We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome experience”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lonavala
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Cosset - A Boutique Hotel
Ranked #3 of 61 Lonavala B&B and Inns
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
“Awesome experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2013

The best hotel it its category. Far better than so called star rated hotels in Lonavala. Infact, no less than the 3 star amenities except the space constrain. The best part is the location, its just at the heart of Lonavala and very easy to reach. Car parking is also free. The staff and room service is really good. The interior and ambience in the room is really pleasant, very clean and elegant. Once you enter the room, it does not make you realise that you are living in the middle of the market, right off the old Mumbai-Pune highway. I just spent a day, which was part of my extended stay at so called peaceful resort far away from the central bus stand. It was really cozy place to stay. For me, a must visit place if i ever happen to stay at Lonavala.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank manish_pabale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RahulSethiLonavala, Owner at Cosset - A Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Dear Manish,
At the onset thank you for choosing 'Cosset' for your stay in Lonavala. It was a pleasure to serve you.
It is most rewarding and fulfilling to hear that your stay with us was a comfortable one. It will be our pleasure to cater to you yet again, on your next trip to Lonavala.
Thanks again for your kind words.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    72
    20
    5
    4
See reviews for
36
92
5
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai
Level Contributor
49 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2013

Location: Right in the middle of Lonavala's main market place. Very convenient to commute to any point in Lonavala. Since the hotel is located in the middle of market place the only view outside your window is either the main road, petrol pump or the parking-lot of adjacent hotel.
Parking: Available for 5-6 cars max.
Rooms and cleanliness: All rooms are well maintained. Small in size but the decor and look is good and cozy. Comfortable beds, small LCD TV set, cupboard. No fridge. Clean bathrooms. No bathtub (probably due to space constraint).
Food: They have a kitchen where you can place an order. Limited menu but good food. Expect 20-30 minutes for the order to come. They have a restaurant area on the top floor, however it is not operational.
Conference Hall: They have a Small conference hall. I guess it can accommodate about 35-40 people comfortably.
Staff and Service: Good

Overall experience: Nice Hotel for a short stay, good location.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nandan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RahulSethiLonavala, Owner at Cosset - A Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Dear Mr Nandan, At the onset thanks for choosing 'Cosset' for your stay in Lonavala. It was a pleasure to cater to you. We indeed are a small boutique property with 16 rooms and rightly said a conference that seats a 35-40 pax.
The menu is being worked upon to incorporate quite a variety in the Indo-Chinese Cuisine we serve at the hotel. The car park is small but can accommodate a good valet parked 13 cars. I'm glad that we were able to cater a comfortable stay to you. Thanks again for your visit and we hope to see you soon again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2013

The best part about this hotel is that it is right in the center of Lonavala. So commuting becomes very easy. Customer service was good. ooms are amazing but the one I had recd had ants all over the place, but once I informed, they changed the room immediately. The food can be easily arranged for Ramakrishna which in bang opposite. So if one is looking for a comfortable stay without much amenities this place is nice and reasonable priced.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alokmody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RahulSethiLonavala, Owner at Cosset - A Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Dear Alok,
Thanks a million for that review. We have a couple of rooms those have bamboo trees coming right into the windows. How much it looks scenic, it also brings in practical difficulties like the one you mentioned off.

Thanks to you we have already worked on bringing in a permanent solution to the said problem. I AM MIGHTY GLAD THAT INSPITE OF THE TINY HICCUP, YOUR STAY WITH US WAS A PLEASANT ONE. Thanks once again and we hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2013

This is easily the best hotel one can stay in while at Lonavala. The rooms are beautiful, clean and well maintained. The bed is super soft and very comfortable. The bathroom is stylish and v v clean. The food and room service is prompt. The hotel is on the main road and hence a v nice location. The best part is the common balcony across the corridor of the first floor where u can sit at night and have a good conversation while watching the nicely lit street. All in all, SUPERB!!

Room Tip: try getting room in the first floor to enjoy balcony!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amit3186
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RahulSethiLonavala, Owner at Cosset - A Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Dear Amit,
We are mighty glad that your stay in Lonavala was a memorable one. We are happy that you enjoyed every bit of your stay with us at Cosset. The terrace was indeed made for couples to enjoy a conversation in the open, looking over the busy street. Thanks for your kind words and we hope to cater to you soon again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2013

Excellent Hotel. Great Location as it is in the heart of city. Hospitality awesome. Room Quality too good. Service awesome. Food taste wise is also good only has less choices. Kudos to Rahul the owner of the Hotel. I would surely recommend everyone to visit it.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dsnana85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RahulSethiLonavala, Owner at Cosset - A Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, March 30, 2013
Dear Deepesh,

Thank you so much for your kind words. There is nothing more rewarding than a satisfied guest. It makes us mighty glad that your stay with us was a memorable one. I hope to see you guys soon again.

Thanks and Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
41 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2013

The hotel is in main Lonavala city, which has its own advantage and disadvantage, Food was good with nice ambiance, esp the washroom. Being in the heart of city , I do faced problem in Jam and struggled in parking ,

Overall a good experience and had a nice stay, the main attraction of Lonavala and Khandal are within nearby radius from this hotel.

Room Tip: Always book the rooms in advance and esp in rainy season. Check for the packages.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nilabh9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RahulSethiLonavala, Owner at Cosset - A Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, March 16, 2013
Dear Nilabh,
Thank You for your valuable response. We believe, the washroom is the foremost thing a guest checks on checking into any hotel. We are glad you enjoyed every bit of your stay with us at 'Cosset'.
Thanks again for your kind words and we hope to see you soon again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2013

Travelled with my wife for a short vacation to Lonavala earlier this month. Got a great deal from Makemytrip for this hotel. Stayed 1 night, 2 days. Very good experience! Excellent location, very good ambience, comfortable rooms, adequate facilities and to top it all- great service! Keep it up Cosset.....looking forward to visit again!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nikmahim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RahulSethiLonavala, Owner at Cosset - A Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Dear Nikhil,

Greetings !! There is nothing more rewarding than a satisfied guest. We are mighty glad you enjoyed your stay with us at 'Cosset'.

Thank you for your kind words, they help us serve you better. Thank you once again and hope to see you soon again.

Thanks and Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lonavala hotels
0.5 mi away
Picaddle - The Luxury Boutique Resort by Meritas
0.1 mi away
Citrus Hotel Lonavala
Citrus Hotel Lonavala
#5 of 67 in Lonavala
4.0 of 5 bubbles 633 reviews
2.7 mi away
The Dukes Retreat
The Dukes Retreat
#1 of 6 in Khandala
4.0 of 5 bubbles 764 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
The Machan
The Machan
#3 of 67 in Lonavala
4.5 of 5 bubbles 821 reviews
2.9 mi away
Zara's Resort
Zara's Resort
#2 of 6 in Khandala
3.5 of 5 bubbles 188 reviews
2.3 mi away
Upper Deck Resort Pvt. Ltd.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cosset - A Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cosset - A Boutique Hotel

Property: Cosset - A Boutique Hotel
Address: Opposite Hotel Rama Krishna | Mumbai Pune Road, Lonavala 410401, India (Formerly Cosset Comfort & Cuisine)
Location: India > Maharashtra > Lonavala
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 61 B&Bs / Inns in Lonavala
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Cosset - A Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cosset-A Boutique Hotel, Lonavala is designed for luxury and reflects class and style. Contemporary in décor and modern in comfort 'Cosset' stands as a renowned property, providing quality accommodation to travellers. Enjoy a calm and peaceful stay with the hotels homely hospitality. Located on Mumbai-Pune road, Lonavala. It is close to some tourist attractions of the city such as Bushy Dam 6 km (approx.), Tiger's Leap Lonavala 1 km (approx.), Lonavala Lake 2 km (approx.), Bhaja Caves 13 km (approx.), Valvan Lake 2 km (approx.), Rajmachi Point 12 km (approx.), Lohagad Fort 11 km (approx.) and Tungarli Lake 3 km (approx.). Chhatrapati Shivaji Airport- 91 km (approx.) Lonavala Railway Station- 1 km (approx.) Maharashtra State Transport Bus Stand- 0.5 km (approx.) ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing