We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quite all right for a weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Treasure Island Resorts
Ranked #41 of 70 Hotels in Lonavala
Reviewed December 19, 2011

Any resort near Mumbai is always packed and crowded. The only way to escape that is to go on weekdays but that of course is not a guarantee. Treasure Island at Lonavla is one of the many that are found over here, but it's more Karla than Lonavla - it is away from the Khandala side of Lonavla which is more popular. This one is located on the old highway beyond the rest of resorts - it is close to the Karla caves where there is a MTDC Resort located.

It is a fairly large resort. Instead of staying at any of the older sections of Treasure Island, we paid extra for the new single cottages around the lagoon. A blue tiled lagoon runs in front of all the cottages and you could just dangle your feet in the water in front of the room or swim in it instead of the crowded pool in the older section of the resort. The room is decent but choose it carefully. There are cottages that face the kitchen and can be noisy.

My wife, I and our five-year old son stayed there for a weekend and it was enjoyable for him at least. The food is only vegetarian and it is not exceptional at all. And remember what I told you about the newer section...

Room Tip: If you are going to stay in the older section of the resort, do check the rooms first
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank srinik69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (158)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

133 - 139 of 158 reviews

Reviewed December 4, 2011

We visited the place for a weekend. We had done prior booking from Mumbai.
When we arrived we were shown to a room. The room had no curtains.
We were then shown another room that had no curtains & the bathroom had its partition fallen off.
We were in for another surprise. The TV did not work & had to be changed.
The staff is very cold in its attitude. We misplaced the room key. Instead of helping us in the night, the staff was more concerned about charging us the fine of Rs 1000. Fortunately we found the key.
Terrible place. Avoidable.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Kateja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2011

We selected this Hotel for the long weekend break from August 13-15. The rates were obviously high as compared to others. But the Hotel property is huge & is away from the city. The rooms are big & spacious, food quality is excellent. The menu variety was vast to choose from. There were entertainment programmes organized in the evening. However the room service was pathetic. During our two days stay, there was not a single instance of room service not been given without a reminder call or two. On the last day of checkout, it became so frustrating, three reminders, yet the service ordered was not given, that I had to call up the reception and ask them to check with Room Service as to what exactly is the issue with them, sort it out & let me know. The resort is good for a 1 time visit. There was no scenic view from our room

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mihirvg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2011

I only wished all through my 2 day stay at this resort lived up to its name " treasure " .. its an absolutely strictly ok property .. the plus points .. the pool is a good one for kids to enjoy .. the standard suite was a namesake one for the steep prices charged !!! the rooms were a big bigh out off !!!filthy bed spreads .. wash rooms was left uncleant !!! food spread was above average !! overall a mediocre place to stay !! the property looks to be a very old one and hence not well maintained .. no play area for kids .. they would get bored except for the pool !!!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kalpanav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2011

We visited Treasure Island for a 2 night stay based on its affiliation with RCI.

At an astounding INR 6500 per night I have to say that I was quite disappointed with what I was dished out.

The location and amenities at the resort are good but these are marred by bad hospitality, poor maintenance and very rude staff. Room service was not so great with us having to wait at least 30 minutes for almost anything. The behavior and politeness of the staff, starting from their manager itself, is horrible. The rooms are well build but are smelly, dirty and we even found a cockroach in our bathroom.

With a little more maintenance and some polite staff this could have been THE most amazing resort for your holiday. But the way it is right now, we feel cheated for the amount we paid for the stay.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BharatNagda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2011

went to the resort with family including small child, was an excellent stay in the cottages. the cottages are surrounded by private pools, rooms opening directly on to the pool,huge bath tubs fit for a king.
the food was good and the staff were very accommodating regarding our requests for certain foods for the child. only the food is vegetarian.
can vouch for sure the cottages are an excellent bargain for a weekend away from mumbai.

Room Tip: cottages very good ...do not know about the other rooms but by given standards would be good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pritee_p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2011

This is a fine location and the service was exemplary. Truly relaxing, the pool was a fine amenity used and excellent experience. The room itslef was very large and room service speedy and pampering. The bed was not as soft as I would have liked, but little time was spent in the room. The pool was splendid. This is a great resort with a commitment to excellent service. On my first visit to Lonavala, it was an excellent introduction. I arranged a tour with a local taxi driver and that worked out very well, even over a holiday. I shall return and commend them all in person.

Room Tip: Walk in and around the resort to see how the real Indians live in india
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SeeSawSay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lonavala hotels
2 mi away
Upper Deck Resort Pvt. Ltd.
1.8 mi away
Mystica Resort
Mystica Resort
#3 of 7 in Khandala
123 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sterling Lonavala
Sterling Lonavala
#14 of 70 in Lonavala
395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Valvan Village Resort
Valvan Village Resort
#21 of 70 in Lonavala
97 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Orchard Resort
The Orchard Resort
#11 of 70 in Lonavala
255 reviews
0.9 mi away
Avion Holiday Resort
Avion Holiday Resort
#20 of 70 in Lonavala
218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Treasure Island Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Treasure Island Resorts

Address: Mumbai - Pune Highway NH4, Lonavala 410401, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Pune District > Lonavala
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Spa Hotel in Lonavala
Price Range: $75 - $230 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Treasure Island Resorts 3*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Treasure Island Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Treasure Island Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing