We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“GOOD FUN”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Lonavala
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Resort Silver Hills
Ranked #20 of 67 Hotels in Lonavala
mumbai
1 review
“GOOD FUN”
Reviewed October 17, 2013

my name is ramachandran and we are members of this resort. i am renewing my membership this month. it is a nice resort and my wife and kids love it. it is maintained very well, very neat and clean. the rooms are very good and with running hot and cold water in the bathroom 24 hours. the room service is excellent. the people at the resort like the partners, staff are very good. its a nice getaway for someone looking for some peace from bombay life. i have told the management to include south indian and chaat items in the menu. just take 2 days off and chill at this place is my advice.

Room Tip: all the rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 122ramachandran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    96
    38
    13
    13
See reviews for
110
55
1
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hyderabad
1 review
Reviewed October 2, 2013

There is nothing wrong in this Resort. Still lot of improvement needed. (please change manager)

However the prices are exorbitant when compared with the facility they offer.

For example:
Room is tidy but worth around 3 - 3.5 K not 5.3 k (hill view)
Swimming pool is nicely maintained but very small.
Food is delicious but very high Price. (A plate of Poha is around 100/- with tax. a set of two poori with alu bhaji is 120 with tax). This is not a star resort.

Later I realized that i could have got a better stay at Khandala for same budget.

Few things that disturbed a lot.:


They have no complimentary breakfast.
A worn out pool table is charged @ 200 per Hour. (Mat and Cushion)
No pickup facility at all.
Manager has no smiling face and no hospitality behaviors.
Bed -- big time (very hard and rough)

Good part :

Other staff (service / restaurant) are very obedient.
Hill view is excellent.
Clean and decent infra.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank SriRamya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2013

We went to Lonavala in July for 4 days 3 nights stay at this resort. The road to the resort once we took left turn from main road was in very bad condition. Its around 1 km road. The resort is having all facilities like well equipped Gym, Swimming pool, Conference room, restaurant, and 2-3 rides for children..they have two types of rooms, we chose swimming pool facing. Ask for the discounts , they usually give discounts if you book more than one room and also if going in off season.Pool is very huge and also has children pool. Swimming pool is very clean. Room service is fast. Choose the room on 2nd floor, it has better view.The restaurant food is a bit costly. so it is advisable to take full package of stay with breakfast and dinner or eat out.. We usually went out for sightseeing and use to have lunch out.. The resort also has indoor games like carom, Pool, chess etc. Good place for family outing and outing with a group of friends. Lonavala market area is also close to the resort.

Room Tip: Second floor room with swimming pool view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sthakker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed September 12, 2013

Let me begin by complimenting the Resort team by giving my family a good weekend holiday and that too at a very affordable price. The resort is very clean and location very peaceful. You enjoy going for walks around. The amenities are all functional unlike many resorts where some or the other things are often closed for maintenance. The swimming pool with sparkling clear water is a good size one. The rooms are average but decently sized but very clean and yes very clean bathrooms. They should consider giving complimentary mineral water,tea coffee, dental kit, but I guess for the price it can be ignored. I paid about. 7000/- for 2 nights with one extra bed for my child including taxes and that too on a weekend. Nice little play area for kids and they arranged magic show and housie. My son also enjoyed playing cricket with the management and the owner who is very friendly and always present overlooking everything. Room service is very prompt. In the end I ended up taking a membership which entitled me to a whooping 30% disc on food. The a la carte is ok with little choice but the buffet is very tasty would recommend going for buffet instead of a la carte. Nice airy lobby with a good sit out area where you could read some books. Well maintained T.T, carrom, chess and pool table. I was informed that they would be having discounts till october. Definitely plan to come back with my friends again.
Would highly recommend for families and couples as the crowd is very decent and the resort well maintained.
Cons -: Spa missing. Rooms should have a minibar and a tea coffee maker. Could add more cusine to their menu like italian or south indian.
Pros -: A very clean and well maintained resort. Good activities for children. Good location. Excellent view from hill facing rooms. Conveniently located. Economically priced. Good indoor games and gym. Ample parking space. Excellent north indian and mughlai food especially buffet.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sungod2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
1 review
Reviewed September 7, 2013

Very good hotel with good ambience ,good rooms-views, good surroundings. We were very satisfied and would recommend anybody visiting Lonavala.Good hotel for family and friends . Hotel and its surroundings were clean



  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Sunil R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
India
Level Contributor
75 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2013

If booking out of Mumbai, they are real quick to come and collect the advance against your booking. You can bargain for rates depending on how much in advance are you booking, the season and whether its weekday or weekends.

Doing research on tripadvisor had helped, you can easily opt for only room package (instead of MAP which would include breakfast and Dinner) if you have a vehicle handy and would not be too lazy to drive out couple of KM for your meals. We found very few people dining in the in-house restaurant and never tried any meals inside. We though had explored the menu and agree with all other reviews that the a la carte option would be too heavy on the pocket!

The rooms are nice, clean and breezy and are decently spacious! We had opted for rooms overlooking the pool and the hill, and it offered splendid view in the monsoons...with water and greenery abound! With a constant downpour but a splendid view, we were all too happy being confined to our rooms for all of 2/3 days. And just a day of sightseeing was enough for it to be a perfect short vacation.

The hotel does has a well maintained pool, TT carom and a pool table, we used the pool and also enjoyed a game of carom on one of those rainy days. There's a compact gym as well, and for the crowd that comes here, guess it just suffices!

In all, a good place for a extended week end.

Room Tip: Rooms on 2nd floor offer a better view of the hills, ask for hill facing rooms if going in monsoon.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ThoughtFool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Good location... Awesome place for couples and families. The crowd here is good. The swimming pool is awesome. They have a pool table, table tennis etc... The staff including the reception, house keeping, security is very helpful & courteous. You simply want to go back. The ambiance is relaxing. The rooms are good, it is only the food which i found is expensive for the quality. It's just all right

Room Tip: Premium rooms facing the pool side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lpere0801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lonavala hotels
1.0 mi away
Picaddle - The Luxury Boutique Resort by Meritas
1.5 mi away
Zara's Resort
Zara's Resort
#2 of 6 in Khandala
3.5 of 5 bubbles 191 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Dukes Retreat
The Dukes Retreat
#1 of 6 in Khandala
4.0 of 5 bubbles 768 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Valvan Village Resort
Valvan Village Resort
#16 of 67 in Lonavala
4.0 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
6.5 mi away
The Machan
The Machan
#3 of 67 in Lonavala
4.5 of 5 bubbles 834 reviews
1.9 mi away
Upper Deck Resort Pvt. Ltd.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Resort Silver Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Resort Silver Hills

Property: Resort Silver Hills
Address: Plot no.11,Near Fariyas Holiday Resort | Frichlly Hill Area, New Tungarli, Lonavala 410302, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Pune District > Lonavala
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 67 Hotels in Lonavala
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Resort Silver Hills 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Resort Silver Hills is the perfect get-away for friends and family longing to experience the serenity of long walks-ways, lush greens and lazy evenings. Visiting this home-away-from-home will reveal an age old fortress, sitting aloft a hillock surrounded by simple nature. Resort Silver Hills is just close enough to the heart of Lonavala, easily accessible and yet far enough to offer a perfect hill-station weather. In the calmness and coolness of this popular resort you will find modern amenities, courteous services and a feeling of being welcome. It is arguably one of the best resorts in the hill station today, offering scrumptious cuisine, spectacular views, enviable rooms and comfort like you have never experienced before. It gives value for your money. The resort is not only suitable for a short vacation but also for conferences, meetings and formal engagements. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing