We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good experience”
Review of Chandralok Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Chandralok Hotel
Ranked #9 of 70 Hotels in Lonavala
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 5, 2013

Hotel is ideally located and very close to the market area. If you are looking to stay away from the hustle bustle then this might not be the location for you.
Rooms are well furnished and well equipped with the amenities. Staff is very prompt and eager to serve you all the time. The breakfast served was very good. Even the lunch/dinner we had was decent with wide range of options.
One thing we found weird about the rooms were the bathroom is entirely made of glass. :)
Would definitely recommend this place and good value for money.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hamsav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (394)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

339 - 345 of 395 reviews

Reviewed January 3, 2013

Chandralok Hotel is located near the Lonavala market (yet away from crowdy areas) enabling easy access to tourists to shop n site seeing. It seems just another hotel when you look at it but it turned out to be a pleasant n better than expected experience for us.

Rooms are good and neat especially premium rooms n suites are very vibrant; even the executive rooms are well furnished. Although there seems some pests issue (ants) that needs attention.

The hotel offers good variety of veg food over n above it's typical yet mouth watering Gujarathi Thali. Breakfast included multiple snacks as well.

The service is quite prompt for a budget hotel like this. The staff (both managerial n room service) are always there to serve you.

But you will be disappointed if you are looking for some fun at the hotel as it does not have swimming pool or outdoor games or lawn, etc. They have a passage where you can play some carom n tt.


Overall, we enjoyed our 2 days stay at the hotel and will surely consider this one during our next visit.

Room Tip: Choose from Premium rooms or Premium Suits. Ask for a garden view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ratnesh_Jain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
2  Thank Ashish N
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 16, 2012

We stayed here for one night in Oct '12.

Personally, we didn't like the location much as it was right in the middle of a busy street. It's bang opposite the S.T. Stand which could be an advantage for someone without a vehicle.

It was quite clean & the basics were in place.

Nice stay overall.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nips_manny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2012

the front office staff was friendly.. they gave us check-in on time.. hotel is located near the railway station & bus stand .. railway stn is 10min by walk & bus stand is 2min by walk.. it has neat, clean and tidy rooms & washrooms.. only drawback is food is not up to the mark..

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pranoti_Rahul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2012

I visited this hotel for the fisrt time and I was simply delighted. Firstly it was a great value for money Hotel. The rooms are quite good. Though small in size but great in style and comfort. All the staff members in all departments and all shifts was very good as service. Manager, bell boy, room service and restaurant staff all of them. For example I returned from sight seeing at 4 in the afternoon. The receptionist welcomed me and asked whether the taxi and driver were good, do I need a tea or coffee, did i like the places around and all that with a smile. Simply amazing. And this is the only one of the many experiences I had in 2 days.
Food was simply great and I would recommend to try their THALI at-least once. All places were clean and well maintained.
There is no location advantage or scenic view from the hotel but its not available in most of the same budget hotels.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vinay S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
2  Thank VinayakA801
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lonavala hotels
0.2 mi away
Picaddle - The Luxury Boutique Resort by Meritas
0.5 mi away
Sapphire Hotel
Sapphire Hotel
#37 of 70 in Lonavala
77 reviews
0.4 mi away
Citrus Hotel Lonavala
Citrus Hotel Lonavala
#7 of 70 in Lonavala
680 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
The Orchard Resort
The Orchard Resort
#11 of 70 in Lonavala
255 reviews
1.6 mi away
Sterling Lonavala
Sterling Lonavala
#12 of 70 in Lonavala
395 reviews
0.8 mi away
Crystal County Resort
Crystal County Resort
#17 of 70 in Lonavala
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chandralok Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chandralok Hotel

Address: Near Lonavala Bustand, Lonavala 410401, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Pune District > Lonavala
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 70 Hotels in Lonavala
Price Range: $41 - $428 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Chandralok Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Chandralok Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing