We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place for family (sply kids) !!”
Review of The Lagoona Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Lagoona Resort
Ranked #35 of 67 Hotels in Lonavala
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Place for family (sply kids) !!”
Reviewed November 14, 2013

I interacted with their Mumbai office. Spoke to Mr Sameer who was very helpful & prompt.
Visited The Lagoona Resort on Sunday 10th November 2013, with wife & my two kids aged 5 & 9 yrs. We went for swim & buffet lunch. The family had a swell time. Kids also used the games room after enjoying the swim. Very good food. Extremely courteous staff who make the guests very comfortable. Great place !! Will surely revisit & stay at the resort also, in future.

Sundeep Shetty, Mumbai

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank shetty_sundeep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheLagoonaResort, Asst Vice President at The Lagoona Resort, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Dear Mr. Sundeep,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at The Lagoona Resort on your recent trip and for sharing your review here on Trip Advisor.

Many thanks for highlighting the courteous and helpful attitude of my team members.
We love children!! Their laughter and crackle lights up our surroundings. The resort is especially working towards making our junior guests appreciate nature and animals and that’s why we have small petting animals in our nature park.

We sincerely thank you for encouragement and appreciation and look forward to having you with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

427 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    106
    171
    92
    23
    35
See reviews for
174
88
Solo
0
91
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ahmedabad, India
Level Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2013

THE LAGOONA RESORT IS LOCATED IN THE INTERIORS OF Lonavala approx 3kms from the main market.. 2 THE property is good affiliated to rci
3 THE Room Sizes Are Decent as COMPARED TO MOST HOTELS. THE NORMAL DELUXE ROOM IS GOOD ENOUGH FOR A FAMILY OF 4 PEOPLE. THEY PROVIDE U DECENT EXTRA BED WHICH 2 CHILDREN BELOW THE AGE OF 12 CAN SLEEP COMFORTABLY. THE view from all rooms is nice and breezy on all sides of the hotel as there are no building nearby its just the chilling hills . THE Food is good , The People whio are NON VEG CAN HAVE GOOD FOOD AS VERY FEW PLACES IN LONAVALA HAVE GOOD NON VEG FOOD .THE Stass is Good CO Operative and The Manager On Duty Kept Things in place. THAT GUEST COULD ENJOY ,THEY SERVED US FOOD IN OUR ROOMS EVEN AT MIDNIGHT. The Only complain i made there was the rooms need to be painted with rich white colour which all 4 and 5 star properties have AND THE TOILETS ARE LITTLE SMALL as they have bath tubs which makes it compact.and they dont have a bar which is required definately when u go for a holiday with friends and family. u can drink in your room but not in open as they had some excise issue in maharashtra. OTHERWISE ITS A GOOD PROPERTY AND SURELY WILL VISIT AGAIN

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank maheshkl78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheLagoonaResort, Asst Vice President at The Lagoona Resort, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at The Lagoona Resort on your recent trip and for sharing your review here on Trip Advisor.
It is indeed heartening to note that you cherished all the nature related benefits of our property is endowed with.

The team sincerely endeavours to offer the best service, food and comfort with grace and humility to all our guests.

Our rooms are the largest in Lonavala and the balconies offer the most scenic view.
We wish to inform you that the resort will soon have a garden bar, hence going forward you will surely be able to enjoy your favourite drink in a cozy garden bar.

Otherwise the resort does serve alcoholic beverages at The Patio – Coffee Shop and the pool.

We eagerly look forward to welcoming you and your family in the immediate future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2013

Thnks for a truly amazing experience at Lagoona Resort, n d upgrade to Lagoona suite was cherry on d cake. Staff were really polite and more than helpful for every thing n amenities/resort view was just excellent. Would love to come back again !!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
3 Thank Ishani V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheLagoonaResort, Asst Vice President at The Lagoona Resort, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Dear Ms.Ishani,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at The Lagoona Resort on your recent trip and for sharing your review here on Trip Advisor.

Thank you for reposing your faith in us. We are exhilarated to receive your gratitude.

We promise to deliver the same experience on your next visit.

Warm Regards,
Carmo Barretto
Assistant Vice President
The Lagoona Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2013

visited the Lagoona to celebrate my bros bday ...
really enjoyed the dinner on the deck overlooking the pool :D
the starters were too good...paneer tikka..fish tandoori..and the crispy chicken dish are a must-try..! portions were also good leading to very little room for main course!
the presentation of the food was spectacular...glasses all decked up with twirly-cut salads..
then came the surprise element...THE B'DAYY CAKE...!!! :D :D :D
the staff too were courteous and caring...

another thing one just cant miss is the aquarium....those super large fish are truly worth seeing!!
enjoyed every bit...
will definitely recommend this hotel !!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DTZ1814
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheLagoonaResort, Asst Vice President at The Lagoona Resort, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your candid reflection of our attitude towards our guests.

I am extremely delighted to note that my team delivered the perfect setting and experience to make your brother’s birthday a special event.

Thank you for choosing to be our ambassador. We sure will live up to your expectations in the future too.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at The Lagoona Resort on your recent trip and for sharing your review here on Trip Advisor.


Warm Regards,
Carmo Barretto
Assistant Vice President
The Lagoona Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panjim, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2013

I am an officer in the Indian Armed Forces and had to face a humiliating experience .
Please be patient and read through my harrowing experience at this hotel and you wouldnt step within a mile of it....

I and my colleagues were literally and unceremoniously pushed out of the hotel before our booking period expired at an hours notice.
Reason-- Because my colleagues complained to the local police of the theft of more than 7 thousand rupees from their locked hotel room.

Me and my colleagues came to Lonavla on office work. My office tied up for mine and 5 colleagues' accommodation with Lagoona resort. We checked into the resort on 20 Oct and while checking in filled 27 Oct as our check out date.
On 22 Oct, two of my colleagues lost approximately Rs 10000 from their wallets kept in their locked room. The management promised to do the needful to nab the culprit and requested them not to report the matter to police. After dilly-dallying the matter for 3 days they blatantly replied that nothing could be done and they would give no compensation as it was our fault. My colleagues immediately reported the matter to police and lodged a complaint responding to which the hotel senior management and floor manager were called to the police and questioned.
On 26 Oct at about 1130 while still at office we got a call from the hotel and a person very rudely ordered us to vacate the room immediately as they were fully booked. I tried to reason with the person that how can we be asked to vacate when we were the first to come. But he wasnot ready to listen.

We were literally pushed out of the hotel at an hours notice with no alternative accomodation given.

So dear friends...if you stay at this hotel you are UNSAFE and can be HUMILIATED like us and left high and dry. Your belongings will get stolen and the hotel will just delay the lodging of complaint so that the FIR cannot be lodged. They all seem to be hand in glove.
The hotel doesnot have basic security features like CCTV cameras in the lobby/corridors.
They donot care about your/ your belongings security and blame you if things get stolen from the hotel room.
They are a bunch of unethical, dishonest people lead by an equally scum of a Vice President and owner who it turns out is also the Chairman of the Lonavla Hotel Owners association.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank Amit2609
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheLagoonaResort, Asst Vice President at The Lagoona Resort, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Dear Mr.Amit,

I have read your feedback and without trying to sound spiteful, i would like to respond that like the Armed Forces, we hoteliers too have a code of conduct and are instilled with ‘Atithi Devo Bhav’ ideals and principles.
We are a reputed hotel and have built our standing and repute not out of thin air, but by the faith and trust reposed in us by our patrons over a period of years.

Your letter is laden with malicious remarks and personal attacks on the hotel team.
In cases of dispute and altercation, the hotel and the team conducts itself in a very orderly and professional manner, keeping interests of the guest and it’s own self in mind.

The same treatment was given to your case as well.
We will always respect your next visit and sincerely hope that will be able to deliver a pleasant and enriching stay as experienced by your other colleagues.

warm regards,
Carmo Barretto
Assistant Vice President
The Lagoona Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Lonavala hotels

Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2013

Terrible .....pathetic service.....
AC not cooling
On request no news paper provided
While check in informed buffet breakfast,but served a la carte with one or two choice
Room rents charged more than online booking
Dinner was served in 3 trips by steward....initially one item was missed out...then dinner plates forgot.....
Swimming pool couldn't be used as cable wires were lying inside water
FO staff were not polite.......
stay away from this horrible place..

Room Tip: Not worth staying
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Geeta G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheLagoonaResort, Asst Vice President at The Lagoona Resort, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Dear Ms.Geeta,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at The Lagoona Resort on your recent trip and for sharing your review here on Trip Advisor.

Something seems to have gone wrong horribly with your stay with us.
We do not pride ourselves at all, with the kind of experience you have received. My humble and sincere apologies for all the shortcomings.

My plea to you is to give us once more chance to undo the damage and change your perception.
I will personally attend to you on your next visit. Please do feel free to give me a call or send a mail to me and i will personally arrange and organize a perfect stay for you at our expense.

One point that i would like to highlight is that whilst booking online you will always have the advantage of better rates than offered at the hotel.
Look forward to your visit soon.


warm regards,
Carmo Barretto
Assistant Vice President
The Lagoona Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Stayed in Oct'13. The view from our room was beautiful, we stayed in the deluxe room facing the hills/duck pond/lawn. Early morning tea in the balcony with the views were particularly relaxing. The food was excellent, the lunch buffet as well as a la carte. The cleanliness, especially of the bath tub should have been better. The hotel staff is very good, very friendly, and they deserve a special mention. Some bathroom fittings needed fixing but nothing major. Though we did not use the indoor games but the TT table and caroom board looked pretty worn out. The room was comfortable.

Room Tip: Choose the hills/duck pond/lawn facing room
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SharadArora82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheLagoonaResort, Asst Vice President at The Lagoona Resort, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Dear Mr.Sharad Arora,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at The Lagoona Resort on your recent trip and for sharing your review here on Trip Advisor.

Sincere thanks for appreciating our efforts in trying to offer natural and holistic resort surroundings to our cherished guests. The roosters, ducks, geese and rabbits do have a very peaceful and calming effect on us.

I do acknowledge that some of our games equipment is slightly old and i sure will change it very soon.

Housekeeping will sure be more vigorous with the bath tubs cleanliness. It’s our promise.
Chef and the team are delighted to know that you enjoyed the meals.

Thank you once again for your kind encouragement and do visit again.

warm regards,
Carmo Barretto
Assistant Vice President
The Lagoona Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lonavala hotels
2.4 mi away
The Dukes Retreat
The Dukes Retreat
#1 of 6 in Khandala
780 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Orchard Resort
The Orchard Resort
#11 of 67 in Lonavala
240 reviews
1.2 mi away
Picaddle - The Luxury Boutique Resort by Meritas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Crystal County Resort
Crystal County Resort
#13 of 67 in Lonavala
68 reviews
1.4 mi away
Citrus Hotel Lonavala
Citrus Hotel Lonavala
#6 of 67 in Lonavala
647 reviews
1.1 mi away
Rhythm Lonavala
Rhythm Lonavala
#5 of 67 in Lonavala
441 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lagoona Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lagoona Resort

Property: The Lagoona Resort
Address: S No. 55, Tungarli | Tungarli, Lonavala 410403, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Pune District > Lonavala
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Lonavala
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Lagoona Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to The Lagoona Resort, Lonavala-India’s first eco-friendly resort in Maharashtra. Our resort is located in Lonavala near Khandala, on the Pune and Mumbai Express Highway, providing a leisurely escape from the city life. In spite of being on the outskirts, we are well connected with the city and beyond. Each of our 68 well- appointed guest rooms are fully equipped with TV, direct dial telephone, internet connectivity, channel music, mini bar, tea/coffee maker, electronic safe and individual temperature controls, to ensure that you are comfortable. Our all-day dining restaurant, The Patio features mouth-watering dishes from Indian, Asian and Continental cuisines. Our elaborate buffet spreads for breakfast, lunch and dinner. You can indulge in a number of recreational activities such as the indoor ones like the pool, carom, and table-tennis or relax by the outdoor pool-side which comes with an attached baby pool as well.The Lagoona Resort offers the prefect hideaway for a luxurious holiday away from the hustle-bustle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Lagoona Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lagoona Hotel Lonavala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing