We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Convenient & Comfort in Lonavala” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Avion Holiday Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Avion Holiday Resort
Ranked #21 of 67 Hotels in Lonavala
Mumbai
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Convenient & Comfort in Lonavala”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2014

Avion Holiday Resort is an amazing place to stay. Value for money. Good friendly staff. Centrally located. Food is delicious. We stepped out for one meal. All good restaurants are at a walkable distance.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vishwanath G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    82
    57
    11
    14
See reviews for
92
56
Solo
0
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2014

The Avion holiday resort is conveniently located at the heart of Lonavala. The rooms are clean and spacious and offer good value for money. The staff are very friendly and courteous and eager to help. They have a small but charming pool side restaurant which is beautiful to sit by at night. A good choice for budget travellers.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank akhil_puri2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
99 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2014

We have got a very good deal from cleartrip.com by using icici bank credit card to get a very decent discount.Check in process was fast as we were in our room with in 5 min. of our arrival. All room are very specious with 1 sofa-cum-bed in each room with accommodates 2 children very easily.There is a swimming pool which is quite small but we have enjoyed a lot with our small kids. Our rate was including breakfast so we had a breakfast in the morning which was buffet with various dishes like cornflakes,dosa.uthapam,omelette,poha etc.
In evening we have taken our dinner at Rama Krishnan restaurant which was just opp. to this hotel and dinner was quite cheap and tasty than hotels lunch.
over all nice hotel and we will sure come back in future.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pran_panipat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2014

Wonderful is the first word that comes to my mind while describing Avion Holiday Resort, Lonavala.
The entire hotel has a festive look and you can feel that the moment you've stepped inside the property. Courteous staff does make your life a lot better. They certainly made me feel that way.
Good food, nice location and nice amenities made me feel that my trip was worth it.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank N K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2014

good hotel at a reasonable tariff . Kids enjoyed the play area . Helpful staff. it is an old property. Needs some improvement in the food and beverage area. breakfast buffet is average. location is good.





  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Ramesh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
Level Contributor
45 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2013

This place is a place to prefer when you are on limited budget. The Staff is very helpful & attendive. The buffet breakfast covers most of your requirements. The Pool is not that big but manageable. The Service is great! They have a recreation centre with table tennis & Carroms.

Room Tip: Get a room on the first floor which has a good view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AnupNair87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2013

There are several good options available in Lonavala which will suffice your need for a pleasant stay. However, it all depends on what all you intend to do in Lonavala. I recently visited Lonavala with 6 friends to go to Della Adventures and we were looking for a relatively cheaper place to crash in at the night. Having said that we also wanted a rather decent place and thus ruled out the ones which had zero amenities and finally zeroed on Avion.
When we reached Avion we were pleasantly surprised with what we got- an excellent welcome at the reception, nice clean adjoining rooms and well maintained activity room with two TT tables and carom tables and above average food.
Avion has a huge space and a very warm feel to it, the location is excellent as its right in the centre of the town. There is nothing breath-taking about this resort and I might not recommend it for a couple outing but then again it has its own charm and if you are travelling in a group there is no better place than Avion.
Last but not the least, hotel’s staff were absolutely delightful, they are always on their toes and always have a smile on their face which makes the trip even more memorable.
If a return to Lonavala with large group I am definitely going back to Avion.

Room Tip: if you are a large group ask for adjoining rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank karry9978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lonavala hotels
1.0 mi away
Valvan Village Resort
Valvan Village Resort
#17 of 67 in Lonavala
4.5 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Orchard Resort
The Orchard Resort
#14 of 67 in Lonavala
3.5 of 5 bubbles 230 reviews
0.8 mi away
Crystal County Resort
Crystal County Resort
#13 of 67 in Lonavala
4.0 of 5 bubbles 64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Picaddle - The Luxury Boutique Resort by Meritas
0.1 mi away
Retreat Heritage Lonavala
Retreat Heritage Lonavala
#49 of 67 in Lonavala
3.0 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
0.4 mi away
Citrus Hotel Lonavala
Citrus Hotel Lonavala
#7 of 67 in Lonavala
4.0 of 5 bubbles 612 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Avion Holiday Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Avion Holiday Resort

Property: Avion Holiday Resort
Address: Fly Over Junction | Main Lonavala market, Lonavala 401201, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Lonavala
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 67 Hotels in Lonavala
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Avion Holiday Resort - A place where pleasure meets comfort, relaxation & comforting place where meetings are a pleasure. A 3 star deluxe property with 55 newly renovated rooms which ensures that your stay is full of comfort and convenience. The resort is situated on old Mumbai - Pune Highway which is approximately 100km drive from Mumbai city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Avion Holiday Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing