We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“It's like air india.. with some imporvements it can become great” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Treasure Island Resorts

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Treasure Island Resorts
Ranked #23 of 67 Hotels in Lonavala
Surat
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“It's like air india.. with some imporvements it can become great”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2010

I went to this place with a group of friends. The hotel has certain advantages :
1) great location
2) excellent property
3)superb pool and peace of mind
Disadvantages :
1) no non veg and alcohol
2)no room service after 10 30
3) damp rooms and bathrooms
This hotel is definitely value for money ( i went for Rs 11000 per couple for 2 nights all food inclusive) and has very good location but you feel that the hotel needs some touch up here and there and better service so that it can become really awesome. Also go here only in monsoons as the atmosphere is really majestic in lonavala.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tarunyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    61
    44
    5
    20
See reviews for
79
32
1
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2010

I and my husband had visited this resort in July and fortunately it rained good to make our stay at treasure island truly memorable.

Although the resort is good 6+ kms away from main Lonavala city, it has good laid out facilities with good rooms, great swimming pool area, restaurant and gym with steam and sauna. The food offered is really tasty and the service is nice with neat rooms. There are many activities that you can do apart from swimming and gymming...and if not anything, you can certainly enjoy monsoon rains and foggy weather by taking a stroll along the landscaped walkways.

Only drawback is its quite far from main city and isolated on Pune highway and there is a toll to be paid for visiting Lonavala...for which you can buy a daily pass which is quite cheap.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank VTT_mumbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2010

The biggest positive of the resort is the easy access from Mumbai--it is within a couple of hours driving distance. We went through RCI, and it was one of the few resorts available near Mumbai which has 2 bedroom apartments.
The location was nothing out of the ordinary--it is actually near the old Mumbai-Pune highway. The rooms were quite nice, large and reasonably maintained. There is a decent swimming pool with a small water fall. It has a play area for kids, but little else by way of activities. But we had two kids, and were fine with all this, a location near Mumbai and a near last minute plan to chill out.
The swimmimg pool with water fall was great. The pool side was lit ip beautifully in the evening, and it was very relaxing to just sit there. Also, the games room with pool table was nice. The place felt like a resort, truely meant to unwind.
The room are comfortable and we had a good experience with room service and the restaurant, although it was mostly open only around meal times.
It is a quiet and peaceful place normally.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank glaxxon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2010

Nice resort with premier / standard room, 1BR / 2BR apartment. It is member of RCI. Although 8 km away from Lonavla railway station on the old Mumbai-Pune highway it is OK if you have a transport with you. Swiming pool is nice and large. Only vegeterian food - good - is served in the restaurant and there is no bar either. For non-veg one can go to dhaba - one right opposite or get packed food from city. Alcohol too has to be arranged by self - hotel serves ice bucket & soda etc.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank AshishMandal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2010

We had gone there for a weekend. This place is beautifully made with pool side rooms. The place is at some distance from the main market but good place to relax on a weekend. Good pools with waterfall etc. The food in the resturant is very tasty (Only Veg). We enjoyed everybit of our stay there. The suites are large and spacious.

  • Stayed January 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ikki1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2010

date :22 Dec. 2009

We group of 20 people visited Treasure Island Resort At Lonavala. The Place is nearly 60 Km on Old Pune-Mumbai Highway from city Pune.

As we entered the hotel provided Coconut water drinks to all of us after making a booking for day. We reached there in morning 10 o clock. we had our breakfast including hot idlis,sambhar,dahi wada and sandwitch.

You can arrange outdoor games . Lot of vacant space is available there for playing cricket and other games. After that we had pleasant lunch which was very good. Then we take pleasure of swimming in swimming pool.
This way The hotel "Treasure island " is great place to enjoy .

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank ShashikantA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2009

Loved the place and the ambience around the poolside. Excellent pool and lovely food, had a great time. Will reccomend the place for a good time.

  • Liked — Neat and clean
  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank MPKPUNE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lonavala hotels
4.4 mi away
Upper Deck Resort Pvt. Ltd.
3.1 mi away
Valvan Village Resort
Valvan Village Resort
#18 of 67 in Lonavala
4.5 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
6.3 mi away
The Dukes Retreat
The Dukes Retreat
#1 of 6 in Khandala
4.0 of 5 bubbles 757 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Picaddle - The Luxury Boutique Resort by Meritas
3.5 mi away
Rhythm Lonavala
Rhythm Lonavala
#4 of 67 in Lonavala
4.5 of 5 bubbles 338 reviews
3.7 mi away
Citrus Hotel Lonavala
Citrus Hotel Lonavala
#7 of 67 in Lonavala
4.0 of 5 bubbles 612 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Treasure Island Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Treasure Island Resorts

Property: Treasure Island Resorts
Address: Mumbai - Pune Highway NH4, Lonavala 410401, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Lonavala
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Lonavala
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Treasure Island Resorts 3*
Number of rooms: 97
Also Known As:
Treasure Island Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing