We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel with a Haveli feel”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Lonavala
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Gautam Lonavala
Ranked #18 of 70 Hotels in Lonavala
Reviewed July 30, 2012

We stayed in this for 1 night for our training program.. the hotel has nice haveli feel which made it different from all other hotels of Lonavala.. the hotel has good swimming pool and garden area, located at a quiet destination but yet close to the main lonavala market.. Room was good, modest in size with nice bedding.. Food was big let down though as the quality was not upto the mark barring the sweet dish and pav bhaji all other dish were below average.. Hotel staff was polite and courteous and helpful... Needs to improve on food quality other wise two thumbs up for the hotel

Room Tip: Book the corners rooms which are bang opp to swimming pool..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Vasimsayed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (101)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

83 - 89 of 101 reviews

Reviewed July 8, 2012

we stayed at hotel gautam for 1 day n 1 nite. calm n soothing environment, refreshes the senses.the rooms are very neat n clean but small. all the rooms are facing the pool. at nite the entire hotel is all lit up n looks bful. the staff is polite n courteous. we opted for all meals which includs bfast, lumch n dinner 750 per person per day. the food is awesome. easily accessible to railway station n bus stand. the only concern is restranaut is not opened all the time n the menu provided in room is of no use. we went to ramakrishna restranaut too,food is gud, too crowded though. overll we had an amazing n relaxing stay. i had booked the hotel by reading the reviews n hotel gautam exceeded my expectations. wud certainly b going back for sure.

Room Tip: all rooms are same facing the pool but ask for the one on first floor n not ground floor as first fl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank shilpa1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2012

this hotel is very much near the mkts
The location is very prime, it's very close to the main street. Rates are not as high as most hotels , so worth every penny I would say!

food is good theyserve also good jain food however they dont have restauranr open all day

rooms were a bit small

over all above average but not excellent kind of hotel

ok for 1-2 ngth stay

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nisith1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2012

It was a Nice Experience to stay at Hotel Gautam Lonavala. Room was Cleaned and Hygenic.
The Hotel needs to Improve the Room Service as it was a Little bit Slow,but in all I enjoyed the Stay.The Swimming Pool was also Cleaned.Hotel Staff was very Polite and Well Mannered.Price was Reasonable and was a Complete Value for Money.Hotel Should Provide a Larger L.C.D. according to the Room.

Room Tip: Ground Floor rooms are Better than the First Floor Rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ADITYA8588
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2012

I've been to this place yesterday and i found this place awesome.. Rooms were neat & clean...Food was also very good..i had small prob with AC as water was leaking from it.each rooms have balcony so you can seat out there and chat with friends or family. i have enjoyed rain with coffee it was awesome feeling!!!!!! one Cons about this hotel was Cable TV was with bad grainy picture but you can ignore that...Awesome place to stay..and i will be going back for sure.....!!!!!

Room Tip: Select upper floor as you will get own balcony..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rajnistelroy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2012

An impulsive break on a weekday meant that we were in Lonavala in 3 hours. A toddler (1.5 yr ) meant that we always have to be careful in selecting the hotel on account of her dietary needs and safety.

Hotel Gautam has been the best experience that we can recount in the last year. Not only is it very kid friendly but the service went that extra mile in always cooking something extra for the little one - Khicchdi, Kadhi or soup and a prompt supply of freshly steamed milk - all complementary! This was the most special touch in what is one of most beautiful (although small) hotel. The view of the landscape is missing but the beauty of the hotel itself is refreshing.

Food - Gujarati thali was great and I advise their meal package as VFM. They could probably improve on choice of snacks throughout the day. Have recommended this hotel to all my near and dear ones and will do the same here.

Room Tip: any top floor, swimming pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ficklething
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2011

We spent a single night in hotel Gautam , but definitely the stay was made so comfortable that it felt like we relaxed for days..... The hotel is definitely not a 5 star property , but it has a lot of aspects that can make your stay pleasurable in many ways. To start with the most important is the friendliness of the staff, the rooms are neat n clean,the hotel does not offer any views but the rooms open up to a central courtyard where one can sit and enjoy breakfast n the evening tea while your kids can play around. There is a lovely play area so if yup have kids I would definitely recommend this place, my son had an excellent time and infect was difficult to make him leave the hotel. They have an excellent deal Rs. 500 per person per day offers you with lunch, evening tea n snacks, dinner n breakfast the following morning,excellent home style simple food with desserts n snacks ...all worth every penny, would love to go back for their food.
The location is very prime, it's very close to the main street.
Rates are not as high as most hotels , so worth every penny I would say!

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank SKDMumbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lonavala hotels
0 mi away
Upper Deck Resort Pvt. Ltd.
0 mi away
Picaddle - The Luxury Boutique Resort by Meritas
0 mi away
Mystica Resort
Mystica Resort
#3 of 7 in Khandala
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
The Dukes Retreat
The Dukes Retreat
#1 of 7 in Khandala
838 reviews
0 mi away
Citrus Hotel Lonavala
Citrus Hotel Lonavala
#6 of 70 in Lonavala
681 reviews
0 mi away
Rhythm Lonavala
Rhythm Lonavala
#4 of 70 in Lonavala
599 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Gautam Lonavala? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Gautam Lonavala

Address: Lonavala 410401, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Pune District > Lonavala
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 70 Hotels in Lonavala
Price Range: $1,092 - $1,234 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Gautam Lonavala 3*
Number of rooms: 53

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing