great lookout spots, remote location away from any hustle and bustle etc.

Staff: Great staff. We had hiccups during our stay now and then but the team did their best whenever possible to accommodate us. For example, Supriya from Housekeeping was fantastic, when we had a bad experience at the Spa, Mr. Mehta did good damage control etc. Resort manager and the senior staff were very courteous.

Food: Food is excellent...both buffet and ala carte.

Improvement areas:

Rooms: We were in block B7. Hot water barely lasted 10 minutes. It was a fight against time when taking a shower. Another room that we had in block H1, the AC did not work. Lighting in the rooms is terrible. Not at all adequate for reading. This includes the 1br in B7.

WiFi: No WiFi internet anywhere in the resort.

Air Hockey Table is Chargeable: The Air Hockey table in the games room is chargeable through a coin system which is not right given the only other 2 things there are a TT table and a Foosball table.

Spa: Mixed experience. Some spa treatments were very good while others were barely average. Some spa staff was great, others downright non-professional. Given the hefty price tag for the treatments, spa needs to be absolutely top notch.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank WanderingGaruda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2014

This place is for those who like peace and want to break free from city life. Food is average. We visited during Christmas time and the celebrations were good. Being a special festive day, the manager didn’t allow us to have a la carte in the restaurant. They made buffet compulsory since it was Christmas/festive time, which forced us to have food in our room! Inspite of several requests, we were not allowed to have food in the restaurant. Bitter experience and unacceptable. So if you are travelling during special festive season please be mentally prepared for this compulsory buffet. How can the management stop someone from having food from a la carte in a restaurant? Since rooms are too far, they have a toy train every half an hour to pick up from the room. The spa centre is good. Car/Vehicle is a must. Overall, an average experience compared to other Club Mahindra resorts.

Room Tip: All rooms don't have full lake view. So ask for it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Janak_Bhatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2014

this was my 2nd time there, the resort is wonderful, huge and wonderful ... it has everything for kids , for adults ...they can RELAX ... but the road to go there is very bad ... overall its Club Mahindra

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ananyapurohit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2014

This was my second time at the resort. Its a great location, excellent service and right distance for a weekend getaway. But, there is nothing much to do except eat and sleep. OK-- given that there are a few activities( as is the case with other Club Mahindra properties), but you are so out of bound from civilization that the inactivity beyond a night gets on to you. Food for thought for Club Mahindra to figure out something innovative on the activity front.
The last ten kms are bad but manageable.

Room Tip: Take the HU instead of a Studio-- HUs have a better view of the lake
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vineet70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lonavala hotels
4.4 mi away
The Machan
The Machan
#4 of 67 in Lonavala
900 reviews
9.5 mi away
The Dukes Retreat
The Dukes Retreat
#1 of 6 in Khandala
829 reviews
9.6 mi away
Upper Deck Resort Pvt. Ltd.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
Picaddle - The Luxury Boutique Resort by Meritas
7.6 mi away
Rhythm Lonavala
Rhythm Lonavala
#5 of 67 in Lonavala
575 reviews
8.6 mi away
Fariyas Resort Lonavala
Fariyas Resort Lonavala
#3 of 67 in Lonavala
1,240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tungi Lake Pavna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tungi Lake Pavna

Address: Tungi Lake, Pavna, Lonavala 410406, India (Formerly Club Mahindra Tungi Lake Pavna)
Location: India > Maharashtra > Pune District > Lonavala
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 74 B&Bs / Inns in Lonavala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing