We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“awosome place”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Lonavala
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Resort Silver Hills
Ranked #22 of 67 Hotels in Lonavala
Reviewed August 19, 2013

I stad here on 16th august.The hotel is awosome with the view of misty mountains & cloudy atmosphere.staffs are very much cooperative .I must recommend this hotel .Best value for money.The best part is the program (Magic show, housie/dJ) organised by the hotel everyday at the time of monsoon.Please visit lonavala in the monsoon only to get the best out of it.

Room Tip: pls choose pool facing rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AYAN41405
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (212)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

153 - 159 of 212 reviews

Reviewed August 15, 2013

The rooms are fine. But staff are poor in training. They should learn what is a hospitality industry is.
Surroundings are good,beautiful locations and weather.
I will never again go to this hotel,as there are many nearby and probably better with a smile.
I was there on 13 th aug, and on 14 th morning,they gave me a news paper ,and on Che k out and while I got into the car,one person from reception came running and snatched the news paper back saying news paper is not to be taken.what a mess and situation created by them for just a few Rupees ,precisely for Indian rupees four.
Shame.
Unable recommend to any,with such behaviour and poor manners.

Room Tip: Try better hotels near by. There are many .
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank AR R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2013

I had been to this resort with my family in the month of june. I had selected this resort because their reviews on trip advisor was good. We all like the stay at this resort. Nice location, good food, neat & clean rooms.

We all enjoyed very much in swimming pool.

Over all we all enjoyed our stay at this resort.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kshamap594
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

I stayed at this resort on 20 & 21 July 2013.The experience was awesome.Resort staff is very kind and help full.They are ready to attend you 24 x 7.Resort atmosphere was very pleasant.Food quality was very excellent.Amenities provided by them are up to the mark.Needs improvement in room interiors.But overall I rate this resort as a enjoyable weekend destination in lonavala.hospitality was very good.Swimming Pool was very good.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SachinC76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

Recently was there at this Resort & was taken aback by the warmth & positive attitude of all the staff. The Owner/Manager personally takes care of you i was given a room to relax as my other room was not ready in no time & all comforts taken care of. The Food is awesome and the service is out of this world. Within 3 minutes of informing the reception the Boy knocks on your door. Seems like special kinda treatment. Pls talk to Mr Bhavesh the Owner & he will render all possible
help. Absolutely Homely atmosphere , the pool is splashing and you will feel like jumping in it moment you arrive. There is also Magic shows & housies arranged by the Hotel during weekends.
Overall a great weekend & thanks to all staff for making it special. Cheers !!!!

Room Tip: Choose a Pool side Room to get a spectacular view of the Pool as well as the mountains
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CptGhosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013

Have been there for 2 nights for a week end from 5th-7th June. The resort is located just behind Fariyas Hotel. Location is peaceful. Own vehicle is must. Cleanliness is maintained in all parts of resort. Buffet Breakfast & lunch have limited options, but has very good quality & taste. They have a big & lovely swimming pool for adults & kids. They had arrange housie & magic show on Saturday. Which was good.

I say it as an average resort for the following reasons.:-
1. I had booked premium plus room. I was very disappointed with the room coz, it dint had the basic facility in bath room. There was only two ordinary soaps. They had joined two signal bed & two separate blankets was provided. Still the size of the bed was not big enough as I was traveling with my wife & 8 months old kid. Room size was also very ok. No dough, the room & bath room was clean. The view as also very ok. I think super dlx rooms has better view.
2. Front office staff needs to have some sort of smile on there face. As they are the face of the resort. It gives good feeling at the time of cheek inn.

This resort is good for one night. Next time I visit lonavala. I will keep my options open for Hotel Gautam or Sahil Portico.

Room Tip: I think super dlx room have good view. All rooms are basic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Imran M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

Just back from a weekend trip to Lonavala. The resort is near Fariyas, 31Min walk from the Lonaval exit from the expressway (yes, we choose to walk).

The resort offers comfort, good food, a small pool and a reception/game room with billiards table, TT table, chess board & carom.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NeetiG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lonavala hotels
0.7 mi away
Mystica Resort
Mystica Resort
#3 of 6 in Khandala
121 reviews
0.3 mi away
Crystal County Resort
Crystal County Resort
#14 of 67 in Lonavala
80 reviews
1.1 mi away
Avion Holiday Resort
Avion Holiday Resort
#21 of 67 in Lonavala
213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Highland Resort
Highland Resort
#34 of 67 in Lonavala
56 reviews
2.1 mi away
Valvan Village Resort
Valvan Village Resort
#19 of 67 in Lonavala
96 reviews
1.5 mi away
Basilica Holiday Home
Basilica Holiday Home
#20 of 67 in Lonavala
33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Resort Silver Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Resort Silver Hills

Address: Plot no.11,Near Fariyas Holiday Resort | Frichlly Hill Area, New Tungarli, Lonavala 410302, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Pune District > Lonavala
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 67 Hotels in Lonavala
Price Range: $41 - $1,043 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Resort Silver Hills 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Resort Silver Hills is the perfect get-away for friends and family longing to experience the serenity of long walks-ways, lush greens and lazy evenings. Visiting this home-away-from-home will reveal an age old fortress, sitting aloft a hillock surrounded by simple nature. Resort Silver Hills is just close enough to the heart of Lonavala, easily accessible and yet far enough to offer a perfect hill-station weather. In the calmness and coolness of this popular resort you will find modern amenities, courteous services and a feeling of being welcome. It is arguably one of the best resorts in the hill station today, offering scrumptious cuisine, spectacular views, enviable rooms and comfort like you have never experienced before. It gives value for your money. The resort is not only suitable for a short vacation but also for conferences, meetings and formal engagements. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing