We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location wise its a Good hotel”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lonavala
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Cosset - A Boutique Hotel
Ranked #2 of 74 Lonavala B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 25, 2013

Its located in the main market area of Lonavala where u get all the restaurants and chikki shops. very well maintained property with clean rooms and bathrooms. If you are looking to stay at a clam n quite place then this hotel is not for you. But if you r planning to stay for a day its very good. Cost wise its bit on the higher side.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Traveller_Kamath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RahulSethiLonavala, Owner at Cosset - A Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 26, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your valuable feedback. We have always worked towards maintaining the property by the continual effort of our entire team. Like you rightly pointed, we are very strategically located, to have everything just a walk away.

Having that would certainly deprive one of scenic beauty or quiet neighborhood. Knowing this well, since inception we had taken steps of adding on features like sound proof PVC windows, that ensures a quiet ambiance when indoors.

With respect to the tariff we try and maintain a value for money philosophy, which like in any other review, patrons quite well agree with. I am glad you find our little establishment clean and good, and worth your recommendation that we appreciate most.

We hope to see you soon again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (172)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

104 - 110 of 172 reviews

Reviewed December 10, 2013

I had been to cosset once, for a days stay. I must say this is the best hotel , staff is very cordial and helpful. Prompt services, excellent interiors and the best part is they've maintained it that way. The rooms and the bathrooms are absolutely clean.
As of the prices , if you compare with any other hotel in Lonavla, I guess Cossett offers the best value for your money.
The checking in times could be preponed a bit. 12 in the noon is way too late. I guess this pretty much sums it up -

Looking forward to visit Lonavla again, and offcourse theres no question about where I am goin to stay. Cossett it is !!!

Room Tip: Rooms that are towards the end of the lobby are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vishal2487
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RahulSethiLonavala, Owner at Cosset - A Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2013

Dear Vishal,
Thank you for your valuable response and your kind words, it makes us glad to know that your stay with us at Cosset was a pleasant one. If I plan I holiday I look at places that offer value for money, hence that always topped our chart. I am glad we lived up to your expectations in all means. Thank you for allowing us this opportunity of serving you and we hope to cater to you soon again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2013

It was a pleasant surprise after check in. The rooms are cozzy and stylish fixtures. Can be rated 4 star easily. Food was very good too. Will stay here during my next visit. Recommended for both family and business trips.

Room Tip: All rooms are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank daringnaren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RahulSethiLonavala, Owner at Cosset - A Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2013

Dear Naren,
Thank you for your valuable response, and it makes us glad to know that your stay with us at Cosset was a pleasant one. Thank you for your recommendation, and we hope to cater to you soon again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2013

The hotel is very nice cossy and comfortable,we stayed here for 1 night last month with my fiancee as we both have stayed in many hotels national and international rooms just matching to a level ,sorry for a delayed feedback as i am from mumbai and lonavala has been always a weekend gateaway just said as short and sweet time off. liked the location everything was at stone throw distance,rooms were very nice its for ppl who know whts called like a boutique hotel is,the only one problem i had was with hot water supply but that was fine and fair enough as it happens sometime but nways it was not througout the day may me i was in shower in the wrong time.hehehehe.....overall its a wonderful place to stay not at all noisy ambiance staff was good and helpful especially at the reciption, rooms r good i would recommend this hotel for ppl who understand whts a boutigue hotel is. i just got wht i wanted and expected from this hotel and i will be there shortly for ma next trip to lonavala i am gonna be there in dec too

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ronzs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RahulSethiLonavala, Owner at Cosset - A Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2013

Dear Guest,
At the onset I would thank you for choosing us for your stay in Lonavala. Your review has been an insightful one and makes us very proud to learn that we have lived up to your expectation and have earned your recommendation. Thank you once again for sparing the time to pen down your valuable review. We look forward to seeing you soon again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2013

Hi Im from Mumbai..Just back from a trip to lonavala with my fiancee this weekend.We stayed in Cosset for a day and I'm a regular to this hotel
First of all the rooms are really good,it as good as any four star and also properly maintained,never had any issues with the rooms.
In fact the whole hotel and rooms are exquisitely designed and got some classy interiors.
The food is way too good,the quantity is great,price is certainly not cheap but better than any restaurants in terms of value for money,quantity and quality.
Im glad that the prices are still the same as last year and for the service and location and everything,its really not that much.
And the best part is the location,its situated right at the heart of lonavala and whatever you need is right there..
The staff is good,friendly and the service is prompt.
I really would like to thank Rahul for doing a great job and Im sure in years to come by it will develop and progress lot more than any other hotel in lonavala.
One thing i would suggest is including wifi access in the rooms.Also early checkin was difficult on sunday morning but that was quickly sorted out,so no complaints there.
I would give 5 stars for the hotel as i couldn't find anything which was a negative.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank subramani29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RahulSethiLonavala, Owner at Cosset - A Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2013

Dear Mr Subramanian,
At the onset I would thank you for choosing us for your stay in Lonavala. As records display, you had booked us through makemytrip.com. We are extremely glad to read that you liked the accommodation we offer at Cosset. I would also take this opportunity to introduce you to our facebook page, where in you can learn about our continous developments, all in pursuit of catering a better experience in time to come. Thanks again for your kind words, and we hope to see you soon again.
Thanks and Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2013

we stayed at hotel for 2nights...but very disappointed looking at the place.
booked the hotel only by seeing the reviews of trip advisor...as listed as B and B inn....
NO BREAKFAST WAS PROVIDED..... any hotel which charges this price (3500/night) would provide atleast breakfast...i would like to reveal some facts about this hotel in addition to Roving eyes review

1. first of all , many auto persons doesnt know about this hotel ,even though it is in prime location (any good hotel will be known to everyone , but this isnt)

2. no lift , no lobby, no restaurant (restaurant is in a balcony corner,looks like just a sitting area for coffee)

3. no swimming pool, no gym..........nothing else except the room in prime location......

4. location is prime .....but not at all peaceful....its very noisy ,full of traffic
5. rooms - they were old looking lacking maintenance, service was not so good, room boys were not experienced

overall ,it didnt seem like a hotel , it is just like an accomodation to stay like an apartment room but for at very high price ....i dont suggest this hotel...

Room Tip: no good rooms as such
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Naresh V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RahulSethiLonavala, Owner at Cosset - A Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2013

Dear Naresh,

My name is Rahul Sethi, and I in capacity as owner of Cosset, would unveil the facts for our audience. You had visited us at Cosset from the 13th to the 15th of July'13 and had booked in your stay with us through makemytrip.com. I firstly wonder you write this review 80 days after your stay with us. Kinda strange for me. Nevertheless,

1. YOUR DISAPPOINTMENT OF BREAKFAST NOT PROVIDED BY YOU.
I request you to please scan your confirmation copy highlighting what part of the package said that your breakfast was included in the package.
If you succeed in doing so, please publish the same for our audience and I shall personally fly down to reimburse your money with a bouquet of flowers.
But if you fail to do so, PLEASE DEFINE YOUR STATUS OF WRITING 'NO BREAKFAST WAS PROVIDED'.

2. RICKSHAW PEOPLE NOT KNOWING ABOUT THE HOTEL.
I DO NOT UNDERSTAND HOW DO YOU USE A RICKSHAW DRIVER AS A YARD STICK TO MEASURE HOW GOOD A HOTEL IS. We are yet young in this industry and have just completed 3 years of existence, in other words, we are yet teething. There are hotels even we do not know about being born and brought up in Lonavala but your rickshaw driver may know of them, so that makes you term it as excellent ?

3.No Lift, No Gym, No Swimming Pool, where did you see any of these mentioned on our protal or on makemytrip, where you booked your stay from. PLEASE HIGHLIGHT WHERE DID WE MISGUIDE YOU BY SHOWING ANY OF THE ABOVE, AND I PLEDGE TO FLY DOWN WITH YOUR MONEY TO BE REIMBURSED AND AS I PROMISED A BOUQUET OF FLOWERS.

4. Restaurant and reception picture is published on tripadvisor, please have a look, and the open balcony is a sit out for coffee and quick bites. Moreover,we also have room service that can be availed from 8 AM to 10:30 PM. Due to the heavy rains the main restaurant on days was kept non functional, to which we agree and do not dispute.

5. Thank you for atleast finding the location prime, with regards the noise. please note we use PVC French windows which filter noise to a very good extend, and can be verified at any instance. If you leave your windows open, least can we do about it.

6. Rooms are old, boys are not experienced, service was bad, of all I gather of your statements, is probably you are settling a personal score through public medium.

I think we have answered to all your queries in the best of our capacity, and leave it to the audience to decide. We suggest you also look us up on facebook, to see our rooms, and let our audience decide for themselves.
www.facebook.com/pages/COSSET-Comfort-n-Cuisine/270666285070?ref=hl

Thank you so much for your words and my offer of a BOUQUET OF FLOWERS still stands tall.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

If you are looking for a place to kick off your shoes and enjoy your holiday with good food, good service and a mini-bar, this is NOT the place for you. Because you wont find any of these here. You can consider this place if all you need is a place to sleep at night. We chose this after reading good reviews. But it’s just about a hotel with nothing boutique about it.

It seems like a family run place where the front desk is not in uniform and the hotel staff is unpolished (wearing chappals on duty). Basic, clean rooms and food of ‘their’ choice is what you get here. Tandoor is heated only on weekends and so about half the items on their menu cant be ordered. We’d appreciate if they put this on their website to save us the disappointment. Room service is quick provided you go for any of the limited options. And the food isn’t saving grace with its taste or looks.

We reached on a Sunday and lazed around on Monday. No one offered to clean our room or called up to ask for a convenient time to do it for us. On the second day, we were told to order dinner fast since the staff had to leave. Never heard of that at any professional places I have stayed in. There are no note pads or pens in the room. No lifts either. You walk up the stairs to your room (ours was in the 2nd floor)

Remember that the check out time is 11am as opposed to the standard 12pm. We were
rudely informed at 11.45 that we had exceeded the check out time and will have to vacate
the room in the next 15 minutes. When we requested for an hour more, we were granted
that as a favour.

The best thing about the hotel is it's situated bang in the middle of the market place. A restaurant, right opposite to the hotel, is a great option for food. Snacks and wine shops are downstairs, which make up for that lack in the hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rovingeyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RahulSethiLonavala, Owner at Cosset - A Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2013

Dear Guest,

At the onset thank you for your valuable and insightful feedback and I being the owner shall try and attend to all your queries and complaints point by point.

1. "Boutique" in itself means a small self run theme oriented property. In our reference, we indeed are a family run 16 key hotel.

2. We indeed do not allow chappals on duty, but the weather in Lonavala (it has poured for 60 days non stop) limits your options to either chappals or sandals.

3. The tandoor we use at the hotel is put up in an open area which limits its usage. Technically, the weather cools down the tandoor much before time. If continued to use it may result in delayed service hence we suggest options that are prompt and our specialties. Its sad to know it dint savour your taste buds.

4.Like you rightly said people visit Lonavala to laze, hence we do not disturb guests to check if they need room service as per our convenience, but we are always available on call as per guest need.

5.We do not have a mini bar in our rooms and we don't boast of one anywhere. So I think never have we misguided you by any chance.

6.I also take the liberty of introducing another fact about the industry. There ain't any standard check out time, it is the hotel's discretion. A lot of hotels in Lonavala also have their check out time as early as 9 am or 10 am. The front office must have definitely given you a reminder of the check out time, because our check in happens at 12 noon. We need an hour to get the room ready for the next guest. Any delay from your end delays check in for the next guest, I am sure you will not want to be a state like this one, then why not follow discipline.

Nevertheless you liked our location, but our services did not impress you much, into which I shall look personally. I request you to visit us again during your next visit to Lonavala.

Thanks and Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lonavala hotels
1.8 mi away
The Orchard Resort
The Orchard Resort
#11 of 70 in Lonavala
258 reviews
2.7 mi away
The Dukes Retreat
The Dukes Retreat
#1 of 7 in Khandala
851 reviews
2.3 mi away
Upper Deck Resort Pvt. Ltd.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Picaddle - The Luxury Boutique Resort by Meritas
0.1 mi away
Citrus Hotel Lonavala
Citrus Hotel Lonavala
#6 of 70 in Lonavala
692 reviews
1.4 mi away
Mystica Resort
Mystica Resort
#5 of 7 in Khandala
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cosset - A Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cosset - A Boutique Hotel

Address: Opposite Hotel Rama Krishna | Mumbai Pune Road, Lonavala 410401, India (Formerly Cosset Comfort & Cuisine)
Location: India > Maharashtra > Pune District > Lonavala
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 74 B&Bs / Inns in Lonavala
Price Range: $62 - $1,131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Cosset - A Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cosset-A Boutique Hotel, Lonavala is designed for luxury and reflects class and style. Contemporary in décor and modern in comfort 'Cosset' stands as a renowned property, providing quality accommodation to travellers. Enjoy a calm and peaceful stay with the hotels homely hospitality. Located on Mumbai-Pune road, Lonavala. It is close to some tourist attractions of the city such as Bushy Dam 6 km (approx.), Tiger's Leap Lonavala 1 km (approx.), Lonavala Lake 2 km (approx.), Bhaja Caves 13 km (approx.), Valvan Lake 2 km (approx.), Rajmachi Point 12 km (approx.), Lohagad Fort 11 km (approx.) and Tungarli Lake 3 km (approx.). Chhatrapati Shivaji Airport- 91 km (approx.) Lonavala Railway Station- 1 km (approx.) Maharashtra State Transport Bus Stand- 0.5 km (approx.) ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing