We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Weekend Resort _ Only for Veggies”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Lonavala
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Gautam Lonavala
Ranked #16 of 67 Hotels in Lonavala
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent Weekend Resort _ Only for Veggies”
Reviewed August 26, 2012

I was with my family and group of friends in this resort from 15 To 20th August 2012. I MUST say excellent and fantastic resort if you are with ur family. They have buffet system which is value for money. EVERY evening they have some show like magic show, musical night..ur time will pass very smooth. ROOMS are bit small but overall excellent service. ONE CON OF THIS HOTEL WHICH I FOUND IS THERE KITCHEN CLOSES 11 IN NIGHT. So if ur foodie u need to go out of the resort for food. OVERALL GOOD EXPERIENCE I WOULD DEFINATELY COME BACK AGAIN

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank PrashantK5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    51
    14
    4
    4
See reviews for
41
33
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
47 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2012

Great Stay at Gautam, Good Rooms, Good Service, Loves the authentic Feel of the Hotel. Just like u r staying at a Palace ! Nice Grounds and ample place for kids play. Sit bax and relax in the balcony or on the grounds.... Royal Living !

Room Tip: The ones near the Pool have the best view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Khatwani_M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2012

We stayed in this for 1 night for our training program.. the hotel has nice haveli feel which made it different from all other hotels of Lonavala.. the hotel has good swimming pool and garden area, located at a quiet destination but yet close to the main lonavala market.. Room was good, modest in size with nice bedding.. Food was big let down though as the quality was not upto the mark barring the sweet dish and pav bhaji all other dish were below average.. Hotel staff was polite and courteous and helpful... Needs to improve on food quality other wise two thumbs up for the hotel

Room Tip: Book the corners rooms which are bang opp to swimming pool..
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Vasimsayed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2012

we stayed at hotel gautam for 1 day n 1 nite. calm n soothing environment, refreshes the senses.the rooms are very neat n clean but small. all the rooms are facing the pool. at nite the entire hotel is all lit up n looks bful. the staff is polite n courteous. we opted for all meals which includs bfast, lumch n dinner 750 per person per day. the food is awesome. easily accessible to railway station n bus stand. the only concern is restranaut is not opened all the time n the menu provided in room is of no use. we went to ramakrishna restranaut too,food is gud, too crowded though. overll we had an amazing n relaxing stay. i had booked the hotel by reading the reviews n hotel gautam exceeded my expectations. wud certainly b going back for sure.

Room Tip: all rooms are same facing the pool but ask for the one on first floor n not ground floor as first fl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank shilpa1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2012

this hotel is very much near the mkts
The location is very prime, it's very close to the main street. Rates are not as high as most hotels , so worth every penny I would say!

food is good theyserve also good jain food however they dont have restauranr open all day

rooms were a bit small

over all above average but not excellent kind of hotel

ok for 1-2 ngth stay

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nisith1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indore, Madhya Pradesh, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 4, 2012

It was a Nice Experience to stay at Hotel Gautam Lonavala. Room was Cleaned and Hygenic.
The Hotel needs to Improve the Room Service as it was a Little bit Slow,but in all I enjoyed the Stay.The Swimming Pool was also Cleaned.Hotel Staff was very Polite and Well Mannered.Price was Reasonable and was a Complete Value for Money.Hotel Should Provide a Larger L.C.D. according to the Room.

Room Tip: Ground Floor rooms are Better than the First Floor Rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ADITYA8588
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2012

I've been to this place yesterday and i found this place awesome.. Rooms were neat & clean...Food was also very good..i had small prob with AC as water was leaking from it.each rooms have balcony so you can seat out there and chat with friends or family. i have enjoyed rain with coffee it was awesome feeling!!!!!! one Cons about this hotel was Cable TV was with bad grainy picture but you can ignore that...Awesome place to stay..and i will be going back for sure.....!!!!!

Room Tip: Select upper floor as you will get own balcony..
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rajnistelroy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lonavala hotels
0.0 mi away
Picaddle - The Luxury Boutique Resort by Meritas
0.0 mi away
The Dukes Retreat
The Dukes Retreat
#1 of 6 in Khandala
779 reviews
0.0 mi away
Valvan Village Resort
Valvan Village Resort
#18 of 67 in Lonavala
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
The Machan
The Machan
#4 of 67 in Lonavala
845 reviews
0.0 mi away
Rhythm Lonavala
Rhythm Lonavala
#5 of 67 in Lonavala
441 reviews
0.0 mi away
Citrus Hotel Lonavala
Citrus Hotel Lonavala
#6 of 67 in Lonavala
647 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Gautam Lonavala? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Gautam Lonavala

Property: Hotel Gautam Lonavala
Address: Lonavala 410401, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Pune District > Lonavala
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 67 Hotels in Lonavala
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Gautam Lonavala 3*
Number of rooms: 53

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing