We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Place...highly recommended”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Citrus Hotel Lonavala
Ranked #6 of 67 Hotels in Lonavala
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 4, 2014

We are very particular about which hotel we stay at during our vacations. We look for comfort, good dining, good service, hygienic environment and good connectivity from the hotel to places we want to visit in order to avoid too much travelling.

Citrus Hotel proved to be a good option. The hotel is located exactly 5-10 minutes away from Lonvala station. The market is also near..walkable. We stayed for one night (June 26 – 27, 2014). We had taken the premium room (no 06) which was quite spacious and clean, bathroom well maintained. Room Service was quick.

The food preparation was good...except that the mutton was a bit tuff. We had ordered Laal Maas and Kolhapuri mutton with tamda rassa, though the taste of both the dishes were good, the meat was a bit tuff..so those who are mutton lovers can definitely try these dishes if you are comfortable with the meat being a bit tuff.

Excellent spread of breakfast buffet. Besides the poha (which was a bit dry) the rest of the items were good.

The staff : warm, helpful and friendly. Glory, Anil, Rakesh and Gaurav were very helpful and made our stay comfortable.

Excellent Service...highly recommended.

Room Tip: We had taken a premium room...did not check out the other rooms..as we were happy with the room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sunita_Libera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandeep C, General Manager at Citrus Hotel Lonavala, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2017

Dear Mr . Guest,

We thank you for choosing Citrus Lonavala for your stay. Your feedback has been shared with our entire team, and they are delighted to know that they have lived up and exceeded your expectations in making your stay here, a memorable experience.

Thank you once again and look forward to see you soon at Citrus Lonavala

Warm Regards,
Sandeep Chandan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (674)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

412 - 418 of 674 reviews

Reviewed July 1, 2014

We were 2 families travelling together for a 2n/3d trip to Lonavla from 29th of June untill 1st of July 2014. What stood out head and shoulders above all else was the genuinely friendly and eager to help F&B team especially people like Brahma, Gaurav, Jaggu, lead by Chef Rehman, they trully made our trip to an otherwise unhappening place (Lonavla sans the rains), happening. The rooms were very nice, Mr Anil gave service with a smile and a spring in his step.
The housekeeping team was a grouch though. We had complaints about the shower, bathroom and the A/C which went unheeded despite about 5-6 reminders through out the duration of our stay.
We would highlly recommened this place to fellow travellers.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sorrabb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandeep C, General Manager at Citrus Hotel Lonavala, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2017

Dear Mr . Guest,

We thank you for choosing Citrus Lonavala for your stay. Your feedback has been shared with our entire team, and they are delighted to know that they have lived up and exceeded your expectations in making your stay here, a memorable experience.

Thank you once again and look forward to see you soon at Citrus Lonavala

Warm Regards,
Sandeep Chandan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2014

We had been at Citrus Lonavala last weekend with friends & family. Following are Pros & Cons:

Pros :
1. Ideal Location. Near to station & Market, still calm.
2. Rooms are good but small.
3. Food is good specially breakfast.
4. Staff is courteous. Spl mention: Brahma, Rehman & Shabir.
5. Ideal place to spend a leisure weekend.

Cons:
1. Rooms are small. No balcony. No view.
2. Electricity back-up is terrible, electricity went off 5-6 times during the weekend, specially at night.
3. Staff is nice but at times seems clueless to cater volume of crowd.
4. Too smaller Parking space, only 5-6 cars can be accommodated.
5. Hotel into renovation at times can be noisy.

Overall it was a pleasant stay. But could have been better if some of these minor issues could have been addressed.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lbagwe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandeep C, General Manager at Citrus Hotel Lonavala, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2017

Dear Mr . Guest,

We thank you for choosing Citrus Lonavala for your stay. Your feedback has been shared with our entire team, and they are delighted to know that they have lived up and exceeded your expectations in making your stay here, a memorable experience.

Thank you once again and look forward to see you soon at Citrus Lonavala

Warm Regards,
Sandeep Chandan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2014

i am not in the habit of criticising and even though Citrus has some good people but few things which require special mention are as under:

1. Difficult to find and no signage to help the traveler
2. room size is small
3. there was a bad odour when we stepped into the room
4. electricity went off at least 6-7 times and took reasonably good time to get back
5. next morning electricity went and came back after almost 10 minutes and by that time my 16 month old son had woken up
6. the breakfast was well spread up and it was delicious

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amg1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandeep C, General Manager at Citrus Hotel Lonavala, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2017

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for taking your valuable time and effort in sharing your feedback as it enables us to measure and improve our performance.

I apologise for the inconvenience caused to you during your visit to the hotel. Kindly accept our sincere apologies for not giving you the high standard of hospitality which is the general norm of our hotel. The problems that you mentioned have been brought to the attention to our heads of department. While the lack of service you experienced is unusual and not the standard of our hotel, We apologise for the inconvenience and annoyance those incidents caused.

I request you to please treat this incident as non-representative of the Citrus experience and give us another opportunity to make amends.

you may reach me on sandeep.chandan@citrushotels.in for any further assistance.


Regards
Sandeep Chandan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2014

Citrus Lonavala is rather unassuming in its Facade.
Located off the main road almost two lanes inside..The facade is not very impressive because of the limited space.
But hospitality is where Citrus makes a difference
We took a Suite room as we were a family of four ! The suite room is good but views from the room are all but non existent .The bathroom deserves a special mention.It is very cramped and small and they couldve done better for a suite room.There is no bath tub ( didnt I tell u there was no space !)
We were on an MAP plan and when they say that dinner timings are till 10:30pm they dont really mean it.By 10 pm either everything has gone cold and sour due to the heat or they have let the staff go assuming there wont be many guests (I am sure they have a list of guests availing MAP plan so there s a lack of coordination here)

Breakfast was very good and the saving grace of the entire stay.A special mention of Mr Ravi at the Restaurant who went out of his way to be helpful.
Reception staff was also courteous

So all in all a good stay inspite of the insipid food but theres a long way to go and a great deal of improvement required

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank anita7871
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandeep C, General Manager at Citrus Hotel Lonavala, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2017

Dear Mr . Guest,

We thank you for choosing Citrus Lonavala for your stay. Your feedback has been shared with our entire team, and they are delighted to know that they have lived up and exceeded your expectations in making your stay here, a memorable experience.

Thank you once again and look forward to see you soon at Citrus Lonavala

Warm Regards,
Sandeep Chandan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2014

Had been planning to visit citrus lonavla since long, as we had enjoyed our stay in other citrus hotels at Goa and Mahabaleshwar. Finally got to stay at citrus lonavla, but was fairly Disappointed. The general ambience is good, which is similar across their chain of hotels. Nice. Swimming pool, games room with pool table/carrom/TT table are good too. A mini theatre is also available, which is also good. Biso restaurant has very good quality food and excellent service. However, for veggies very limited menu available for lunch/dinner. Buffet breakfast is quite elaborate and better than most places.
Minus points found : had booked for premier room, but surprisingly found it to be very small, no balcony also. But bathrooms are well equipped and very clean.
Also, checkin took more than an hour, as room was not yet ready.
Very limited parking available but valet parking takes care.
Wifi is free, but could not connect at all. Front desk were unable to help in this regard.
In the night, ordered for a fruit platter from room service, which didn't come for an hour. On enquiring, was told that they had run out of fruits!
Overall, this place is not of same standard as citrus Goa or citrus mahabaleshwar. Value for money @7k per night is poor. Would not prefer to go back to this hotel, rather explore other options at lonavla.

Room Tip: Go for a premier room only.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shanki71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandeep C, General Manager at Citrus Hotel Lonavala, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2017

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for taking your valuable time and effort in sharing your feedback as it enables us to measure and improve our performance.

I apologise for the inconvenience caused to you during your visit to the hotel. Kindly accept our sincere apologies for not giving you the high standard of hospitality which is the general norm of our hotel. The problems that you mentioned have been brought to the attention to our heads of department. While the lack of service you experienced is unusual and not the standard of our hotel, We apologise for the inconvenience and annoyance those incidents caused.

I request you to please treat this incident as non-representative of the Citrus experience and give us another opportunity to make amends.

you may reach me on sandeep.chandan@citrushotels.in for any further assistance.


Regards
Sandeep Chandan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2014

It is a very nice hotel and the staff was very friendly, always ready to help. Breakfast was very delicious with items like Maggie, Marconi, cupcakes, milkshakes etc. rooms were very clean and if u r planning to stay here then do not hesitate. You have made the right choice. It also has a games room and a private theatre and a clean swimming pool. It is a very lively hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dhun777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandeep C, General Manager at Citrus Hotel Lonavala, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2017

Dear Guest,

We thank you for choosing Citrus Lonavala for your stay. Your feedback has been shared with our entire team, and they are delighted to know that they have lived up and exceeded your expectations in making your stay here, a memorable experience.

Thank you once again and look forward to see you soon at Citrus Lonavala

Warm Regards,
Sandeep Chandan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lonavala hotels
0.5 mi away
Picaddle - The Luxury Boutique Resort by Meritas
2.7 mi away
The Dukes Retreat
The Dukes Retreat
#1 of 6 in Khandala
829 reviews
2.4 mi away
Upper Deck Resort Pvt. Ltd.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Rhythm Lonavala
Rhythm Lonavala
#5 of 67 in Lonavala
575 reviews
2.9 mi away
Zara's Resort
Zara's Resort
#2 of 6 in Khandala
212 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Orchard Resort
The Orchard Resort
#12 of 67 in Lonavala
253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Citrus Hotel Lonavala? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Citrus Hotel Lonavala

Address: D T Shahani Road | Near BSNL Telephone Exchange, Lonavala 410401, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Pune District > Lonavala
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 67 Hotels in Lonavala
Price Range: $64 - $136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Citrus Hotel Lonavala 3.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Orbitz, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Citrus Hotel Lonavala reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing