We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient location; clean hotel; good food”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Avion Holiday Resort
Ranked #21 of 67 Hotels in Lonavala
Reviewed June 17, 2013

I have stayed here with my family multiple times and it is definitely our NUMBER ONE choice at Lonavala. Great place to stay at, wonderful staff and good facilities. The location is ideal too. I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting lonavala for 3 - 4 nights.

Room Tip: Choose room 309 or 310.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank cyruselavia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (213)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

175 - 181 of 213 reviews

Reviewed June 17, 2013

A nice, decent hotel at a very good location. Everything is nearby, bus stand, market, sight seeing spots, water park etc. Breakfast and dinner was part of the package, which was also good, but the quality can still be better. There was DJ, music and dance floor for children during our stay, which was nice. The staff is good. The indoor games are not maintained so that should be taken care of.
Overall a nice and pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Abhishek P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2013

Hotel is at a good location ,with close proximity to market , bus stand , railway station and sight seeing spots.Also KFC & Mcdonalds.
Its a reasonable deal for clean & well spaced rooms.Buffet breakfast was part of the package and was good.
Staff is good and helpful.
Swimming pool is small in size but deep , indoor games are not well maintained.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank Imelda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2013

I stayed at Avion Resort with my family from 28-30th May, 2013. Clean Rooms with mini-refrigerator. The TV should be one size bigger. Small bathrooms but well-laid accessories. Most suitable thing for families is late check-out time of 6pm. Food quality good. Good varieties to choose at buffet Break-fast & Dinner. The Executive chef, Mr. Franklin is excellent at his hands.
In spite of paying nearly 85% of package amount in advance, they asked me to pay the balance amount on check-in, which I think is a bad gesture for a hospitality service provider. However, the reception staff was very co-operative. Room service was very prompt.
My 5yr. old son started crying on knowing that he shall not be able to view "Chotta Bheem" on POGO channel as it was not available on set-top box. On finding this the maintenance staff guy, in spite of me giving any requests, placed a complaint to the channel service provider to arrange for the channel. Next morning he arranged to get the POGO channel. A lot of thanks to him and his kind gesture.
Our train to Ahmedabad was at 8:45pm from Lonavala. On requesting for a bit late check-out, they extended my check-out time upto 7:30pm.
The Exe. Chef was very kind to arrange for a parceled food packet, on request, so that we may have it as dinner on board our train. Once again thanks to him.

Room Tip: Take Rooms at back-side of resort, as they are will feel quieter than the entry side rooms. First...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nikkpatel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

Firstly room was not ready even though i called 30 min before that we are coming. secondly he insisted for the 2 room which was interconnected means we have to go from 1 st room to go to 2 room.. no privacy at all we were 3 couples with 2 kids. after 30 min arguments he gave 3 diff rant room on diff rant floor room . we insist for adjoining which he refused. we got 202 203 208 .overall not much satisfied.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
2  Thank Ashok S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2013

As a westerner, this was not the resort that we thought it would be. We had trouble even getting basic hotel supplies. Although the room was clean, we had to ask for it to be serviced. Buffet was good.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
5  Thank Randy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2013

Accommodation was good. Courtesy and time taken at the time of check-in good. Food reasonable. Buffet was average. Room service food was good. Check-out time was too early. If someone has suggested about a restroom that would have helped us as our bus back from Lonavala was at 6 PM and there were not many places to visit.



  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
1  Thank A Kuruvilla J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lonavala hotels
0.4 mi away
Citrus Hotel Lonavala
Citrus Hotel Lonavala
#6 of 67 in Lonavala
668 reviews
0.8 mi away
Crystal County Resort
Crystal County Resort
#14 of 67 in Lonavala
79 reviews
0.1 mi away
Picaddle - The Luxury Boutique Resort by Meritas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Valvan Village Resort
Valvan Village Resort
#19 of 67 in Lonavala
96 reviews
0.9 mi away
Mystica Resort
Mystica Resort
#3 of 6 in Khandala
121 reviews
1.7 mi away
Lonavala - Under the Over, A Sterling Holidays Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Avion Holiday Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Avion Holiday Resort

Address: Fly Over Junction | Main Lonavala market, Lonavala 401201, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Pune District > Lonavala
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 67 Hotels in Lonavala
Price Range: $68 - $155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Avion Holiday Resort - A place where pleasure meets comfort, relaxation & comforting place where meetings are a pleasure. A 3 star deluxe property with 55 newly renovated rooms which ensures that your stay is full of comfort and convenience. The resort is situated on old Mumbai - Pune Highway which is approximately 100km drive from Mumbai city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Avion Holiday Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing