We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Treasure Island Resorts
Nearby Hotels
The Machan(Lonavala)
$191
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Zara's Resort(Khandala)
$54
$43
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Krushnai Resort(Lonavala)
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Fariyas Resort Lonavala(Lonavala)(Great Value!)
$104
$101
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Citrus Hotel Lonavala(Lonavala)(Great Value!)
$71
$56
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$188
$183
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Dukes Retreat(Khandala)(Great Value!)
$148
$129
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$78
$62
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Upper Deck Resort Pvt. Ltd.(Lonavala)(Great Value!)
$108
$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (161)
Filter reviews
161 results
Traveler rating
24
64
45
6
22
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
24
64
45
6
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslagoon villadestination weddingstandard roombig poolold mumbai pune highwayspacious bathroomindoor activitiesmagic showfamily outingcouple of nightsnice propertyexcellent resortworth the moneyloved onesscenic viewmain marketown vehicle
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
115 - 120 of 161 reviews
Reviewed November 5, 2012

I went to this resort on 3rd Nov along with two other families. I was pleseantly surprised on reaching there and finding myself upgraded to executive room. (It was probably due to a corporate offsite who may have booked all standard rooms). However for the money I paid, I thought executive room also was not real value for money. I would have been very dissapointed if I would have been given the regular room. The room is ok, there were couple of cockroaches around. The dinner quality was just OK, but the breakfast spread was good. The pool is ok, but the kids section was closed. The kids garden was also in a depleted state.
The room service just dont pick up the phone.
Overall just about OK, standard room is probably work 2000/2500 rs, not more.
There are lagoon rooms (newly built) which are nice but sad part is there are no trees in that part of the resort.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank WandererMumbaiIndia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

I have stayed at Treasure Island several times and always enjoyed my stay. However this time it was different. I booked the resort and requested new rooms (opp Reception) expecting them to be well maintained. However these rooms which have been built recently are in poor condition. For some reason, the hotel also seems to have played around with the layout of bathroom. Paint peeling off, not enough pressure in water, poor quality of fittings, uncomfortable toilet seat (too high), poorly designed wash basin and the list goes on.

And the worst part is the rates. They charge 5-star rates for this property which in current condition should only merit 2-star rates.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tushar S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2012

I had enquired for 3 rooms for families, as the group of three families were to go to Lonavla on 28th Sept'12 to 2nd Oct'12. After much negotiation the manager confirmed me Rs. 10000/- per room for 2 nights and 3days including breakfast and dinner. one of the families checked in early and as per confirmation he paid Rs. 30000/- for 3 families and got breakfast and dinner coupons as well. by the time we reached, it was almost mid day.. Manager plainly denied that we have a booking which includes food. he kept on insisting that it was without meal and your friend (who has already checked in) is aware of it. However we could not check with our friend thinking he must be sleeping and did not want to disturb sleep of their 1yr old baby. so kept on convincing the manager about the deal. however he did not listen and charged Rs. 3000/- extra from us. Since we were stuck we had to pay. but after knowing that the food coupons were already given to our friend. that proves that the deal was inclusive of meal, we were surprise to the managers trick to bag the extra money from us. It was sheer cheating and does not suit to the hotel industry that too when there arey plenty of good hotels around.
My request is to please do not goo to this hotel... there was nothing good except the swimming pool. The rooms are not clean, the bedsheets and bedding was having having stains and hair on it. had to get them changed twice. the wall lamps were with the cobwebs and not being cleaned for ages.(please see the attached picture), The last but not the least is the hotel manager is very rude. he does not know abc of politness which is very esential for the hotel industry.
So please beware of going to this so called star hotel...

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Sarika S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2012

To begin with, they have the worst manager in the service industry. His name is Zakir or Taufir or something. He is muslim and he says he is the only muslim in the company. Very rude and arrogant. They urgently need to get him some training to behave with customers.

They serve only veg food which is tasteless. Manager says, its Rs 500 per plate. It was not worth Rs. 150 as well.

They charged is Rs.5500/- per night which is very very expensive given the amenities and the kind of service provided.
The location is far from city - 6km from Lonavala market. The rooms were having typical foul smell (as if kept unused in whole rainy season). The beds and bedsheets were having all kinds of stains. Tea/coffee not kept and not served in the room.
They have small gym with just a couple of machines. So almost useless. Games room is in the basement with all foul smell. Not all the fans working. Carrom boards all swollen. Table tennis boards are damp hence balls not rising.

We had confirmed the booking with Manager on phone for Rs 5000 per night including breakfast and dinner. We wanted 3 rooms for 3 families. One family of us checked in early on Saturday and booked all 3 rooms for the same amount. They even got the food passes.
But when we other 2 families checked in, the manager started saying food is not included and we should pay extra Rs. 500 per person per day for food. On telling him that he had agreed for the stay with the food for Rs. 5000 on the phone the earlier day, he said rudely that phone conversation does not count as he talked with hundreds of people like this the earlier day. (He knew that we were stuck as we had already paid the money) When we said, we do not want food option then, he instructed the restaurant staff to charge for every food item. They asked us to pay Rs 150 for the tea (per cup) which we had earlier. The most pathetic manager and the staff we ever met.

Pros - The swimming pool

Cons - Rest everything than swimming pool

Room Tip: Bargain it and take the written confirmation from the manager well in advance. Take it only for Rs 3000 per night. Else not worth your time. If you are non vegetarian, don't take the food option.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Prasad73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

Good property but needs some attention from the management. Recommended for people who doesn't want to venture out much and stay in the room or in the pool..Food is Veg but you get a good quantity and taste is alright. I do appreciate if they serve the breakfast or dinner at the poolside to enhance the experience.
Please do take your water, because 1Liter mineral water bottle is of 60 Rs (Killing for a place like this).

Room Tip: The best rooms are pool facing service apartments..
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pair_me_chakkar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews