We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good deal” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Retreat Heritage Lonavala

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Retreat Heritage Lonavala
Ranked #50 of 67 Hotels in Lonavala
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good deal”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2013

Had a good deal stay. Lonavala trip planned in an off season. Took a .Ac double room. Room was as shown in pictures at most of the online website. you get what u see. The Lift make the irritating noise of close the door. Rest was good. Did not use the fooding at the hotel. Preferred eating outside, many restaurant in and around.

Room Tip: Take room away from the lift
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Docpkmaurya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    18
    16
    10
    17
See reviews for
24
24
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2012

We had a good stay during weekend over there and everything was fine. The pathetic experience came into picture when I forgot my mobile charger over there and called up the hotel to deliver it to me. Its been a week and I haven't got my charger as yet, I keep on getting assurance from the hotel staff that I will receive the charger by next day but till now I haven't received anything. They're too lazy to even call up the courier people and get the charger dispatched even after I was ready to pay for all the charges incurred for sending the courier.

Very disappointing experience.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank HarshBhatia1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Lonavala hotels

Mumbai
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2012

Mostly what they show is not what you get...however, the moment we entered the room, we realised its as good as what they show in the pic. Just have a few suggestions :
TV could be bigger, the bed sheets could be cleaner.... apart from that it was awesome.

location is in a prime location but no view...its in the city..... very near to the market and around...

for the price, it was worth every penny...would suggest you go there........oh n yes, you have to try the gujrathi thali in a hotel next to it called chandralok.....mind blasting!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Rix0108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mumbai
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2012

This is worst hotel in lonavala . The rooms , food , service & staff are all terrible. The manager Mr sunil is sore loser. He gave us a package with breakfast and then after we made the payment , the next morning he denied the breakfast and said we will have to pay extra. But I was glad that we didn't had the break fast there , as when we had the lunch we got a rude surprise. I guess theirs was the worst food we have had ever.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chiragharan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2012

I Just got this resort from the net while surfing for resorts in lonavala..It is always that what you see on the net is different in actual..So we were like too dicy...But as we had no time we booked this resort....We were on just a 1 night stay..We reached saturday morning at around 12pm and we were satisfy with the rooms well as with the resort..The rooms are very clean and comfortable.The food was AWESOME... Swimming pool was very clean .
most important thing Staff was very familiar......
Next time will surely opt for this resort only...

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AMIT K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2012

I had a wonderful stay at Retreat Heritage. Away from noisy area but in the heart of the city. Food was tasty and the rooms were well mentained. Staff was very co-operative and rooms were clean and tiedy.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
1 Thank Raj K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2012

Rooms were good ... Swimming pool was not at all clean.. Electricity was the huge prob.. It went 3 times during our stay, n then it took 5-10 mins.. Hotel was clean.. Food was also okies.. Hotel location wasn't that great, could be better..

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank umashankar_s89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lonavala hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel The Metropole
Hotel The Metropole
#54 of 67 in Lonavala
3.0 of 5 bubbles 39 reviews
0.1 mi away
Avion Holiday Resort
Avion Holiday Resort
#21 of 67 in Lonavala
3.5 of 5 bubbles 198 reviews
1.0 mi away
Valvan Village Resort
Valvan Village Resort
#19 of 67 in Lonavala
4.5 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
The Orchard Resort
The Orchard Resort
#13 of 67 in Lonavala
3.5 of 5 bubbles 230 reviews
0.9 mi away
Crystal County Resort
Crystal County Resort
#14 of 67 in Lonavala
4.0 of 5 bubbles 64 reviews
0.2 mi away
Picaddle - The Luxury Boutique Resort by Meritas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Retreat Heritage Lonavala? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Retreat Heritage Lonavala

Property: Retreat Heritage Lonavala
Address: C.T.S no.22, R.S.No.208, behind bus stop, near Bank of Baroda, Lonavala 410401, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Lonavala
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 67 Hotels in Lonavala
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Retreat Heritage Lonavala 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
I would like to introduce our three star Hotel "Retreat Heritage, which has been in the business of providing hotel services to Family, Solo, couple corporate conference etc. For the past many years and which is centrally located in the Lonavala city with 03 conference halls and more than 25 air conditioned rooms . We have a well-established track record and our services have always met with great customer satisfaction. We not only provide great services but at a very competent price and have never been known to compromise on the quality of our service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Retreat Heritage Lonavala reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing