We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to unwind”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Della Adventure Resorts
Ranked #2 of 67 Hotels in Lonavala
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
111 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Nice place to unwind”
Reviewed March 21, 2014

Visited Della Adventure during the last week of December and it was pleasant experience. It is well located and the resort has a nice feel to it. The cottages are well done up and the restaurant has a wide menu to choose from. Have been to few other resorts in Lonavala and this would rank right at the top with few others. Best part is it has a 24 hr café which one can experience on a late night drive to Lonavala!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jaspal_Singh_81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DellaAdventure, General Manager at Della Adventure Resorts, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Dear Guest, we are glad that you enjoyed your experience with us. We make sure that our guests are fully satisfied with their experience & get the luxury they are promised.
We are happy that you enjoyed yourself at Cafe 24, what did you like best on the menu?
We hope you keep coming back, till then thank you for visiting us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,095 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    644
    255
    91
    37
    68
See reviews for
436
156
12
150
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (239)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Gandhidham, India
Level Contributor
48 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2014

i have stayed here 3-4 times till now… eventually i even got married at this property… its simply amazing… everything is so fresh and unique that u can't ask for anything else… every step u take ull find an innovative touch to a regular stuff…. the staff is always there to help u and make sure ur comfortable… the location is just fab and the adventure park is full of stuff that u just can't resist… the property even has a 24hr spa… I'm coming back soon...

Room Tip: its ur young take d tents, if ur couple with kids take the rooms next to adventure park and if u wan...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Saurabh1209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DellaAdventure, General Manager at Della Adventure Resorts, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Dear Guest, we are glad that you enjoyed your experience with us. We strive towards making sure that our guests are comfortable and they go back with an experience never to forget. We look forward to having you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2014

Della Adventure and Resots is a great combination of thrill and relaxation . The 100 odd activities at the adventure park are enough to keep people of all age groups busy and excited all day long. Evenings are for relaxing and chilling . It is worthwhile to spend some time at the garden outside the pub , by the night . The rooms are comfortable and the resorts is beautiful. We are definitely going there again .

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Swati2111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DellaAdventure, General Manager at Della Adventure Resorts, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Dear Guest, we are glad that you enjoyed your experience with us. We strive towards making sure that our guests are comfortable and they go back with an experience never to forget.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2014

It was a welcome home feeling at Della Villas. Superbly located, calm and relaxing experience.
The villas has one of the best bed. The spa was amazing experience and The 24x7 bar next to the pool gave a sensuous atmosphere during the evenings ...
The best location for a small party was the garden/ lawn area adjacent to the pool, lovely, cozy and beautiful!

Room Tip: Look our for the rooms facing the banquet hall in case of villas. In case of the superior rooms or...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Travel_along_Vikram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DellaAdventure, General Manager at Della Adventure Resorts, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Dear Guest, we are glad that you enjoyed your experience with us. We strive towards making sure that our guests are comfortable and they go back with an experience never to forget.

We hope that you visit us again & we look forward to seeing you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 7, 2014

Some places just add value to your celebration. Della is one such awesome location to get married at. Excellent service and very warm staff. Really enjoyed every bit at this property. Elegance at its best !!!

Room Tip: Perfect place to celebrate any occasion !
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vishyshah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DellaAdventure, General Manager at Della Adventure Resorts, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Dear Guest, thank you for your feedback, it is important to us. We are glad that you enjoyed your experience at our Resort, we always make sure that are guests are comfortable.
We hope you celebrate your next occasion with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2014

The tents are ok. Steps after no 505 are too much.food is good. Chef Nikhil is awesome. He made it all worth it. But the steps at tents are very hard. And you want to go there for the tent experience.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank shethhitesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DellaAdventure, General Manager at Della Adventure Resorts, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
Dear Guest, thank you for your feedback, it is important to us. We are glad that you enjoyed your experience with us. The main point is to have our tents put up at a height so that our customers get the feel of a camping experience.
We recommend that the next time you are here you must stay at our Adventure Resort, we are sure you'll enjoy your experience.
We look forward to seeing you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2014

Awesome place to hang out in a group !! had a thrilling experience there. nice adventurous activities to give a pace to your boring routing........
Ambience of the place at evening is best to chill...........

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank srishtichoubey07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DellaAdventure, General Manager at Della Adventure Resorts, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
Dear Guest, thank you for your feedback, it is important to us. We are glad that you enjoyed your experience at Della Adventure. Which adventure activities did you try out? We recommend that the next time you are here you must try out our Della Bungee.
We hope to see you again, thank you for visiting.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lonavala hotels
8.1 mi away
The Machan
The Machan
#4 of 67 in Lonavala
845 reviews
2.2 mi away
The Dukes Retreat
The Dukes Retreat
#1 of 6 in Khandala
779 reviews
2.4 mi away
Picaddle - The Luxury Boutique Resort by Meritas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Upper Deck Resort Pvt. Ltd.
2.4 mi away
Rhythm Lonavala
Rhythm Lonavala
#5 of 67 in Lonavala
441 reviews
2.7 mi away
Citrus Hotel Lonavala
Citrus Hotel Lonavala
#6 of 67 in Lonavala
647 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Della Adventure Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Della Adventure Resorts

Property: Della Adventure Resorts
Address: Kunegaon, Lonavala 410401, India (Formerly Della Adventure Pvt. Ltd.)
Location: India > Maharashtra > Pune District > Lonavala
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 67 Hotels in Lonavala
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Della Adventure Resorts 4.5*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Della Resorts & Villas, Lonavala is the brainchild of Jimmy Mistry – Chief Designer & Managing Director Della Tecnica Group. The resort has a charm of its own and stands out for its architecture, unique interiors, the picturesque locations, landscape gardens, pavilions and decorative fountains. 125 Luxury Resort Rooms | Signature Villas | India’s largest extreme Adventure Park | 5 Restaurants Bars and Lounges | Night Club | Bakery | 7 indoor Banquets | Ballroom | 5 outdoor Banquet Lawns | Amphitheatre Boardroom | Training Rooms | Business Center | 24 hour Spa | Salon | Fitness Center | Swimming Pool ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotel.de and Priceline so you can book your Della Adventure Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing