We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel with comfort”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Citrus Hotel Lonavala
Ranked #6 of 67 Hotels in Lonavala
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 4, 2011

all i can say about my stay is i loved it,it's so clean and comfortable,the staff always smile back and ready to help,i just wish the swimming pool starts soon,i missed it the most,i stayed at the site room the rooms r good the most important is the hotel is worth every money spend,but the only drawback is it doesn't come with a view,lonavala is a hill station and i just wished it could have been at a nice location,rest ALL IZZZ WELL..

Room Tip: all the rooms r clean and comfortable
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KING5555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandeep C, General Manager at Citrus Hotel Lonavala, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2017

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for taking your valuable time and effort in sharing your feedback as it enables us to measure and improve our performance.

At The Citrus Hotels, we are committed to exceeding our guest’s expectations and your feedback motivates us to strive harder. We believe, it is the small details which make a big difference and help us create very special moments for our guests.

I do look forward to seeing you more often at Citrus and will look to meeting you up soon

Warm Regards,
Sandeep Chandan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (664)
There are newer reviews for Citrus Hotel Lonavala
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

577 - 583 of 664 reviews

Reviewed November 30, 2011

This hotel Citrus is situated at a very convenient place in Lonavala in the heart of the city yet at a very calm and quiet place. If you want to plan a perfect holiday, go for Citrus.

A clean, neat and tidy hotel The hotel serves a citrus juice (either lime or orange) on arrival which itself is very freshening.

The staff is courteous, warm and friendly. The spread of the breakfast is just awesome. It ranges from continental, to Indian breakfast.

The rooms are just at par with any four star hotel. The ambiance of the rooms can be changed according to your mood. The lawn facing rooms are preferable.

The lawns where they arrange buffet or a-la-carte food is open but still covered under a large hood so you feel fresh all the time.

The interiors of hotel rooms and the lobby remind you that you are in Citrus.

The hotel lobby always smells of a slight citrus perfume. Valet parking is available. What I heard is that the hotel is coming up with a swimming pool too in 3 or 4 months which would be an added advantage. The 50 odd rooms with all these facilities makes 'Citrus' a nice place to stay.

Room Tip: Choose the rooms facing the lawns...
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amolyin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandeep C, General Manager at Citrus Hotel Lonavala, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2017

Dear Mr. Amol,

We would like to thank you for taking your valuable time and effort in sharing your feedback as it enables us to measure and improve our performance.

At The Citrus Hotels, we are committed to exceeding our guest’s expectations and your feedback motivates us to strive harder. We believe, it is the small details which make a big difference and help us create very special moments for our guests.

I do look forward to seeing you more often at Citrus and will look to meeting you up soon

Warm Regards,
Sandeep Chandan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2011

all and all its a very nice place to spend a cool vacation.

HOTEL:- i stayed here for one night with my wife and we just loved the place. make sure if you are staying in this hotel do not look to visit lonavala on the same day. enjoy the stay in this resort have tea in open space sit with your partner, play games, have spa, watch movie. i had chosen to be in deluxe room and it was beautiful. starting from look to interior to system installed for electric appliances is just too good. it also have safe deposit. bathroom is also nice, every where you will find cute stick notes which makes you feel like talking with the room.

the only negative point is, i feel this hotel is understaffed and in the morning session you might see cleaning equipments here and there but no body to take it.

in all i give hi 5 to this hotel.

FOOD:- food is just too good here. delicious with good quantity and very nice staff.

me and my wife just loved it ...

Room Tip: take rooms facing the garden and open area. the view is just too cool.
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jaypurohit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandeep C, General Manager at Citrus Hotel Lonavala, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2017

Dear Mr. Purohit,

We would like to thank you for taking your valuable time and effort in sharing your feedback as it enables us to measure and improve our performance.

At The Citrus Hotels, we are committed to exceeding our guest’s expectations and your feedback motivates us to strive harder. We believe, it is the small details which make a big difference and help us create very special moments for our guests.

I do look forward to seeing you more often at Citrus and will look to meeting you up soon

Warm Regards,
Sandeep Chandan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2011

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights for a business meet. What stood out clearly was the ambience and the ever helpfulness of the staff. The room was very nice - I was allotted a suite. Cleanliness at it's best. The hotel organised (on request), a musical evening. Great ambience -if you take a walk, the place around is clean and yet sparsely populated, no cars. Yet the hotel is about a 10 minute walk from the local Market, where you can buy just about anything. I will definitely come back here. The visit was therapeutic - away from the bustle of busy and crowded Mumbai.

Room Tip: Choose the suite rooms. They are really great.
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debabrata19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandeep C, General Manager at Citrus Hotel Lonavala, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2017

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for taking your valuable time and effort in sharing your feedback as it enables us to measure and improve our performance.

At The Citrus Hotels, we are committed to exceeding our guest’s expectations and your feedback motivates us to strive harder. We believe, it is the small details which make a big difference and help us create very special moments for our guests.

I do look forward to seeing you more often at Citrus and will look to meeting you up soon

Warm Regards,
Sandeep Chandan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2011

The hotel is located slightly away from the main buzz which works as there is no noisy traffic. The hotel is compact and nice. The coffee lounge has a relaxing atmosphere with a retractable sky dome. The food is good. Rooms are compact and neat . Games for kids. All in all its good value for money.

Room Tip: Check rooms if they have bigger ones,
  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anil070
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandeep C, Front Office Manager at Citrus Hotel Lonavala, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2017

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for taking your valuable time and effort in sharing your feedback as it enables us to measure and improve our performance.

I would like to thank you for taking your valuable time & effort in sharing your wonderful experience. I am pleased to note that the experience at Citrus Resorts met your expectations & made your stay enjoyable.

We value your support and look forward to having more opportunities to be of service to you.

Warm Regards,
Sandeep Chandan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2011

I stay there with my friend first thing is that people dont know how to speak service was pahetic' i called to room service no response from them after that i called reception but they are not understood' room bed was twin'we requested for join bed but they are unable to deliver! Food had no taste.....we complaint but we did not get response.........overall big o....

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank imranimran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandeep C, General Manager at Citrus Hotel Lonavala, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2017

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for taking your valuable time and effort in sharing your feedback as it enables us to measure and improve our performance.

I apologise for the inconvenience caused to you during your visit to the hotel. Kindly accept our sincere apologies for not giving you the high standard of hospitality which is the general norm of our hotel. The problems that you mentioned have been brought to the attention to our heads of department. While the lack of service you experienced is unusual and not the standard of our hotel, We apologise for the inconvenience and annoyance those incidents caused.

I request you to please treat this incident as non-representative of the Citrus experience and give us another opportunity to make amends.

you may reach me on sandeep.chandan@citrushotels.in for any further assistance.


Regards
Sandeep Chandan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2011

citrus hotel in lonavala is a real value for money, the location is the main attraction of the hotel, its located just 5 mins from main lonavala market, the hotel staff is very cooperative, the rooms are also value for money, in short its a great hotel with value for each penny spent

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amitajmera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandeep C, Front Office Manager at Citrus Hotel Lonavala, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2017

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for taking your valuable time and effort in sharing your feedback as it enables us to measure and improve our performance.

I would like to thank you for taking your valuable time & effort in sharing your wonderful experience. I am pleased to note that the experience at Citrus Resorts met your expectations & made your stay enjoyable.

We value your support and look forward to having more opportunities to be of service to you.

Warm Regards,
Sandeep Chandan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lonavala hotels
0.5 mi away
Picaddle - The Luxury Boutique Resort by Meritas
2.7 mi away
The Dukes Retreat
The Dukes Retreat
#1 of 6 in Khandala
819 reviews
0.4 mi away
Rhythm Lonavala
Rhythm Lonavala
#5 of 67 in Lonavala
525 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Lonavala - Under the Over, A Sterling Holidays Resort
5.7 mi away
The Machan
The Machan
#4 of 67 in Lonavala
881 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Orchard Resort
The Orchard Resort
#13 of 67 in Lonavala
249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Citrus Hotel Lonavala? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Citrus Hotel Lonavala

Address: D T Shahani Road | Near BSNL Telephone Exchange, Lonavala 410401, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Pune District > Lonavala
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 67 Hotels in Lonavala
Price Range: $80 - $172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Citrus Hotel Lonavala 3.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Citrus Hotel Lonavala reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing