We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lonavala
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Cosset - A Boutique Hotel
Ranked #2 of 70 Lonavala B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 1, 2013

Hi Im from Mumbai..Just back from a trip to lonavala with my fiancee this weekend.We stayed in Cosset for a day and I'm a regular to this hotel
First of all the rooms are really good,it as good as any four star and also properly maintained,never had any issues with the rooms.
In fact the whole hotel and rooms are exquisitely designed and got some classy interiors.
The food is way too good,the quantity is great,price is certainly not cheap but better than any restaurants in terms of value for money,quantity and quality.
Im glad that the prices are still the same as last year and for the service and location and everything,its really not that much.
And the best part is the location,its situated right at the heart of lonavala and whatever you need is right there..
The staff is good,friendly and the service is prompt.
I really would like to thank Rahul for doing a great job and Im sure in years to come by it will develop and progress lot more than any other hotel in lonavala.
One thing i would suggest is including wifi access in the rooms.Also early checkin was difficult on sunday morning but that was quickly sorted out,so no complaints there.
I would give 5 stars for the hotel as i couldn't find anything which was a negative.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank subramani29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RahulSethiLonavala, Owner at Cosset - A Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2013

Dear Mr Subramanian,
At the onset I would thank you for choosing us for your stay in Lonavala. As records display, you had booked us through makemytrip.com. We are extremely glad to read that you liked the accommodation we offer at Cosset. I would also take this opportunity to introduce you to our facebook page, where in you can learn about our continous developments, all in pursuit of catering a better experience in time to come. Thanks again for your kind words, and we hope to see you soon again.
Thanks and Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (171)
There are newer reviews for Cosset - A Boutique Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

107 - 113 of 171 reviews

Reviewed September 26, 2013

we stayed at hotel for 2nights...but very disappointed looking at the place.
booked the hotel only by seeing the reviews of trip advisor...as listed as B and B inn....
NO BREAKFAST WAS PROVIDED..... any hotel which charges this price (3500/night) would provide atleast breakfast...i would like to reveal some facts about this hotel in addition to Roving eyes review

1. first of all , many auto persons doesnt know about this hotel ,even though it is in prime location (any good hotel will be known to everyone , but this isnt)

2. no lift , no lobby, no restaurant (restaurant is in a balcony corner,looks like just a sitting area for coffee)

3. no swimming pool, no gym..........nothing else except the room in prime location......

4. location is prime .....but not at all peaceful....its very noisy ,full of traffic
5. rooms - they were old looking lacking maintenance, service was not so good, room boys were not experienced

overall ,it didnt seem like a hotel , it is just like an accomodation to stay like an apartment room but for at very high price ....i dont suggest this hotel...

Room Tip: no good rooms as such
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Naresh V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RahulSethiLonavala, Owner at Cosset - A Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2013

Dear Naresh,

My name is Rahul Sethi, and I in capacity as owner of Cosset, would unveil the facts for our audience. You had visited us at Cosset from the 13th to the 15th of July'13 and had booked in your stay with us through makemytrip.com. I firstly wonder you write this review 80 days after your stay with us. Kinda strange for me. Nevertheless,

1. YOUR DISAPPOINTMENT OF BREAKFAST NOT PROVIDED BY YOU.
I request you to please scan your confirmation copy highlighting what part of the package said that your breakfast was included in the package.
If you succeed in doing so, please publish the same for our audience and I shall personally fly down to reimburse your money with a bouquet of flowers.
But if you fail to do so, PLEASE DEFINE YOUR STATUS OF WRITING 'NO BREAKFAST WAS PROVIDED'.

2. RICKSHAW PEOPLE NOT KNOWING ABOUT THE HOTEL.
I DO NOT UNDERSTAND HOW DO YOU USE A RICKSHAW DRIVER AS A YARD STICK TO MEASURE HOW GOOD A HOTEL IS. We are yet young in this industry and have just completed 3 years of existence, in other words, we are yet teething. There are hotels even we do not know about being born and brought up in Lonavala but your rickshaw driver may know of them, so that makes you term it as excellent ?

3.No Lift, No Gym, No Swimming Pool, where did you see any of these mentioned on our protal or on makemytrip, where you booked your stay from. PLEASE HIGHLIGHT WHERE DID WE MISGUIDE YOU BY SHOWING ANY OF THE ABOVE, AND I PLEDGE TO FLY DOWN WITH YOUR MONEY TO BE REIMBURSED AND AS I PROMISED A BOUQUET OF FLOWERS.

4. Restaurant and reception picture is published on tripadvisor, please have a look, and the open balcony is a sit out for coffee and quick bites. Moreover,we also have room service that can be availed from 8 AM to 10:30 PM. Due to the heavy rains the main restaurant on days was kept non functional, to which we agree and do not dispute.

5. Thank you for atleast finding the location prime, with regards the noise. please note we use PVC French windows which filter noise to a very good extend, and can be verified at any instance. If you leave your windows open, least can we do about it.

6. Rooms are old, boys are not experienced, service was bad, of all I gather of your statements, is probably you are settling a personal score through public medium.

I think we have answered to all your queries in the best of our capacity, and leave it to the audience to decide. We suggest you also look us up on facebook, to see our rooms, and let our audience decide for themselves.
www.facebook.com/pages/COSSET-Comfort-n-Cuisine/270666285070?ref=hl

Thank you so much for your words and my offer of a BOUQUET OF FLOWERS still stands tall.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

If you are looking for a place to kick off your shoes and enjoy your holiday with good food, good service and a mini-bar, this is NOT the place for you. Because you wont find any of these here. You can consider this place if all you need is a place to sleep at night. We chose this after reading good reviews. But it’s just about a hotel with nothing boutique about it.

It seems like a family run place where the front desk is not in uniform and the hotel staff is unpolished (wearing chappals on duty). Basic, clean rooms and food of ‘their’ choice is what you get here. Tandoor is heated only on weekends and so about half the items on their menu cant be ordered. We’d appreciate if they put this on their website to save us the disappointment. Room service is quick provided you go for any of the limited options. And the food isn’t saving grace with its taste or looks.

We reached on a Sunday and lazed around on Monday. No one offered to clean our room or called up to ask for a convenient time to do it for us. On the second day, we were told to order dinner fast since the staff had to leave. Never heard of that at any professional places I have stayed in. There are no note pads or pens in the room. No lifts either. You walk up the stairs to your room (ours was in the 2nd floor)

Remember that the check out time is 11am as opposed to the standard 12pm. We were
rudely informed at 11.45 that we had exceeded the check out time and will have to vacate
the room in the next 15 minutes. When we requested for an hour more, we were granted
that as a favour.

The best thing about the hotel is it's situated bang in the middle of the market place. A restaurant, right opposite to the hotel, is a great option for food. Snacks and wine shops are downstairs, which make up for that lack in the hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rovingeyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RahulSethiLonavala, Owner at Cosset - A Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2013

Dear Guest,

At the onset thank you for your valuable and insightful feedback and I being the owner shall try and attend to all your queries and complaints point by point.

1. "Boutique" in itself means a small self run theme oriented property. In our reference, we indeed are a family run 16 key hotel.

2. We indeed do not allow chappals on duty, but the weather in Lonavala (it has poured for 60 days non stop) limits your options to either chappals or sandals.

3. The tandoor we use at the hotel is put up in an open area which limits its usage. Technically, the weather cools down the tandoor much before time. If continued to use it may result in delayed service hence we suggest options that are prompt and our specialties. Its sad to know it dint savour your taste buds.

4.Like you rightly said people visit Lonavala to laze, hence we do not disturb guests to check if they need room service as per our convenience, but we are always available on call as per guest need.

5.We do not have a mini bar in our rooms and we don't boast of one anywhere. So I think never have we misguided you by any chance.

6.I also take the liberty of introducing another fact about the industry. There ain't any standard check out time, it is the hotel's discretion. A lot of hotels in Lonavala also have their check out time as early as 9 am or 10 am. The front office must have definitely given you a reminder of the check out time, because our check in happens at 12 noon. We need an hour to get the room ready for the next guest. Any delay from your end delays check in for the next guest, I am sure you will not want to be a state like this one, then why not follow discipline.

Nevertheless you liked our location, but our services did not impress you much, into which I shall look personally. I request you to visit us again during your next visit to Lonavala.

Thanks and Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2013

Cosset has the advantage of being located right at the heart of Lonavala and more so to be right opposite Hotel Rama Krishna. We stayed here over a weekend, but spent most of our time outdoors, hence did not avail of any services from the hotel.

We did experience some problems with hot water in the morning but those were resolved after we called house keeping.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lostbud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RahulSethiLonavala, Owner at Cosset - A Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2013

Dear Guest,
At the onset thank you for choosing 'Cosset' for your stay in Lonavala. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. The location of 'Cosset' is strategic, making everything accessible to you at a stone throw distance. ATM's, Eateries, Chemist and the Local market. The weather in Lonavala makes it impossible to help one with piping hot water, because of which on request the house keeping is eager to help guests with gas warmed water buckets for an early morning shower. I'm happy to hear your request was also well attended to. Thanks again for your valuable revert and we hope to seeing you soon again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

A great hotel to stay, well maintained rooms classy interiors. The owner himself is a very humble & helpful and also make sure that you are comfortable well before the checkin time. Great place to stay, will always be my first choice to stay in Lonavala

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DK_Singh_Pune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RahulSethiLonavala, Owner at Cosset - A Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thanks a million for the valuable review and your compliment. I'm mighty glad that I was of help to you in whatever small way I could. Your stay at Cosset was a comfortable one is the biggest compliment we could bag as a team. Thanks again for filling in your valuable review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

Wow what a fantastic experience I had in ths hotel,had booked my self from make my trip which made my check in process as it was pre paid and so was it smooth.
Location is very good, along with family/decent hotel crowd.
The front desk staff were also quite helpfull in assisting about room service , although I didn't use it
Back to the hotel the rooms are cozy and offer proper value for money along, also thanks to the sound reduction window glasses the proximity to the bus depot and being located in the heart of city doesn't come in between peace and tranquility required in the room.
The bathroom was also quite neat and tidy with a glass wall.Had initial issues in regards to hot water later promptly sorted by the hotel staff.
Along with decent rooms it also has a open air patio seated coffee shop with fairly priced menu items, unfortunately didn't have the time to try it out.
Only issue faced: there is only one entry point for parking so we had difficulties after checking out latex sorted by the staff.
All in all great place no regrets.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Saru_25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RahulSethiLonavala, Owner at Cosset - A Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2013

Dear Guest,
Its the title that brings a big smile on our faces, " Definitely the right choice !! ". Thanks for your valuable review. We try and keep formulating ways to cater a comfortable stay to patrons when at 'Cosset'. The sound proof windows is one such attempt. We indeed are a small boutique hotel, with just 16 rooms and an adequate parking to offer. It may be a little congested during the weekends, but we try and help with chauffeuring the vehicles to make sure there is place for all. Thanks again for your very kind words and your review. We hope to seeing you soon again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

Was there on 14th July, Must say....Great Place....Total Value for Money...Awesome Food...Wonderful sit out on the first floor...Extremely helpful staff...
The only issue we faced was the damp walls and floor in the noon ( but its just the weather, there's very little one can do bout it) and Just that the water was warm and not hot as one would expect, but again the room and services make up for it all...the bathroom clean and tidy, the mirrors clean, a cosy bed, a wonderfully done up room and Delicious Food.
Maintaining the same standard, the hotel is on its way to be the best in Lonavala.

For the owner : Do you have hotel elsewhere?? If yes please do let us know.... :)

Keep Up the Good Work,
R.D

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rd_1716
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RahulSethiLonavala, Owner at Cosset - A Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank a ton for your very kind words. We are extremely glad that your stay in all respects has been a memorable one. The rains in Lonavala are indeed extreme, that does lead into dampness, and your point of warm water is well noted. Thank you for the over whelming comment of you wanting us to have presence in different destinations. We have none at the moment but we remain ambitious to make a chain. Thanks again for you valuable review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lonavala hotels
0.5 mi away
Picaddle - The Luxury Boutique Resort by Meritas
0.1 mi away
Citrus Hotel Lonavala
Citrus Hotel Lonavala
#6 of 67 in Lonavala
664 reviews
2.7 mi away
The Dukes Retreat
The Dukes Retreat
#1 of 6 in Khandala
819 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Crystal County Resort
Crystal County Resort
#12 of 67 in Lonavala
77 reviews
0.3 mi away
Rhythm Lonavala
Rhythm Lonavala
#5 of 67 in Lonavala
525 reviews
2.9 mi away
Zara's Resort
Zara's Resort
#2 of 6 in Khandala
209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cosset - A Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cosset - A Boutique Hotel

Address: Opposite Hotel Rama Krishna | Mumbai Pune Road, Lonavala 410401, India (Formerly Cosset Comfort & Cuisine)
Location: India > Maharashtra > Pune District > Lonavala
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 70 B&Bs / Inns in Lonavala
Price Range: $59 - $1,083 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Cosset - A Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cosset-A Boutique Hotel, Lonavala is designed for luxury and reflects class and style. Contemporary in décor and modern in comfort 'Cosset' stands as a renowned property, providing quality accommodation to travellers. Enjoy a calm and peaceful stay with the hotels homely hospitality. Located on Mumbai-Pune road, Lonavala. It is close to some tourist attractions of the city such as Bushy Dam 6 km (approx.), Tiger's Leap Lonavala 1 km (approx.), Lonavala Lake 2 km (approx.), Bhaja Caves 13 km (approx.), Valvan Lake 2 km (approx.), Rajmachi Point 12 km (approx.), Lohagad Fort 11 km (approx.) and Tungarli Lake 3 km (approx.). Chhatrapati Shivaji Airport- 91 km (approx.) Lonavala Railway Station- 1 km (approx.) Maharashtra State Transport Bus Stand- 0.5 km (approx.) ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing