We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow !!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Della Adventure Resorts
Ranked #3 of 67 Hotels in Lonavala
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Wow !!”
Reviewed October 1, 2013

At first thought, I thought that this would be another resort cum hotel in Lonavala but when I reached the property, I was bowled over by the classy layout and the finesse that it portrays even to the casual visitor. The resort is situated along some premium bungalows (how I wish I had booked one when prices were low).. and has individual cottage style room and few building style rooms. The rooms are.. well... LUXURY !!! from Italian leatherette sofas to Grohe fittings in the bathrooms.. the same are so well designed that you feel like royalty. They have LCDs in bathrooms as well !!

The resort provides complimentary Innova drop to the adventure park which is superb, otherwise a short walk. Not any F&B options nearby so you are more or less dependent on their restaurants. The resort is a 10 min drive from the Lonavala main road and is easy to locate.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Surajit M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DellaAdventure, General Manager at Della Adventure Resorts, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Dear Guest, thank you for your review on TripAdvisor, your review is important to us. We are glad you enjoyed your stay at Della Resorts, as well as the facilities we provide. Providing our guests with royalty treatment is our top most priority.

We personally look into the design and facilities provided, since our customers deserve the best!
On your next visit you must try out our new Superior rooms, we're sure you will like it!

Once again thank you for visiting us, we look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,129 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    659
    269
    93
    38
    70
See reviews for
440
164
11
174
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (246)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Well located over looking the mountains. They have some crazy chef working for them making some mouth watering food. Soo authentic and tasty never had before even in bombay. Its been a real treat to eat here. the pool is also clean and big.

i like the activities here but the only thing is there is no vibe to the place feels very dead.

even the dogs as well as the horses they have they should have a bigger space for them.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anupgandhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DellaAdventure, General Manager at Della Adventure Resorts, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Dear Guest, thank you for your review on TripAdvisor, you review is important to us. We are glad you enjoyed your stay at Della Adventure. Our Luxuries tents, do have a great view indeed, it certainly sets the mood. On your next visit we suggest you try our our new Superior Rooms, in terms of Design and facilities they are at par with the Camp Della Resort.

We are glad you enjoyed our cuisines! We have 5 restaurants that cater to everyones tastes and preferences.
Our swimming pool, gymnasium, spa and Cafe 24 is open 24/7 hours of the day!

Once again we thank you for visiting us and we look forward to seeing you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
1 review
Reviewed September 29, 2013

I visited Della recently to celebrate my birthday with some friends and family. It was amazing! We tried out the bungee jump and the swoop and enjoyed every minute. Right before the activity the staff (from New Zealand) were very helpful and kind, they were also really friendly, I remember speaking to one of them about their bungee experiences.

My family and I stayed back, we booked the a ‘superior room’. It was spacious and the decor couldn’t have been better . We were going to choose camp della but there were no rooms available, but we are glad that we took the superior rooms, we got the luxury treatment that we wanted. The staff was also very cooperative and supportive and the room service was really quick. We also ate at two restaurants during our stay, one was PNF restaurant and the other was Cafe 24, both were amazing restaurants, one of my favorites were the kebabs at Cafe 24, I would come back just for that!!

Overall I had the best birthday ever and I couldn't have asked for more!

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Khadija T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DellaAdventure, General Manager at Della Adventure Resorts, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Dear Guest, thank you for your review on TripAdvisor, your review is important to us. Firstly, we are glad you chose Della Adventure to celebrate your birthday and that you enjoyed your experience as well.
We have 100 activities at our adventure park, that include the Flying Fox, Zorbing and Rocket Ejector, these are activities you must try out the next time your here.
Our Superior rooms are our Luxury Resorts, we personally look into giving our guests a luxurious experience.
We also recommend that you try out the other restaurants at our Adventure Park that include PNF Restaurant, Creme Della, Carbon Cafe.
Once again we are glad you enjoyed your stay at Della Resorts and we look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 29, 2013

Tents were best opttion to stay, where you will get good view of the nature. However, tents are very far from the reception which makes it difficult for staff to provide service on time. Although it was good experience. Adventure zone is completely thrilling and provides ample amount of option to spend your day. Zorbing and Archery is one of my favourite sports in Della Adventure.

Room Tip: Tents are the best place to stay in Della.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Courage4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DellaAdventure, General Manager at Della Adventure Resorts, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Dear Guest, thank you for giving your review on TripAdvisor, your review is important to us. Thank you for choosing Della Adventure for your stay, we would like to inform you that we have a 42 acre property and service provided within 45 standards is according to international standards.
We would like to tell you about our new Superior Rooms, we certainly suggest you try it out on your next visit.
The adventure park has 100 activities! You must try out the Della Swoop, the bungee jumping and the flying fox, the next time you visit.
We look forward to seeing you once again and thank you for visiting.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2013

Just returned after spending the weekend at Della to celebrate a special occasion and I must say it was truly a memorable experience. To begin with I would rate the resort as one of the finest resorts I have been to. It can compare with some of the best resorts in the world, and the fact that it is just 90 minutes from Mumbai makes travel a breeze by road. We stayed at the tents and the entire experience was outstanding. The attention to detail throughout the property is simply amazing and I have yet to see better architecture and decor in any weekend resort in India. From the lighting to the interiors and of course, the impeccable service, it all culminates into a magical experience which has to be experienced. The adventure park was superb, the food was very good in all the restaurants we dined in and the staff was extremely courteous. I for sure will be going back there very soon. A special thanks to Mr.Raymond Irani and Ms.Pearl Sanga for their wonderful hospitality.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Manoj150369
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DellaAdventure, General Manager at Della Adventure Resorts, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Dear Guest, thank you for your review on TripAdvisor, your review is important to us.
We are glad you chose Della Adventure as the destination to celebrate your special occasion, we would like to inform you that on your next visit you must try out our new Superior Rooms, the design and comfort are at par with the Camp Della Resorts.
The Decor and designing is something we personally look into and great amount of detailing has gone into making it what it is, we are happy that you liked it a lot.
Along with some adventure activities, we try to create the best experience as possible with our food.
We will surely pass on your message to Mr. Raymond Irani and Ms. Pearl Sanga.
Once again we are glad you enjoyed your experience at Della Adventure and we look forward to seeing you once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2013

Luxury tents are the most amazing to stay at. located on the top most point on the hill, it offers magnificient views of the forests. Service is a major issue as it takes a lot of time for staff to reach your tent due to the location. The adventure camp offers amazing options for you to spend your day without even getting bored for a minute. The spa services are excellent but overpriced! overall it is the best place to stay in Lonavala!

Room Tip: Only choose the luxury tents but be careful as some tents are located down hill and require 100-120...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gauravbparikh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DellaAdventure, General Manager at Della Adventure Resorts, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor, your review is important to us. We are glad you enjoyed your visit at Della Adventure.
The view from Camp Della Resorts, is beautiful indeed, but on your next visit you must definitely try out our new luxury resort, its something you'll surely love.
We have a 42 acre property and service within 45 minutes is considered to be really good according to standards set.
You must also try out our other facilities such as swimming, gymnasium and Cafe 24, which are open 24/7 hours of the day. We look forward to seeing you once again, thank you for visiting.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Amazing property!!!! Excellent quality and very warm hospitality. It's a must do place for anyone planning a trip to Lonavala. Room and decor is just superb!!!! It's not aggressively marketed hence a lot of people don't know about this place. Anyone planning a trip to Lonavala should have this at the top of the to do list!!!!!! One just have has to experience this place.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PShahInd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DellaAdventure, General Manager at Della Adventure Resorts, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Dear Guest, thank you for giving your review on TripAdvisor, your review is important to us. We are glad you enjoyed your stay at Della Resorts, our decor is something we take really seriously, it would be great if you could give us more feedback on what you liked most about our rooms. Once again thank you for visiting Della Adventure and we look forwards to seeing you on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lonavala hotels
8.1 mi away
The Machan
The Machan
#4 of 67 in Lonavala
865 reviews
2.4 mi away
Picaddle - The Luxury Boutique Resort by Meritas
2.2 mi away
The Dukes Retreat
The Dukes Retreat
#1 of 6 in Khandala
810 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Rhythm Lonavala
Rhythm Lonavala
#5 of 67 in Lonavala
500 reviews
0.8 mi away
Upper Deck Resort Pvt. Ltd.
2.7 mi away
Citrus Hotel Lonavala
Citrus Hotel Lonavala
#6 of 67 in Lonavala
657 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Della Adventure Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Della Adventure Resorts

Property: Della Adventure Resorts
Address: Kunegaon, Lonavala 410401, India (Formerly Della Adventure Pvt. Ltd.)
Location: India > Maharashtra > Pune District > Lonavala
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 67 Hotels in Lonavala
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Della Adventure Resorts 4.5*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Della Resorts & Villas, Lonavala is the brainchild of Jimmy Mistry – Chief Designer & Managing Director Della Tecnica Group. The resort has a charm of its own and stands out for its architecture, unique interiors, the picturesque locations, landscape gardens, pavilions and decorative fountains. 125 Luxury Resort Rooms | Signature Villas | India’s largest extreme Adventure Park | 5 Restaurants Bars and Lounges | Night Club | Bakery | 7 indoor Banquets | Ballroom | 5 outdoor Banquet Lawns | Amphitheatre Boardroom | Training Rooms | Business Center | 24 hour Spa | Salon | Fitness Center | Swimming Pool ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Della Adventure Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing