We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Boutique Hotel near Lonavala Square”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lonavala
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Cosset - A Boutique Hotel
Ranked #2 of 72 Lonavala B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 19, 2013

We visited Lonavala to celebrate our wedding anniversary & our stay at Cosset was quite a pleasant one.

Location:
Located at the most prime location in lonavala, this nice hotel has KFC, McDonalds, Cafe Coffee Day, Hotel Ramakrishna, Petrol pump, ATMs, all utilities etc. just 1 minute away. It is situated on the main Lonavala road. All places to visit in lonavala were well connected from this place, e.g. Bhushi Dam, Tiger Point, Lonavala Waterfall, Pavana Lake & Dam, Amby Valley, etc.


Rooms & Service:
Rooms are spacious & clean, best suited for short trips. Service is very cordial, but i guess the staff is limited, which results in same set of people doing multiple jobs.

Food / Restaurant:
Food is reasonably priced as per room service norms. The restaurant on the terrace serves good food. The entire menu is very limited (since there are many renowned places like Hotel RamaKrishna & Fariyas Resort nearby) but the food is tasty.

Value of Money:
This is another important aspect as the stay seems very reasonable here, much lesser than other similar places.

Final verdict:
We will surely check into this place again for our next trip to Lonavala.

Room Tip: All rooms are similar. Take the ones which do not face the front road for quieter time.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kanny_J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (171)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

140 - 146 of 171 reviews

Reviewed February 17, 2013

Simply Superb !!!!!
I was with my Business Partner for some IMP work,
While travelling on business we prefer nothing but the best and impeccable service and property
Being following there Fan page on FB i finally decided to chose this property over some well renowned name in Vicinity and i must say we were not let down.
It is right on the road and Suave.
My Partner couldn't believe the room rental was so low ( of course being so amazing its hard to digest)

Few Let down though
Bell Boy service was not offered at Check-in ((
Rooms were little Worn out ( let me repeat LITTLE )
Cleanliness needs to taken care as most of the lobby and washroom had white tiles.
That s about it
Check-in was fast and smooth all thanx to the Laxmikant and friendly lady at the desk

Would love to Pitt stop here again
And would request the management and owners to do better and maintain that
we need hotels like this in Mumbai and lot of other places

KUDOS !!

Room Tip: Try rooms Away from Main road as one will get disturbed with outside light and noise from trucks and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank trvl4luv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2013

Room was impressive, good interiors and furniture.
The owner and staff were amicable.

The hotel is reasonable priced, with all the tourist spots equidistant.
The most interesting bit was the glass window separating the shower area and the room with a drop down opaque sheet.

Bathroom curtains could have been cleaner. But other than that everything was in order.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Akshat J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2013

I have been to Lonavala many times but never got a chance to check-in to this hotel till recently. One of the reason is that it looked an expensive property but OMG when recently I got an opportunity to check-in I was clean bowled & was thinking why didn’t I stayed here earlier.
Key features:
1. First & foremost GREAT VALUE FOR MONEY.
2. Excellent location.
3. Clean rooms.
4. Good food.
5. Excellent cordial staff.
6. Excellent interiors.
7. Never seen owner himself interacting with customer & keenness towards improving customer experience.
8. Perfect setting to host both personal celebration & office off-shore.
You would need to book this place in-advance because due to popularity & with large loyal customer base it gets hard for walk-ins to get an accommodation.
So, plan & book in-advance to experience Cosset.

Room Tip: All are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravellllerMumbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2013

The hotel is a small cozy property aptly situated, in the heart of the city. Beautiful Rooms, wel maintained, and warm people, i think that says it all. The food is unlike other hotel's, it is made to preference. You can also walk out to an array of restaurants.
I know for me, if its Lonavala, its Cosset !!

Room Tip: Book in advance as the property remains sold out. And I know why :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bittuchandok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2013

The rooms are fantastically designed but the story doesnt start but ends there.

The decor is superb with the see-thru bathroom walls (ideal for couples) ; but the hotel lacks a few things which makes it difficult for a longer stay ( we stayed for 3 nights).
Room service is extremely slow .Hotel misses a restaurant and also misses a table in a room (we had to sit on the floor to have the breakfast since we had a kid along).
Location is both an advantage and disadvantage...for peace lovers its a absolute no-no.there is not a single quiet moment in the hotel but advantage is proximity to all main spots, main market , bus depot and railway station.

Room Tip: Choose a room away from the main road to avoid honking noises till late nite / early morning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 23Euphric_Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2012

did not expect such a quality room for the price. though the hotel does not appear very pleasing from the main road, the rooms are great with modern facilities. room service needs improvement especially the time taken after the order is placed. reception is very good. hotel needs to maintain a restaurant. food is served only after it is specially ordered and it takes quite some time for food to arrive. location of hotel is good with good number of shopping area around especially McDonalds and KFC just a few mins walk.

Room Tip: ask for rooms in the rear end to avoid traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suresh Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lonavala hotels
0.5 mi away
Picaddle - The Luxury Boutique Resort by Meritas
2.3 mi away
Upper Deck Resort Pvt. Ltd.
1.8 mi away
The Orchard Resort
The Orchard Resort
#11 of 70 in Lonavala
255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
The Dukes Retreat
The Dukes Retreat
#1 of 7 in Khandala
837 reviews
1.4 mi away
Mystica Resort
Mystica Resort
#3 of 7 in Khandala
123 reviews
1.2 mi away
Crystal County Resort
Crystal County Resort
#16 of 70 in Lonavala
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cosset - A Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cosset - A Boutique Hotel

Address: Opposite Hotel Rama Krishna | Mumbai Pune Road, Lonavala 410401, India (Formerly Cosset Comfort & Cuisine)
Location: India > Maharashtra > Pune District > Lonavala
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 72 B&Bs / Inns in Lonavala
Price Range: $66 - $1,116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Cosset - A Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cosset-A Boutique Hotel, Lonavala is designed for luxury and reflects class and style. Contemporary in décor and modern in comfort 'Cosset' stands as a renowned property, providing quality accommodation to travellers. Enjoy a calm and peaceful stay with the hotels homely hospitality. Located on Mumbai-Pune road, Lonavala. It is close to some tourist attractions of the city such as Bushy Dam 6 km (approx.), Tiger's Leap Lonavala 1 km (approx.), Lonavala Lake 2 km (approx.), Bhaja Caves 13 km (approx.), Valvan Lake 2 km (approx.), Rajmachi Point 12 km (approx.), Lohagad Fort 11 km (approx.) and Tungarli Lake 3 km (approx.). Chhatrapati Shivaji Airport- 91 km (approx.) Lonavala Railway Station- 1 km (approx.) Maharashtra State Transport Bus Stand- 0.5 km (approx.) ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing