We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stay.”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Lonavala
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Resort Silver Hills
Ranked #23 of 70 Hotels in Lonavala
Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

Just back from a weekend trip to Lonavala. The resort is near Fariyas, 31Min walk from the Lonaval exit from the expressway (yes, we choose to walk).

The resort offers comfort, good food, a small pool and a reception/game room with billiards table, TT table, chess board & carom.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NeetiG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (216)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

163 - 169 of 216 reviews

Reviewed July 4, 2013

I visited Resort Silver Hills in June 2013 for weekend family picnic. I have booked this hotel online by looking at TripAdvisor rating and it was worth it. An awesome view for Lonavala and Khandala Vally, looking out of window you can see a train passing by, clouded gathering of mountains, greenery and last but not the least swimming pool bay area of resort.
Hotel is very clean and comfortable for family stay and location is just 2 mins drive inside from NH 4 so very comfortable if you want to roam around to cover up spots in Lonavala and khandala.
Coming back to food, its delicious, palak paneer, roti, dal khichadi just like home made food. Especially the restaurant staff is too cool to interact with. Breakfast was also good mixture of dishes like poha, upma, jam butter bread , omelette etc... there is only one word for food here is delicious...
Overall value for money but on the litter expensive side but worth it....

Room Tip: Choose rooms with valley and swimming pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Yatendra W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2013

let me begin first by thanking team Silver Hills for giving a perfect weekend break. The stay was very comfortable and every thing were looked after brilliantly. I booked the Super dlx room which had a magnificent view of the hills and had the pool. the rooms are ordinary but neat and clean. specially the bathrooms were very neat. the downside was that it did not have tea maker and a mini bar, but for the price this can be ignored. The buffet spread was limited but very tasty , in fact it was much better than most hyped resorts with a lavish spread but hardly any thing which you would like. The indoor games section was well maintained and after ages i enjoyed chess as they have a big chess table. Saturday they conducted magic show and housie , special mention for the manager Mr. Varghese who made the game very hilarious.
the service was prompt , staff was polite and very helpful. Happened to meet the owner who was present and was impressed with his involvement. Over all a total value for money considering what other resorts are charging .
Will definately visit again . Only thing they need to upgrade their rooms so they can even give 4 /5 star resort a run for their money.
Keep it up Silver Hills. Shall be back in 6 months.

Room Tip: Super deluxe rooms are ordinary but fantastic view. Best during monsoons.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank globetrotter330
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

Have visited this Resort on 15th June for1N/2D stay after reading reviews on trip advisor. Rooms are spacious, neat & clean, most importantly bathrooms are very well maintained. Since it was with Family and friends, we had requested for interconnecting rooms which was really good for us. We had booked Parking and hill view room which we though was better than Pool side view.. Resort had organized Housie and Magic show since it was weekend. Food was good and tasty but costly. The property is really well maintained. Staff is very helpful, co-operative . Resort have indoor games like Pool, table tennis, Caroom, chess which makes your stay enjoyable. Really like the Resort. Good and relaxed stay.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank savmanali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

Went to this Resort on 15th June for 02 Nights stay after reading reviews on trip advisor. Rooms are spacious, neat & clean, most importantly bathrooms are very well maintained. I had gone for Saturday Sunday Stay they had special program of housie and Magic show which was worth attending. Food was average, and costly too, veg food had good taste. When we entered the room it smelled off smoke but later it didn't. The property is well maintained. I found this resort to be little expensive as this is far from bus stand, it take Rs.70/- one way to go to bus stand. Its good stay for Family traveler as well as group stay. Staff is very helpful, room service is very quick. Have indoor games like Pool, table tennis, Caroom, chess which makes your stay little relaxed. Restaurant has a good pool view. Swimming pool was well maintained. Surely will suggest friends to stay here who has good budget. Really like the Resort. Good and relaxed stay. Bhavesh the owner of the resort have really maintained the property very well, and hospitality is also good.

Room Tip: Premier rooms are all same but have different views which make the rooms costlier.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chetna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2013

Money was taken upfront and therefore we had no choice but to stay; you either forfeit your money and leave or are forced to stay. Room smelled of smoke and the bathroom was smelling as if there was gutter water leakage. The bed sheet had mud stains on it and the towels . . . the lesser said, the better. All in all, not something I would ever return to. There are many other hotels in khandla / lonavala like Sahil Portico and some other places in and around the market place where one could stay at a cheaper price and much better facilities and amenities. I read quite a few reviews earlier too and chose this hotel, wish I had read sajidbsc, jignakaiser and cyruselavia's reviews before i decided to stay at this crappy place. All travellers should also read the owner Bhavesh's responses to reviews which are not in his favour. Seems like he makes up convenient stories to avoid the truth. He would be probably better off admitting the short comings of his so called resort (lodge is better) and improve so that people give his lodge a better rating.

Room Tip: Good Room? Dump this lodge and choose a better hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
14  Thank scjd007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2013

I went here with my wife, mom and sister. We took one Hill & Pool facing room and one Parking facing room. A/C was strong. Room was ver cozy. Bathroom was clean. Room service was fast, the beelboys were average. Swimming pool was clean and well maintained. We took a MAP package which included Breakfast and Dinner, which had a decent menu. Regular menu for room service was also good enough, but only chicken and eggs were available in Non veg menu. Bhavesh, the manager or owner (I'm not sure) was very reasonable, courteous and hospitable.

Room Tip: 3 types of rooms (views): Parking (cheapest), Hill & Pool, Pool(costliest). Hill & Pool is t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank skorp006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lonavala hotels
0.7 mi away
Mystica Resort
Mystica Resort
#5 of 7 in Khandala
124 reviews
1.5 mi away
Zara's Resort
Zara's Resort
#2 of 7 in Khandala
216 reviews
0.3 mi away
Crystal County Resort
Crystal County Resort
#19 of 70 in Lonavala
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Valvan Village Resort
Valvan Village Resort
#20 of 70 in Lonavala
99 reviews
1.1 mi away
Avion Holiday Resort
Avion Holiday Resort
#21 of 70 in Lonavala
218 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Orchard Resort
The Orchard Resort
#11 of 70 in Lonavala
258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Resort Silver Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Resort Silver Hills

Address: Plot no.11,Near Fariyas Holiday Resort | Frichlly Hill Area, New Tungarli, Lonavala 410302, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Pune District > Lonavala
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 70 Hotels in Lonavala
Price Range: $31 - $1,098 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Resort Silver Hills 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Resort Silver Hills is the perfect get-away for friends and family longing to experience the serenity of long walks-ways, lush greens and lazy evenings. Visiting this home-away-from-home will reveal an age old fortress, sitting aloft a hillock surrounded by simple nature. Resort Silver Hills is just close enough to the heart of Lonavala, easily accessible and yet far enough to offer a perfect hill-station weather. In the calmness and coolness of this popular resort you will find modern amenities, courteous services and a feeling of being welcome. It is arguably one of the best resorts in the hill station today, offering scrumptious cuisine, spectacular views, enviable rooms and comfort like you have never experienced before. It gives value for your money. The resort is not only suitable for a short vacation but also for conferences, meetings and formal engagements. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing