We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent view & Great service. Perfect getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Upper Deck Resort Pvt. Ltd.
Ranked #10 of 67 Hotels in Lonavala
Reviewed March 25, 2014

It was one of those places, where people started asking me 'where are we going? Have you been there before? I hope it should as shown in pics'. And I can very proudly say it was exactly the same as it is shown in the pics. Infact we were sitting in the garden area @ 12.00 in the noon, but it was so pleasant that we had to actually look at our watches to see what the time was. It was very relaxing & with no non-sense music been played, just for the sake of playing. Although they had Karoke set-up done for other guests. But frankly it was their choice, so no comments on that. Food was of very good quality & tasty (special mention to the taste, as quality does not always guarantee good taste)

All in all a very good place for corporate visits & without a doubt must see place with family & friends. Although it is be advisable to take a 17 seater bus or a personal vehicle. As the roads till the top is not big enough. But once reach you reach on the Resort, you will feel that you have made a right choice. They also arrange for early morning treks to near by hills. We need opt for it. Have kept for my next visit for trek & spa.

Room Tip: Best view from the Deluxe rooms.... Must to go place during summers & rainy season.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank prasadm_suvarna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upper Deck Reso... P, General Manager at Upper Deck Resort Pvt. Ltd., responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2014

Dear Mr. Prasad,

Thank you very much for choosing our property for your stay and for taking out your valuable time to write a great feedback on tripadvisor.

We have shared your feedback & words of appreciation, especially with the entire team !!

It is our constant perseverance and endurance to train our employees to provide the best services and ensure that all our esteemed guests have great memories to share with their colleagues, family and friends.

Looking forward to build a strong association with you & always assuring you of our most prompt and personalized services at all times.

Please let us know regarding your next visit.

Upper Deck Family is eagerly waiting to welcome you all again..

Warm regards,
SAURABH J BAMANE
GENERAL MANAGER.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (409)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

218 - 224 of 409 reviews

Reviewed March 17, 2014

We stayed during during the holi weekend recently.I travelled with my family.My kids loved the place.The food was excellent.Still feel the property is overpriced.The resort had organized Karoake,Magic shows n a DJ night which was quite entertaining.Actually the whole price a customer pays is maybe because of the scenic n tranquil surroundings and a mesmerizing view overlooking the Tungarli lake.All in all a different kinda experience rather than living in a normal hotel.The approach road i must say is quite dicey.U gotta keep your vehicle in top condition before u come to this resort and i feel rainy season would create hell if u not careful.Again i felt the property is understaffed as room service was quite slow but i must mention the complimentary fruits n soft drinks were plentiful.....

Room Tip: We took a deluxe room but in case money is not the limiting factor pavilions or pool facing cottages...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank merchantmarine32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upper Deck Reso... P, General Manager at Upper Deck Resort Pvt. Ltd., responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2014

Dear Mr. Merchant,

Thank you very much for choosing our property for your stay and for taking out your valuable time to write a great feedback on tripadvisor.

We have shared your feedback & words of appreciation, especially with the entire team !!

As regards to your concern of being expensive, we are at par with the hotels & resorts in Lonavala with similar services and during your next visit we shall certainly work-out better deals for you :)..

We are at mercy of Lonavala Municipal Corporation & Gram Panchayat towards the road issue, hopefully, this would be attended by them to boost tourism.

Presently, we do not have room service policy, however, are looking forward to start the same soon..

It is our constant perseverance and endurance to train our employees to provide the best services and ensure that all our esteemed guests have great memories to share with their colleagues, family and friends.

Looking forward to build a strong association with you & always assuring you of our most prompt and personalized services at all times.

Please let us know regarding your next visit.

Upper Deck Family is eagerly waiting to welcome you all again..

Warm regards,
SAURABH J BAMANE
GENERAL MANAGER.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2014

We had booked 14 rooms to have a family get together, the location is excellent. but certain rooms need renovations as well as re-planning as they are located on a hill the approach road is rough, for environmental reasons (as the manager said). A hike above a hill adjoining the property is refreshing, giving better view of the valley and the resort. Food quality is good but too regular food served, nothing special about it.
the staff is very friendly especially the front desk staff. the room service needs improvement.
playground is way below in the valley and not well equipped.

Room Tip: Valley view rooms are good , you can have lovely morning view of mountains at sunrise and sunset!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank travelbugSurat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upper Deck Reso... P, General Manager at Upper Deck Resort Pvt. Ltd., responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2014

Dear Sir,

Thank you very much for choosing our property for your stay and for taking out your valuable time to write a great feedback on tripadvisor.

We have shared your feedback & words of appreciation, especially with the entire team !!

We have noted your comments and would like to inform you the following:
1) We have recently built 19 rooms & would be starting renovations for other rooms soon in phases..

2) We are at mercy of Lonavala Municipal Corporation & Gram Panchayat towards the road issue, hopefully, this would be attended by them to boost tourism.

3) Food quality is being customized as per the taste & various feedback received from our highly esteemed guests, however, based on your suggestions, we have further worked on food issue & would like to let you know that, some changes have been made in the entire array of food, you would surely notice a remarkable change in your next visit.

4) Presently, we do not have room service policy, however, are looking forward to start the same soon..

It is our constant perseverance and endurance to train our employees to provide the best services and ensure that all our esteemed guests have great memories to share with their colleagues, family and friends.

Looking forward to build a strong association with you & always assuring you of our most prompt and personalized services at all times.

Please let us know regarding your next visit.

Upper Deck Family is eagerly waiting to welcome you all again..

Warm regards,
SAURABH J BAMANE
GENERAL MANAGER.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2014

Brilliant Location. Terrible Service. The sheets, quilt covers etc were not even changed, but just tucked in when we checked in. The shower curtains were so dirty they had mushrooms growing on it. We had to call some 4 times to get them changed after checking into the room. Below average food. They had some corporate group bookings at the same time, which made it unbearable for families to enjoy the place. The groups were indulging in drunken revelry around the place and in the pool. We couldn't even use the pool. Really unsuitable for family.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
8  Thank Mahesh M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upper Deck Reso... P, General Manager at Upper Deck Resort Pvt. Ltd., responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2014

Dear Sir,

Thank you very much for choosing our property for your stay and for taking out your valuable time to write a feedback on tripadvisor.

On behalf of the entire team of Upper Deck Resort, we would like to apologize for the inconvenience caused to you during your stay at our resort.

It is our constant perseverance and endurance to train our employees to provide the best services and ensure that all our esteemed guests have great memories to share with their colleagues, family and friends.

Looking forward to build a strong association with you & always assuring you of our most prompt and personalized services at all times.

Please let us know regarding your next visit to notice significant change.

Upper Deck Family is eagerly waiting to welcome you all again.

Warm regards,
SAURABH J BAMANE
GENERAL MANAGER.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2014

I had booked a deluxe room which had a very ok view . The property is very sad compared to the modern day resorts . The lobby was sloppy. The food was strictly ok. The approach road is horrible. Overall a very dull place to be at

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank MansiG22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upper Deck Reso... P, General Manager at Upper Deck Resort Pvt. Ltd., responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2015

Dear Madam,

Thank you very much for choosing our property for your stay and for taking out your valuable time to write a feedback on tripadvisor.

On behalf of the entire team of Upper Deck Resort, we would like to apologize for the inconvenience caused to you during your stay at our resort.

It is our constant perseverance and endurance to train our employees to provide the best services and ensure that all our esteemed guests have great memories to share with their colleagues, family and friends.

Looking forward to build a strong association with you & always assuring you of our most prompt and personalized services at all times.

Please let us know regarding your next visit to notice significant change.

Upper Deck Family is eagerly waiting to welcome you all again.

Warm regards,
SAURABH J BAMANE
GENERAL MANAGER.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2014

Great service, good food and very accommodating staff. The F&B Manager attended to our specific needs with a lot of interest, and the staff at hotel very flexible and helpful. Excellent service, highly recommended especially for conferences.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nipuna_munshi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upper Deck Reso... P, General Manager at Upper Deck Resort Pvt. Ltd., responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2014

Dear Ms. Munshi,

Thank you very much for choosing our property for your stay and for taking out your valuable time to write a great feedback on tripadvisor.

We have shared your feedback & words of appreciation, especially with the entire team !!

It is our constant perseverance and endurance to train our employees to provide the best services and ensure that all our esteemed guests have great memories to share with their colleagues, family and friends.

Looking forward to build a strong association with you & always assuring you of our most prompt and personalized services at all times.

Please let us know regarding your next visit.

Upper Deck Family is eagerly waiting to welcome you again..

Warm regards,
SAURABH J BAMANE
GENERAL MANAGER.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2014 via mobile

My wife had booked a deluxe room. The room was big but very ok. Overall very very ok for the price paid. There are many other better options. Food was also not good. No variety also. Road approach is also not good. Instead try machaan or club Mahindra.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
5  Thank 828kunalg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upper Deck Reso... P, General Manager at Upper Deck Resort Pvt. Ltd., responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2014

Dear Sir,

Thank you very much for choosing our property for your stay and for taking out your valuable time to write a feedback on tripadvisor.

As regards to your concern of being expensive, we are at par with the hotels & resorts in Lonavala with similar services and during your next visit we shall certainly work-out better deals for you :)..

Food quality is being customized as per the taste & various feedback received from our highly esteemed guests, however, based on your suggestions, we have further worked on food issue & would like to let you know that, some changes have been made in the entire array of food, you would surely notice a remarkable change in your next visit.

We are at mercy of Lonavala Municipal Corporation & Gram Panchayat towards the road issue, hopefully, this would be attended by them to boost tourism.

It is our constant perseverance and endurance to train our employees to provide the best services and ensure that all our esteemed guests have great memories to share with their colleagues, family and friends.

Looking forward to build a strong association with you & always assuring you of our most prompt and personalized services at all times.

Please let us know regarding your next visit.

Upper Deck Family is eagerly waiting to welcome you again.

Please feel free to contact me in case you require anything to be discussed further regarding your stay, we would be eager to know as to how we can make your stay a memorable one next time.

You may reach me on gm@upperdeckresort.com / +91 9822 991 007

Warm regards,

SAURABH J BAMANE
GENERAL MANAGER.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lonavala hotels
2.2 mi away
Picaddle - The Luxury Boutique Resort by Meritas
2.8 mi away
The Dukes Retreat
The Dukes Retreat
#1 of 6 in Khandala
822 reviews
8.1 mi away
The Machan
The Machan
#4 of 67 in Lonavala
891 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Rhythm Lonavala
Rhythm Lonavala
#5 of 67 in Lonavala
544 reviews
2.5 mi away
Mystica Resort
Mystica Resort
#3 of 6 in Khandala
121 reviews
2.4 mi away
Citrus Hotel Lonavala
Citrus Hotel Lonavala
#6 of 67 in Lonavala
668 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Upper Deck Resort Pvt. Ltd.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Upper Deck Resort Pvt. Ltd.

Address: 13/15 Pangloli Village Thakurwadi | Off Tungarli Lake, Lonavala 410401, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Maharashtra > Pune District > Lonavala
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 67 Hotels in Lonavala
Price Range: $98 - $257 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Upper Deck Resort Pvt. Ltd. 3*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a leading up market Boutique Resort at Lonavala. Best suited for business with pleasure, the resort has 58 well-appointed A/C guest rooms (6 Standard Rooms, 23 Deluxe Rooms, 27 Cottages & 2 Pavilions) spread over about 12 Acres of land. We organize Conferences / Individual Packages for Families / Walkins / Seminars / Team Building Activities / Incentive Based Scheme for Employees Based on Performance as Room Nights / Executive Holiday Program / Day Event / Annual Contract or Buyout of rooms for the Financial or Calendar Year / Promotions / Product Launches / Get Together / Marriage Functions / Theme Parties / Events / Birthday Parties / Wedding Anniversaries etc.. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com and Hotwire so you can book your Upper Deck Resort Pvt. Ltd. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing