We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rusticville Campground
Nearby Hotels
Fariyas Resort Lonavala(Lonavala)(Great Value!)
$104
$101
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Machan(Lonavala)
$190
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Zara's Resort(Khandala)
$54
$43
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Krushnai Resort(Lonavala)
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Dukes Retreat(Khandala)(Great Value!)
$147
$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$188
$182
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$78
$62
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Upper Deck Resort Pvt. Ltd.(Lonavala)(Great Value!)
$108
$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Orchard Resort(Lonavala)(Great Value!)
$452
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (66)
Filter reviews
66 results
Traveler rating
23
37
2
2
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
23
37
2
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstikona fortcamping groundcarry your ownoutdoor gamessports equipmentother campsclean tentscamp firecamping sitepawna lakewinter seasonan excellent placeremote placedecent spreadsurely visit againamazing experiencequality of food
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
59 - 64 of 66 reviews
Reviewed November 6, 2013

This campsite is situated at the foot of the Tikona Fort at Pawna Village at Lonawala. The camp site is easily motorable accept in the paddy seasons post monsoon where you have to park your car around 200 metres away from the site .
The camp has a well managed staff who take care of all your needs at the site and are more than willing to help you in any way .
The total capacity of the camp is 20 tents , wherein each tent can accommodate 2 adults . The tents are not permanent in nature and are arranged as per the capacity for a particular day keeping rest of the area open for play and other activities .
Our package was from 4 pm in the evening to 12 in the noon which included a shared accomodation in a tent with hightea, choice of Veg/Non veg barbeque , dinner and breakfast .

Room Tip: All the tents are equally good , but be sure to pick up some extra blankets as the site being open on all sides, it does get chiller in the nights and the sleeping bags provided might not provide enough warmth .
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank hibernatingcrab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2013

I went to this place on 30th and 31st December. I wanted a change from normal and it sure was very different. Initially I was a bit sceptical about staying in tents but it was a wonderful experience. This place is at the base of the Tikona fort. The fort stands tall behind you and the tents are overlooking a lake which makes a wonderful site. The tents are not bad at all, and they provide sleeping bags and pillows. You can take an extra blanket if it’s a cold night. They arrange a barbeque, a personal bonfire. Mr Vishal, who manages everything has done a commendable job. He has taken a lot of effort to make this thing work. I was with a goup of friends and Vishal personally looked after the needs of everyone. Overall a great experience

The only con I think is the toilet block. That could have been better. The Bathrooms need to be worked upon too.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Creativegene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2013

We were 2 couples & did our New Years up here! Though we got there late, we had an awesome time thanks to Vaibhav & his brother Ankit! Tents are good condition, bbq is superb, experience of sleeping under the stars & moon is amazing, I would suggest this place for anyone ib search of peace & tranquility!

Cons: The food could have been better!

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Hunkfunk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2012

Great team in place and the campsite is good too but it's not "wilderness" as advertised. Need to improve on the environmental front - lots of waste due to foil containers for bbq and mineral water bottles.
Also website pics and actual campsite were different. Wasn't as green when we visited.

Overall: Would recommend it, Vaibhav and his wife are VERY good hosts and really made the stay special for us.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Leena K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2012

Camp site near Mumbai ... I never thought I would find one. Rusticville answer my Query.

This is the best Camp site near Mumbai. I had the pleasure to visit here on its very first day . The location is perfect and you can do a lot of activities.. barbeque, Hiking and many more. weather is simply outstanding. Once I reached there I didn't feel like going back only.

Once I return back to India I will surely plan a visit there.

Cheers.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank Nikhil K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 11, 2012

Thank You for the review. It was a pleasure to serve you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews