We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A truly memorable experience...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Cloud 9 Hills Resort
Ranked #9 of 67 Hotels in Lonavala
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
122 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“A truly memorable experience...”
Reviewed February 19, 2014

Just returned from Cloud9 Hills Resort yesterday. I must say that me and my family were treated like royalty by every staff member. All of them are the personification of the maxim 'Service with a smile'.

Right from permitting an early check-in and late check-out, auto-upgrading our cottage, switching the cottage without our demanding it (because there was a small mechanical failure in the Gas Geyser) and catering to our specific food-related requests, every action of theirs was oriented towards making our experience a memorable one.

As the resort is located 1500 feet above Lonavala station, the view is superlative, but we were a little concerned about the lack of options in case the food or service was not up to the mark. All our concerns were allayed, the moment we interacted with them.

Thanks a lot, Mr. Somesh, Mr. Nagarajan, Mr. Sreekanth, Mr. Ajay (and your spouse) and all the restaurant and housekeeping staff.

I will heartily recommend that visitors to Lonavala choose this resort.

Jayant Pai

Room Tip: Cottage No. 301-304 are good value for money. The 'Hill-Top' cottages provide a great view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jayantpai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

235 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    122
    67
    26
    4
    16
See reviews for
109
43
1
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bangalore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed February 9, 2014 via mobile

When most of the resorts are in the hustle bustle of lonavala city or near the highway, this place is blessed to be away from city location, just 8 km before Aamby Valley City. The resort is ideal for families n rooms are spacious and hill top deluxe rooms have a nice view too. Don't expect 5 star service, there is no numbered safe for valuables in rooms, no electric kettle in rooms. Swimming pool is small but would do. All baths are fitted with a large bath tub too.

Would not recommend for large friend group as they don't have liquor license n serve only veg food. Food even though only veg is very good.

Staff is very friendly n they look after you quite well.

Overall decent place to stay n relax in natures arm. Would rate it as 3 as there is no feel of luxury even though charges hinted some luxury, for serving only veg food n having no liquor license.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Kartikgupta_5183
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
Reviewed January 21, 2014 via mobile

Cloud 9 is a complete package.A best location ,ultimate weather, awesome infrastructure .Mouthwatering food ,cosy rooms with clean n tidy bathrooms .This much is not enough swimming pool ,garden ,play area n much more which can not be expressed in words.It is real comfort zone and a pathway to heaven.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JainShilpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2014

I have been to Cloud 9 many times. The main reason is that it is very refreshing and is full of scenic beauty. The overall gardening and greenary across the resort is well maintained and beautiful. It is the best place for family as there are many things for each age group. The rooms are spacious and clean and the room service is express. The drive to the place is also very nice. There is a combination of cottages and bunglows as well for bigger groups. Sheer value for money. Have also heard good reviews from many of my friends who visited the place.

Room Tip: All the rooms are on the mountains and one will get the same scenic beauty view from all of them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sujit A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
Reviewed January 19, 2014 via mobile

It was very enjoyable,climate was great and the food was lovely.A memorable experience and the service of the resort was amazing. The view of the resort was marvelous and it really felt like it was heaven! The cottages and the maintainence was really good.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank nirukta99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 22, 2013

Visited this resort in Dec 2013, its at an amazing location - hill top that gives panaromic view of the mountains and cloud. Interiors of the rooms seemed newly made (very good ambience) and veggies will love this place for food as well. You will feel secluded but that's what you are here for - very good place to relax.

Room Tip: Take a deluxe Hill Top
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mankind007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed December 17, 2013

My friends and I attended the first Enchanted Valley Carnival that was hosted in Aamby Valley on Dec 6 7 8 this year. Stay options at Aamby Valley were obviously very expensive and the tents offered by the festival weren't something we liked.

A friend who used to work at Aamby Valley suggested me to check this resort. Spoke to Nagarajan the manager who was extremely courteous & helpful. He also suggested I visit the place once to understand all the stay options and overall layout of the place. I did and loved the 3 BHK bungalow that was available to rent.

The bungalow was pretty self sufficient for party hoppers with decent sized bedrooms, a large living room, enough additional bedding to accommodate at least 8 more people outside of the 3 bedrooms. And yes, a full kitchen with a fridge (didn't work very efficiently though!). The house had a large outside porch as well with enough space to park 2 cars. The bungalow was clean which was a major sigh of relief.

We were a bit put off when Nagarajan originally told us that they only serve veg food as all 10 of us were heavy meat eaters. I would have never imagined that someone like me would actually eat vegetarian food through the 3 days we stayed there! They put up a large spread for breakfast, lunch & dinner every day with 2 veggies, soup, salads, dal, rice & hot n fresh roti/naan. Desserts were a bit drab but were there none the less. The food quality was top notch. This is a very big statement coming from a die hard meat eater. Nagarajan and the staff was also courteous enough to accommodate requests from some of my friends to delivery breakfast to the bungalow. And yes, they generously served the dinner every night at the bungalow for all the people who were attending the festival considering they'll be tired or may want to indulge in some drinking before dinner.

Other facilities include a swimming pool, table tennis, pool table and some outdoor games. Views from various areas of the resort are brilliant. Rates can be negotiated for the multiple options available at the resort.

A special mention to the resort manager Nagarajan who was extremely helpful & accommodating which took our experience to a new level.

Room Tip: Large groups should go for the 3 BHK or the 2 BHK bungalow. The cottages on top of the hill have an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sanil M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lonavala hotels
6.1 mi away
Picaddle - The Luxury Boutique Resort by Meritas
0.7 mi away
The Machan
The Machan
#3 of 67 in Lonavala
4.5 of 5 bubbles 834 reviews
6.8 mi away
The Dukes Retreat
The Dukes Retreat
#1 of 6 in Khandala
4.0 of 5 bubbles 768 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 mi away
Upper Deck Resort Pvt. Ltd.
6.0 mi away
Citrus Hotel Lonavala
Citrus Hotel Lonavala
#6 of 67 in Lonavala
4.0 of 5 bubbles 640 reviews
6.4 mi away
Rhythm Lonavala
Rhythm Lonavala
#5 of 67 in Lonavala
4.5 of 5 bubbles 401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cloud 9 Hills Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cloud 9 Hills Resort

Property: Cloud 9 Hills Resort
Address: 8 Kms Before Sahara Amby Valley City Road | 4 kms after Lions Point, Lonavala 410401, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Pune District > Lonavala
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 67 Hotels in Lonavala
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Cloud 9 Hills Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing