We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Della Adventure Resorts
Ranked #7 of 67 Hotels in Lonavala
Certificate of Excellence
Nessebar,Bulgaria
Level Contributor
49 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Amazing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2014 via mobile

We stayed there from the 20th to the 22nd January. The first and the most important thing I want to share about this hotel is the absolutely kind and friendly treatment of the staff. The whole time I felt like I was at home and I was amazed by the pure competence and professionalism. The room was luxuriously decorated with a very comfortable bed&soft pillows, clean. The facilities at the adventure park were good as well as the room service. Also, compliments on the great food! Absolutely amazed by the hotel- no remarks at all. I only regret I stayed there for two days only.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank DolidzeTsvetanka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DellaAdventure, General Manager at Della Adventure Resorts, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
Dear Guest, thank you for your review, your feedback is important to us. We are glad you enjoyed your stay at Della Resorts. We have always made sure that our guests get the luxury they are promised and go home with a huge smile on their face. Right from the decor, to the service and the location of the place, we have tried serving you a package deal, to make your stay an ideal one.

We thank you for visiting us & we look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

934 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    502
    242
    90
    37
    63
See reviews for
365
146
11
143
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (233)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Pune, India
Level Contributor
45 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2014

The stay relaxes the whole day of activity. The overall experience was mindbobling & wonderfull.Try to get the rooms next to the Adventure so that you can walk to the Place.You would njoy the place if you are sporty enough.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnupNair87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DellaAdventure, General Manager at Della Adventure Resorts, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
Dear Guest, thank you for your feedback, it is important to us. We are glad you enjoyed your experience at Della Adventure. We have 100 adventure activities that cater to all age groups, so that everyone can have a good time. Which adventure activities did you try out? You must try out our Della Bungee & Swoop the next time you are here.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2014

Stayed for 2 nights and we had 3 executive rooms (the ones close to the adventure park so you can walk there).

Check in process was time consuming. They were trying to figure out rooms after we had reached the counter. Grounds near the main lobby are beautiful.

Rooms are ok - there is still a lot of construction going on so the dust and unfinished stuff is very visible. There was some stink of sewage around the rooms on and off - nothing inside but definitely by the doors.
Toilet was not securely properly and a little water leaked out of the seams on the floor during use.. super gross

Jacuzzi was great but interestingly you have to shower standing inside the jacuzzi. Older people in the party had a tough time getting in and out of the tall tubs
In room silverware was not clean and the sheets were also stained. Bedding quality and cleanliness level was below expectations for such an expensive place.

Constructions workers stared at family during activities - makes one a little uncomfortable.

Adventure park- package options are confusing and expensive. Money seems to run out faster than expected - we gave up trying to calculate how much worth of rides we got eventually.

Rides in the adventure park are fun but the wait for most of them is killing - and this was when the place wasn't even crowded. The team at one ride has no clue or information on the other rides or activities and keep directing you back to the registration.

Food at resort is ok - nothing spectacular. Food placement could be a little better - some items are kept near the dosa counter where people line up so you end up having to reach over or have folks move. Food inside the adventure park is also ok.

If you are within driving distance a day visit for the activities is ok. Not sure if the stay inside the resort is worth it.

Room Tip: If visiting for the adventure activities try to get a room that allows you to walk to the adventure...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelingParty2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DellaAdventure, General Manager at Della Adventure Resorts, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
Dear Guest, thank you for your feedback, it is important to us. We are glad that you visited us. We are open to all kinds of feedback & we will definitely take yours into account. It would be great if you could speak with us on on 8879674641 so that we can get more clarity on the situation and work towards improving the same, thank you.
We hope you give us a chance to serve you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2014

We had gone their to stay for one night......and the overall experience was good.My only advice is not to stay in the TENTS as they become so noisy at night when it is windy that you cannot sleep.It was like a torture.Also the check in is at 2 o clock which gets quite messy and you may have to stand in a Que.Do not come before 2 o clock or else you may have to wait and face a very rude staff.
That is right.....the staff is not trained in hospitality at all with no smile on their faces.
The adventure park is a thrilling experience.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank drsandysharma21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2014 via mobile

I don't know where to start from but anyways its a superb property heavenly designed by the famous architect Jimmy Mistry. It was a weekday and we just wanted to spend some time and decided to check out Della Adventure! Its a swanky place more on overpriced side but Good things comes with a big price tag. We firstly visited Café 24 to fill our tummies. Snacks were good and so was the coffee...Then we wanted to go to the Adventure Park so we were provided shuttle service by Della which was Commendable. There are so many activities to do like Bungee jumping,horse riding,hiring pets and the list goes on. ...I would recommend this place to all who loves adventure and want to spend some quality time with friends and family. ....And yes you cannot afford to miss the Fudge Shop which is in the Adventure Park,its yummilicous.....Psst....its the same fudge what you buy from the famous shop Coopers....so don't waist your time in thinking just go!

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Kimi1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DellaAdventure, General Manager at Della Adventure Resorts, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Dear Guest, thank you for your feedback, it is important to us. We are glad that you enjoyed your experience at Della Adventure. At our resort we make sure our guests get all the luxury that they have been promised & they don''t go home disappointment. At our Adventure park we have more than 100 adventure activities & yes our Della Bungee is one of our major attractions, so how was the bungee experience.
We thank you once again for visiting us & we look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2014

An unforgettable experience!

We arrived at Della Resorts early in the morning and we decided to stay till the weekend. I must stay that i was in awe of the place, Mr. Jimmy Mistry has done an amazing job with designing the place, right from the reception to the rooms and the restaurants, everything was absolutely perfect! Our room had a jacuzzi, an awesome view and the most comfortable bed ever!
We spent most of our day at the adventure park, while my parents enjoyed their time at the spa.
I loved Cafe 24, the food was really good and they had so much variety.
I wish we could extend our trip, but we had to head back. But overall, everyone must visit this place.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kaybird17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DellaAdventure, General Manager at Della Adventure Resorts, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Dear Guest, thank you for your feedback, it is important to us. We are glad that you enjoyed your experience. We strive towards making sure that everyone is entertained and as for our resort, our guests must get the luxury that they have been promised.
The next time you are here you must stay at our Camp Della Resort, the view from our tents is something you can't miss!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jalna, India
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2014 via mobile

It's a very good hotel to stay but slightly overpriced but enjoyed the adventure stuff the hotel provided the one star less due to overpriced but had fun and had more fun cause karishma kapoor visited at the same day we r there so I kinda think my money r worth it

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank sandy22557
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DellaAdventure, General Manager at Della Adventure Resorts, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Dear Guest, thank you for your feedback. We are glad that you visited us and enjoyed your experience. The prices that we charge cover the services that we provide at the park, that are as per international standards.
Which adventure activities did you try out?
We recommend that the next time you are here, you must try our Swoop and Bungee.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lonavala hotels
8.1 mi away
The Machan
The Machan
#3 of 67 in Lonavala
4.5 of 5 bubbles 821 reviews
2.3 mi away
Picaddle - The Luxury Boutique Resort by Meritas
2.2 mi away
The Dukes Retreat
The Dukes Retreat
#1 of 6 in Khandala
4.0 of 5 bubbles 763 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Upper Deck Resort Pvt. Ltd.
2.4 mi away
Rhythm Lonavala
Rhythm Lonavala
#4 of 67 in Lonavala
4.5 of 5 bubbles 373 reviews
2.6 mi away
Citrus Hotel Lonavala
Citrus Hotel Lonavala
#5 of 67 in Lonavala
4.0 of 5 bubbles 631 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Della Adventure Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Della Adventure Resorts

Property: Della Adventure Resorts
Address: Kunegaon, Lonavala 410 401, India (Formerly Della Adventure Pvt. Ltd.)
Location: India > Maharashtra > Lonavala
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 67 Hotels in Lonavala
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Della Adventure Resorts 4.5*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Della Resorts & Villas, Lonavala is the brainchild of Jimmy Mistry – Chief Designer & Managing Director Della Tecnica Group. The resort has a charm of its own and stands out for its architecture, unique interiors, the picturesque locations, landscape gardens, pavilions and decorative fountains. 125 Luxury Resort Rooms | Signature Villas | India’s largest extreme Adventure Park | 5 Restaurants Bars and Lounges | Night Club | Bakery | 7 indoor Banquets | Ballroom | 5 outdoor Banquet Lawns | Amphitheatre Boardroom | Training Rooms | Business Center | 24 hour Spa | Salon | Fitness Center | Swimming Pool ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Della Adventure Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing