We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of d best places to be close to mother nature.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Della Adventure Resorts
Ranked #4 of 67 Hotels in Lonavala
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“One of d best places to be close to mother nature.”
Reviewed July 22, 2014

Excellent location, quick service and amazing hospitality. You ask it and u get it in a jiffy. Lovely place for all who wanna have some adventure and relaxation.two benefits at one place.
Breakfast at reasonable rates and late checkout is preferred.the tents are located across the valley, it would only be fair if they breif their guest in advance as all may not be in a position to walk or climb so many stairs.
Lastly it would be great if they offer some exciting deals on the rides to their guest who live in resorts.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Monica H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DellaAdventure, General Manager at Della Adventure Resorts, responded to this review, July 26, 2014
Dear Guest, thank you for your review, your feedback is important to us. We are glad you enjoyed your stay at Della Resorts. We have always made sure that our guests get the luxury they are promised and go home with a huge smile on their face. Right from the decor, to the service and the location of the place, we have tried to make your stay an ideal one. Once of our major USP's are that we offer luxury and adventure, making sure that there is something for everyone and we are happy that you noticed that.
We will definitely take your feedback into consideration and work on the same.
We thank you for visiting us and we look forward to seeing you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,050 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    596
    257
    91
    38
    68
See reviews for
410
160
11
156
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (243)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2014

As we were travelling to Lonavala on 15th of July 2014. We had quite a research on Della resorts as the location was good for 3 nights vacation...they have quoted me 8000 rs + tax for adventure villa with sit-out online on their website for 1 night stay with BF on that dates...as we havent booked online and reached directly in the morning and asked on reception for the same room and RECEPTION GUY was surprisingly looking at us and told us 15000 + tax for the same room and same date........so WE told him that we found different rate on your website yesterday....he rudly replied us that " go and come again by booking online"............. we left instantly ......that was very bad experience for us then we moved to FARIYAS and Hilton Shilim for 2 nights....which was amazing experience as well

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank MehulLakhani2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2014

We went with a group of 10 (2 seniors, 4 adults and 4 children) in peak of Mumbai rains. If you are not shy of getting wet in rains and at the same time getting involved in adventurous activities, this is a place for you.

Lonavala is beautiful in rains. Della is short distance away from Highway and well sign posted.

The resort is world class and staff is always smiling and helpful. Some of them go out of their way to help you.

There are 3 parts of the resort - Luxury is near the reception and main hotel area. Adventure is closer to the adventure park (which is what we chose as you can simply walk to to the adventure park) and camp della which is tents on top of a hill with beautiful view of the mountain and valley. I would like to try them next time.

Hotel provides cars to various parts of the hotel. This is a great service. Just tell the bellman/security and they call the car for you. The hotel is on hilly terrain so if you need exercise you can also walk around - which is what we did most of the time in addition to using the car service.

Adventure park is of great standard and most activities are fun filled. We had family package upgraded to premium and it was good for our our group. More adventurous type can go for Extreme package.

High Rope, ATV dirt bike in mud, Flying Fix and Land Zorb were well received in our group. We also enjoyed dog walking, pony ride, cycling and trikking.

Dogs however are kept in cages where they eat and do their susu/potty in their cages and overall they looked unclean. I am not sure how hygienic the dogs are or how often they are washed, cleaned, groomed and exercised. I feel this is one area the hotel management should look at and may be give the dogs a bit more homely environment.

Rooms are spacious and bathrooms are great. However there were some niggling problems in our room which were not attended to ( a - safe was locked so we could not use it. We asked twice to unlock it but it was not attended to. b - our room door got jammed one morning and we could not open it from inside. They had to come and sort it. c - Our bathroom did not have the remote for the curtain between the bathroom and room. The curtains are electronic and controlled by remote). But overall we were satisfied with the room experience. Also the rooms by design have night light under bedside tables which cannot be switched off. I am not sure this is a good design and rooms are really bright due to them.

Service in Gaming Street on first day lunch was really poor. It took us nearly 2 hours to get and finish our lunch which came one dish at a time and some of it was cold.

Service in Cafe 24 during dinner and breakfast was SUPERB and we really want to thank the staff there who took special care of us. The food there is also of good taste and quality.

Wi-Fi is paid which is always a "no no" in my book when we pay high high dollar.

Overall we were extremely satisfied and looking forward to our visit again.

Room Tip: Close Adventure Resort if looking to use the adventure park. Camp Della if you want to enjoy your ti...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank VS_trader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DellaAdventure, General Manager at Della Adventure Resorts, responded to this review, August 3, 2014
Dear Guest, thank you for your review, your feedback is important to us. We are glad you enjoyed your stay at Della Resorts. We have always made sure that our guests get the luxury they are promised and go home with a huge smile on their face. Right from the decor, to the service and the location of the place, we have tried serving you a package deal, to make your stay an ideal one. Once of our major USP's are that we offer luxury and adventure, making sure that there is something for everyone and we are happy that you noticed that.
We will definitely take your feedback into consideration and work on the same.
We thank you for visiting us and we look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jammu City, India
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2014

what a great place to spend your summer vacation!!!!!the resort boasts about serenity,cleanliness,good food and comfortable rooms.moreover the hotel staff is courteous enough to augment the ecstasy.it is definitely going to be my first preference for stay in lonavala.I can sing praises of this resort for hours and hours.will always miss the staying experience!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aashir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DellaAdventure, General Manager at Della Adventure Resorts, responded to this review, July 20, 2014
Dear guest, thank you for your review, it is important to us. We are glad you enjoyed your experience with us. Our USP is that we have a mix of luxury and adventure, making sure that there something for everybody to do. How did you like our Spa and swimming pool?, also which restaurants did you go to for food.
The next time you're here we recommend that you out our new adventure resorts, we're sure you'll love it! We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2014

I visited Della along with my family End of June and had booked 3 Luxury Rooms (the closest ones to the reception). Inspite of informing the hotel that I will be arriving late for check-in (I arrived at 4:30 pm check-in is 2 pm), I was made to wait for over an hour before I got my rooms (5:45 pm) that too after a lot of heated exchange with the reception staff. The reception staff are not at all up to the mark keeping in mind the standards the hotel is aiming to be at. They are not as responsible or adequately informed or aware as the reception staff of a 5-star property such as DELLA should be.

The rooms as well as the entire property including the adventure park is absolutely beautiful and the quality of each fixture, furniture and equipment in the room is of the highest quality and luxury. The bathroom in the luxury rooms is by far one of the best I have ever seen or experienced to be in a hotel room.

While I was making my reservations a week in advance, even though I asked for an all meal plan the reservation department had no knowledge of it, however on arriving at the hotel the restaurant manager ALLWYN FERNANDES who is fantastic at what he does was kind enough to help me with the same. Again the reception staff other than a select few (ANISHA) had no knowledge of the meal plans. The restaurant interiors and views are again spectacular and the meals were pretty good and the buffet spread as well as food quality and variety were decent as well. The service at the restaurant is definitely great and worthy of a mention here (note staff : MAHESH KUMAR).

There are a few things that are very disappointing such as the hotel saying that they offer 2 bottles of complimentary mineral water per day per room of your stay. However on the day you check-out they refuse to give any complimentary water and charge you for the same? I have not come across this practice in any 5-star hotel I have been to thus far and I would say I have traveled quite a bit. To top it off even after requesting a late check-out (since I was made to wait a while during my check-in and few other issues) my keys were de-activated and I was left stranded outside my room before my requested check-out time. On reporting the same instead of an apology I get smug looks and blatant disrespectful explanations from the reception staff namely ANISHA, and not a sign of courteousness or even the slightest bit of a sorry.

Overall, I would say that the adventure park, the rooms, food and the entire propery are fantastic, however the service (refer mainly to reception staff) is not at all upto the mark, in fact down right bad. If these things are worked upon and the staff trained better, nothing can stop Della from being in the top 3 in the Lonavala area.

Room Tip: DELLA LUXURY is closest to the reception and restaurant area. Della Camp area is pretty far away fro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank skotadia87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monmouth Junction, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2014

We stayed here with 4 families in Dec 2013 at the luxury tents. The tents and the location were fantastic and the views were just amazing. The walk to and from the tents was tiring for our families but what hurt was the room service. Any food or drink ordered took over an hour to get there. Even simple requests for towels etc would take over 30 mins. Likely the hike to the tents to blame but it made us all very irritable. The front desk folks were also inexperienced and checkout took forever. It was still a nice vacation for all of us and we will likely be back at some point.

Shout out to the managers at Della Adventure park. They made us feel really special. Kids had fun on the rides. The attendants at the ride were enthusiastic and friendly.

Room Tip: Its a hike to the Luxury tents so try to avoid them if travelling with elders or little kids. Other...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank S R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DellaAdventure, General Manager at Della Adventure Resorts, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Dear Guest, thank you for your feedback, it is important to us. We are glad that you chose to stay with us and that you really enjoyed your experience. We have 3 different kind of resorts so that we can cater to different needs and requirements. When it comes to our facilities we make sure our guests get the best and they get the luxury they are promised. We hope to see you again and on your next visit we recommended that you try out our new adventure resort, it is at par with our luxury resorts.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2014

Visited this resort last weekend for personal trip. Located in scenic beauty with great views. Services are laidback and you get a perfect feel of being in a perfect resort. definitely recommendable for couples.

Room Tip: Ak for valley view rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Abhishek S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DellaAdventure, General Manager at Della Adventure Resorts, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Dear Guest, thank you for your feedback, it is important to us. We are glad that you chose to stay with us and that you really enjoyed your experience. We have 3 different kind of resorts so that we can cater to different needs and requirements. When it comes to our facilities we make sure our guests get the best and they get the luxury they are promised. We hope to see you again and on your next visit we recommended that you try out our new adventure resort, it is at par with our luxury resorts.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lonavala hotels
8.1 mi away
The Machan
The Machan
#3 of 67 in Lonavala
854 reviews
2.4 mi away
Picaddle - The Luxury Boutique Resort by Meritas
2.2 mi away
The Dukes Retreat
The Dukes Retreat
#1 of 6 in Khandala
797 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Upper Deck Resort Pvt. Ltd.
2.4 mi away
Rhythm Lonavala
Rhythm Lonavala
#5 of 67 in Lonavala
466 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Orchard Resort
The Orchard Resort
#12 of 67 in Lonavala
243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Della Adventure Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Della Adventure Resorts

Property: Della Adventure Resorts
Address: Kunegaon, Lonavala 410401, India (Formerly Della Adventure Pvt. Ltd.)
Location: India > Maharashtra > Pune District > Lonavala
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 67 Hotels in Lonavala
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Della Adventure Resorts 4.5*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Della Resorts & Villas, Lonavala is the brainchild of Jimmy Mistry – Chief Designer & Managing Director Della Tecnica Group. The resort has a charm of its own and stands out for its architecture, unique interiors, the picturesque locations, landscape gardens, pavilions and decorative fountains. 125 Luxury Resort Rooms | Signature Villas | India’s largest extreme Adventure Park | 5 Restaurants Bars and Lounges | Night Club | Bakery | 7 indoor Banquets | Ballroom | 5 outdoor Banquet Lawns | Amphitheatre Boardroom | Training Rooms | Business Center | 24 hour Spa | Salon | Fitness Center | Swimming Pool ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Della Adventure Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing