We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great choice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Citrus Hotel Lonavala
Ranked #6 of 70 Hotels in Lonavala
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 9, 2013

PROS:
-location is great... close to main road, but a little inside the lane so its quieter
-rooms are very comfortable and modern
-breakfast area was very nice and good food spread
-service was good and prompt... ask for anything and it reaches your room in the next 2 min

CONS:
-king bed is actually two twin beds placed together which separate while sleeping
-not much parking space outside
-walls are a little thin... can hear everyone walking in the corridor, cars outside and any other noises

overall a very comfortable stay and I would stay here again.

Room Tip: road facing rooms are a bit noisy. try to get back side
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tascha007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandeep C, General Manager at Citrus Hotel Lonavala, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2017

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for taking your valuable time and effort in sharing your feedback as it enables us to measure and improve our performance.

I am happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and had a good time. the team always strives to keep our guests comfortable. At Citrus, we take our guests seriously and we always ensure that they are always looked after.

Thank you once again and look forward to see you soon at Citrus Lonavala

Warm Regards,
Sandeep Chandan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (697)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

481 - 487 of 697 reviews

Reviewed December 8, 2013

we had ordered food for our get together,it was delicious and prepared to the perfection.i would like the name the dishes ,chicken tikka is very succulent with good smoky flavor.we enjoyed all the food which was served.food quality was really good.Citrus is the place in lonavala for perfect food ,A special thanks to Chef Vikas,Best of luck.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mumbaitraveller07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandeep C, Operations Manager at Citrus Hotel Lonavala, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for such a wonderful review posted on this forum and this only goes to show that the team delivered over and above your expectations.....

I am glad the team lived up to what was promised and you and your team had a wonderful time with us. It was a pleasure playing host to your guests and the team out here, thanks you for being extremely understanding and such wonderful guests.

I do hope that you have the occasion to visit us again and give us the opportunity to welcome you back.

Warm Regards,
Sandeep Chandan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2013

Our visit to Lonavala has been made memorable due to our stay in this hotel. I and my husband had surprisingly a wonderful time through out our three nights stay. All staff members were extremely helpful and friendly. The food served was delicious and was prepared to our liking! Our special thanks goes to Gaurav and Rishi for making our dinner experience absolutely unforgettable!


Fawzia and Adnan

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Foz A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandeep C, Operations Manager at Citrus Hotel Lonavala, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking time to post a review of our hotel and also for your compliments on our rooms and the service. We are extremely happy to know that we lived up to your expectations and Thank you for your compliments.

We are also happy to note that our facilities were to your satisfaction. We are grateful for your kind words of appreciation.

We thank you once again for your time and recommendation and look forward to your continued support.

Warm Regards,
Sandeep Chandan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2013

With the price they charge, it is definitely one of the worst deals in lonavala. The hotel has almost nothing. The bathroom had no hot water. Nobody to even fix it. The breakfast was dirty and tasted worse.
Rooms are okay. The hotel is very noisy. Especially during the weekends. People walking outside your rooms are so noisy even at 3 in the morning. The cupboard was stinky. I had a terrible experience.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank nimish131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandeep C, General Manager at Citrus Hotel Lonavala, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2017

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for taking your valuable time and effort in sharing your feedback as it enables us to measure and improve our performance.

I apologise for the inconvenience caused to you during your visit to the hotel. Kindly accept our sincere apologies for not giving you the high standard of hospitality which is the general norm of our hotel. The problems that you mentioned have been brought to the attention to our heads of department. While the lack of service you experienced is unusual and not the standard of our hotel, We apologise for the inconvenience and annoyance those incidents caused.

I request you to please treat this incident as non-representative of the Citrus experience and give us another opportunity to make amends.

you may reach me on sandeep.chandan@citrushotels.in for any further assistance.


Regards
Sandeep Chandan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2013

My son, Unnikrishnan Menon and myself had stayed at Citrus Lonavala from 16th November to 20th November 2013.

The overall stay was wonderful, however, one aspect needs a special mention. The service provided by the hotel staff was exemplary. And more importantly, it was consistent across different departments of the hotel. Practically every staff member we interacted with, walked the extra mile to serve us. Inspite of other events at the hotel including birthday celebrations and conferences, they left no stone unturned in serving us.

I would like to specifically thank some of the staff members for not just serving us, but also caring for our comfortable stay in the hotel. The ever smiling, ever willing to help staff members are (among others):

1) Mr. Gautam (Restaurant)
2) Mr. Brahma (Restaurant)
3) Mr. Ajinkya (Front-office)
4) Mr. Shabir (Front-office)
5) Mr. Bharat (Housekeeping)
6) Mr. Vikas (Chef)

One of the highlights of the food at Biso, the restaurant is that, it has very less oil content without compromising on the taste. The food is also light on the stomach.

I give a thumbs up to the hotel and would recommend it to anyone who is visiting Lonavala and looking for a great stay and experience.

Girijan Menon

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RGirijan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandeep C, General Manager at Citrus Hotel Lonavala, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2017

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for taking your valuable time and effort in sharing your feedback as it enables us to measure and improve our performance.

I am happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and had a good time. the team always strives to keep our guests comfortable. At Citrus, we take our guests seriously and we always ensure that they are always looked after.

Thank you once again and look forward to see you soon at Citrus Lonavala

Warm Regards,
Sandeep Chandan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2013

Stayed here with family including 2 kids for one night. Pleasantly surprised with an upgrade to a suite. Excellent service by the staff, particularly the waiters, smilingly obliged to all of our requests without making a fuss. A kid friendly place, the property is very well maintained with well furnished rooms, a games room, swimming pool & a nice garden area with swings & a slide for kids. Food is delicious and the breakfast spread is very elaborate. The hotel is well located within a short walk to the market area. Overall, a satisfying experience.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eustace_Allwyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandeep C, General Manager at Citrus Hotel Lonavala, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2017

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for taking your valuable time and effort in sharing your feedback as it enables us to measure and improve our performance.

I am happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and had a good time. the team always strives to keep our guests comfortable. At Citrus, we take our guests seriously and we always ensure that they are always looked after.

Thank you once again and look forward to see you soon at Citrus Lonavala

Warm Regards,
Sandeep Chandan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2013

I had visited Hotel and found that hotel staff is not a professional. I personally not recommended this hotel for stay.I had very bad experiences about booking.I just visited hotel and done booking through make my trip. When I reached hotel there is no room has been booked for me though I have conformation mail and voucher from make my trip. Hotel Reception staff telling lie to the customers and communication level is very poor. Overall very bad experience of Hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pradeep G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandeep C, General Manager at Citrus Hotel Lonavala, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2017

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for taking your valuable time and effort in sharing your feedback as it enables us to measure and improve our performance.

I apologise for the inconvenience caused to you during your visit to the hotel. Kindly accept our sincere apologies for not giving you the high standard of hospitality which is the general norm of our hotel. The problems that you mentioned have been brought to the attention to our heads of department. While the lack of service you experienced is unusual and not the standard of our hotel, We apologise for the inconvenience and annoyance those incidents caused.

I request you to please treat this incident as non-representative of the Citrus experience and give us another opportunity to make amends.

you may reach me on sandeep.chandan@citrushotels.in for any further assistance.


Regards
Sandeep Chandan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lonavala hotels
0.5 mi away
Picaddle - The Luxury Boutique Resort by Meritas
2.4 mi away
Upper Deck Resort Pvt. Ltd.
2.7 mi away
The Dukes Retreat
The Dukes Retreat
#1 of 7 in Khandala
856 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
The Orchard Resort
The Orchard Resort
#12 of 70 in Lonavala
260 reviews
1.4 mi away
Mystica Resort
Mystica Resort
#5 of 7 in Khandala
129 reviews
1.3 mi away
Sterling Lonavala
Sterling Lonavala
#14 of 70 in Lonavala
402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Citrus Hotel Lonavala? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Citrus Hotel Lonavala

Address: D T Shahani Road | Near BSNL Telephone Exchange, Lonavala 410401, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Pune District > Lonavala
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 70 Hotels in Lonavala
Price Range: $65 - $189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Citrus Hotel Lonavala 3.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelQuickly and Hotwire so you can book your Citrus Hotel Lonavala reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing