We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Avion Holiday Resort
Ranked #20 of 70 Hotels in Lonavala
Reviewed May 6, 2013

Accommodation was good. Courtesy and time taken at the time of check-in good. Food reasonable. Buffet was average. Room service food was good. Check-out time was too early. If someone has suggested about a restroom that would have helped us as our bus back from Lonavala was at 6 PM and there were not many places to visit.



  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
1  Thank A Kuruvilla J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (218)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

186 - 192 of 218 reviews

Reviewed May 2, 2013

Hi I visited the resort on April 27-28 2013. The resort is located very close to the main market and the State Transport Bus Stand. The Resort is not very huge but is maintained well. The resort has a small swimming pool, and a pool side restaurant. The Rooms are big enough for a couple and very well maintained. Bathroom is clean, the service levels are extremely good. What ever you ask for will be provided to you in the room quickly with a smile on the face.

The Hotel has Power Backup. The Hotel's food is extremely good (avoid Chinese though).Overall a very good experience.

Room Tip: If you are traveling as a Couple specifically ask for a Double Bed
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Harish342
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

The Staff are Excellent, I wife Last mobile phone at the room 311A, They Called And Arranged to send to my residence, My PHONE 9969201388. the food in cheap with excellent taste and quality. Only they are not offered the same discount to the extra member who at last minutes joined.


  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
1  Thank Alaguvel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

Very nice Hotel, in the heart of city.
Resort is very nice, though not very huge. Romms are spotlessly clean and well maintained.
Buffet spread is not very lavish as for a 4 star standard. None the less the price of buffet is pretty reasonable too. All staff are very polite and cooperative, except Manager who simply declined our request for a late check out (around 1 PM), though we later happened to see our room was vacant and there were no reservations for the same, after we checked out.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank Sunny D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

Stayed in Avion on 30th and 31st March and had a great time. Rooms were nice and clean, neither too big nor too small, toilets clean and good. Pool a bit small but well maintained. Breakfast was included in the package and was pretty good but didn't have much variety. The best part about the place was its greenery and a lot of plants with very colorful flowers. We were sitting all through the noon and chatting but didn't feel the heat because of the trees around us. Also, the place had nice seating arrangement where people can sit and relax. All in all a great resort in heart of the city. People there have done a great job with the limited space available to them.

Room Tip: Rooms on the inside may be quieter as they are away from the main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank maverick0212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2013

Its was too late coming back to Mumbai so we had to stay a night to Lonavala. We went late evening to his hotel, the hotel staff was very polite and do offered us a room in discount rates. We had a very comfortable sleep at this hotel with the price we paid. Rooms was big enough, beds comfortable, toilets clean and good interior. What else you need

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yasin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2013 via mobile

Had been to Avion in lonavla on 2nd n 3rd March. Stayed in d rooms right in front of the pool (though small in size but well maintained). Beautiful location, centrally located, well maintained, good food, lovely ambience.....
All in all it was a great experience. We Wer welcomed by a lovely buffet breakfast after wich we njoid ourselves in d pool. Our package included buffet breakfast n dinner. Our plans of venturing out to eat was cancelled Thanx to d tasty food we ordered, well worth d money. Evening tea n snacks followed by games n dance n then dinner.

The staff is well trained n informed about a lot of things in d resort. A couple of huge fish tanks strategically placed n having a variety of fishes was a huge attractions with d kids. Also a mini pool having a turtle n lots of catfishes in it. A beautiful n well maintained garden with lovely colorful flowers n lots of seating options at each step of the sprawling resort.
We all njoid our stay at Avion n wud reccomend it to others too.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Reshma. S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lonavala hotels
2.2 mi away
Upper Deck Resort Pvt. Ltd.
0.9 mi away
Mystica Resort
Mystica Resort
#3 of 7 in Khandala
123 reviews
0.1 mi away
Picaddle - The Luxury Boutique Resort by Meritas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Citrus Hotel Lonavala
Citrus Hotel Lonavala
#6 of 70 in Lonavala
680 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Orchard Resort
The Orchard Resort
#11 of 70 in Lonavala
255 reviews
1.7 mi away
Sterling Lonavala
Sterling Lonavala
#14 of 70 in Lonavala
395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Avion Holiday Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Avion Holiday Resort

Address: Fly Over Junction | Main Lonavala market, Lonavala 401201, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Pune District > Lonavala
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 70 Hotels in Lonavala
Price Range: $71 - $214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Avion Holiday Resort - A place where pleasure meets comfort, relaxation & comforting place where meetings are a pleasure. A 3 star deluxe property with 55 newly renovated rooms which ensures that your stay is full of comfort and convenience. The resort is situated on old Mumbai - Pune Highway which is approximately 100km drive from Mumbai city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Avion Holiday Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing