We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Mixed Feelings”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Della Adventure Resorts
Ranked #3 of 67 Hotels in Lonavala
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
49 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Mixed Feelings”
Reviewed November 15, 2013

Started off well with nice check in procedure. We chose the Camp Della tents as it is the best category rooms available. But unfortunitely those tents are not maintened at all. There were lot of stains on the ceiling. Lots of frogs in the bathroom and mices in the room.I called house keeping manager to attend the issue but nobody came during my stay. The view from the tents is absuoutely fantastic.Food quality is ok. Serivce in the restaurent is not good, lacking professional training. Internal transportation is excellent. The swimming pool was under renovation so it was closed, this was not informed to me during booking. The adventure park is exceptional. It was a unique experience for me.Had a wonderful time in the park.

Room Tip: If you want to stay in Camp Della Tents, pls chose the tents closest to pick up point.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amitcd12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DellaAdventure, General Manager at Della Adventure Resorts, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
Dear guest, thank you for your feedback. The Camp Della resident manager has already addressed the points that you have made.
We apologise for any inconvenience caused to you. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,028 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    586
    249
    92
    36
    65
See reviews for
407
151
11
147
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (239)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 13, 2013

Was surprised by the large, well appointed rooms with all the trappings of a luxury 5* hotel. Impressive and prompt service, polite staff, decent food. I am definitely returning here someday. Its got a fantastic variety of adventure sports in the resort. All extremely well conducted and maintained. The banquets are excellent. The icing on the cake is a 24 hrs restaurant with a good menu to compliment the prompt service.

Room Tip: I was in #458. All the rooms in this wing r peaceful. Ground floor rooms have a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank djsanjaydutta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DellaAdventure, General Manager at Della Adventure Resorts, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Dear Guest, thank you for your review, your review is important to us. Firstly, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were happy with our services. Giving our guests the luxury they deserve is our top priority.
We have 100 adventure activities, tell us which ones did you try out?, also along with our Cafe 24 we have our swimming pool, spa and salon and gym that is open 24x7.
Once again thank you for visiting us and we recommend that the next time your here you must stay at our new Adventure Resorts, we're sure you'll love it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed November 13, 2013

We went for a weekend stay at Della resort and it lives up to its name... Its nestled in lush green mountains of lonavla , away from hustle & bustle of the market but still pretty much in d heart of the hill station ...The place is wonderful , very clean and comfortable and v well maintained ... The service is courteous and prompt . The ambience, the house keeping and food- everything is superb. Furnished with all modern day amenities della resort blends the world of hospitality with exceptional services for each of its guests.... Looking forward to going there again soon...

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Meerp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DellaAdventure, General Manager at Della Adventure Resorts, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Dear Guest, thank you for your review on TripAdvisor, your review is important to us. Firstly we are glad that you visited us and enjoyed your stay. When it comes to all our services, right from the design to our amenities we make sure that our customers get nothing less than what is promised and that they get the luxury treatment they deserve.
Tell us what did you liked the most about our restaurants and did you try out our adventure activities?
Once again, thank you for visiting us and the next time your here you must try out our new adventure resorts, we're sure you'll love it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
75 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2013

Della resorts and Adventure is a stunning luxury property sprawled across a massive 42 acres of land. The rooms are beautifully furnished and completely equipped with anything you could possibly need. However as lovely as they are the better deal would be to stay in one of their tent rooms if your lucky enough to get a booking. It's actually a great place to host a party or even a wedding reception.

The adventure park della adventure boasts of over a 100 activities to choose from be it bungee jumping or zip lining, baking classes or even zorbing or riding atv bikes. Don't miss the adorable dogs and horses or even their very own inhouse chikki and fudge store. Della is a great option for corporate team building workshops, family vacations, entertainment for kids and even romantic enough for a quick couples getaway. Whatever strikes your fancy this resort seems to cater to it.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RoxanneBamboat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DellaAdventure, General Manager at Della Adventure Resorts, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Dear Guest, thank you for your review, your feedback is important to us. Firstly we are glad you chose to visit Della Adventure and that you had a really great experience staying with us. We do agree that our tents are known for it's design and view, but our new adventure resorts are at par with our luxury tents.
Do let us know more about how you liked our food here at Della Adventure?
The adventure park has activities that cater to all ages and interests and we are glad that you noticed that about us.
We look forward to seeing you again and thank you for visiting us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 10, 2013

Excellent location.
Beautiful Ambience
Very polite and courteous staff
More than 90 adventure activities
Worth every penny u spend.....
Must experience atleast once in ur life time.
Hats off to Jimmy Mistry for bringing 5 star treatment within the beautiful hills of Lonavala.
I love India....
Yahan Sab Milega

Room Tip: Canopys at Camp Della Resort....
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shahista T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DellaAdventure, General Manager at Della Adventure Resorts, responded to this review, November 10, 2013
Dear Guest, thank you for your review on TripAdvisor, your feedback is important to us. We are glad you enjoyed your visit at Della Adventure and loved our property. We make sure that all our guests get the luxury they deserve and go back home with fond memories and zero complaints. It would be great if you could tell us what you liked most about us.
Once again thank you for visiting us and we look forward to having you at Della Adventure again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2013

I am totally in love with this place as it has combination of both adventure and peace... We stayed here for one night and the staff here is too helpful anything you ask them for and they are ready to help you out...!!! Only thing that they couldnt provide me the charger for my mobile :( they should have facility of charging mobiles..atleast in restaurants..

But no issues I loved he stay the place was just too damn classy during the day and during night time too...!! It looks just beautiful.. I would cut one star just for the High pricing in there restaurants... its like 250 just for a coffee.... and food for two which contains chiken handi and roti did cost us 1200 rs... Apart from this loved everything... :) Kudos...!!

Room Tip: Choose the superior rooms they are just classic and nearby to the restaurant and main area...!! exec...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SnehaaB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DellaAdventure, General Manager at Della Adventure Resorts, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
Dear Guest, thank you for your feedback. Firstly, we are glad that you visited us and enjoyed your stay. When it comes to the design and decor we make sure our guests get nothing less than what was promised, even our staff strive towards making your stay comfortable, making sure you have no complaints.
We look forward to seeing you on your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
24 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2013

We stayed in the tents....has a bath tub with Jacuzzi. The wooden flooring and the room is designed very well.We enjoyed staying at the tents, gets a bit scary when the breeze starts blowing like crazy in the night and the tents seem like its shaking at times :). Only issue is the room service at the tents which is really bad. Despite being mentioned in previous reviews about the housekeeping/room service, it does not seem to be improved. When your paying the most for staying in the tents, you do expect the best service.
There is 24 hrs car drops available from the camp to the club cafe & adventure park. The buffets at the park and club restaurant are quite expensive. Was surprised to see that no starters were served in the buffets.Dinner buffets were priced at 800 p.p. The staff, drivers are very polite and always greet you with a smile.
Would love to come back to the resort and will try the superior rooms this time as it seemed pretty good too.
When in the adventure park, make sure to do the express massage, it was really good.

Room Tip: Rooms 502-505 in the tents
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MiltonR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DellaAdventure, General Manager at Della Adventure Resorts, responded to this review, November 10, 2013
Dear Guest, thank you for your review on TripAdvisor, your feedback is important to us. We are glad that you visited us and enjoyed your stay. The view from our tents is truly beautiful, you must try out new Adventure Resorts the next time you visit us. Now coming to our staff and their services, Della Adventure is a 43 acre property and inspire of that our room service is set according to international standards.
We offer À la carte too at all our 5 restaurants, which you must try out.
We are happy that you liked the services of our staff, they strive to make your stay as comfortable as possible.
Once again we thank you for visiting us and we look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lonavala hotels
8.1 mi away
The Machan
The Machan
#4 of 67 in Lonavala
4.5 of 5 bubbles 834 reviews
2.4 mi away
Picaddle - The Luxury Boutique Resort by Meritas
2.2 mi away
The Dukes Retreat
The Dukes Retreat
#1 of 6 in Khandala
4.0 of 5 bubbles 768 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Upper Deck Resort Pvt. Ltd.
2.4 mi away
Rhythm Lonavala
Rhythm Lonavala
#5 of 67 in Lonavala
4.5 of 5 bubbles 401 reviews
2.7 mi away
Citrus Hotel Lonavala
Citrus Hotel Lonavala
#6 of 67 in Lonavala
4.0 of 5 bubbles 640 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Della Adventure Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Della Adventure Resorts

Property: Della Adventure Resorts
Address: Kunegaon, Lonavala 410401, India (Formerly Della Adventure Pvt. Ltd.)
Location: India > Maharashtra > Pune District > Lonavala
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 67 Hotels in Lonavala
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Della Adventure Resorts 4.5*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Della Resorts & Villas, Lonavala is the brainchild of Jimmy Mistry – Chief Designer & Managing Director Della Tecnica Group. The resort has a charm of its own and stands out for its architecture, unique interiors, the picturesque locations, landscape gardens, pavilions and decorative fountains. 125 Luxury Resort Rooms | Signature Villas | India’s largest extreme Adventure Park | 5 Restaurants Bars and Lounges | Night Club | Bakery | 7 indoor Banquets | Ballroom | 5 outdoor Banquet Lawns | Amphitheatre Boardroom | Training Rooms | Business Center | 24 hour Spa | Salon | Fitness Center | Swimming Pool ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Della Adventure Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing