We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient”
Review of Chandralok Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Chandralok Hotel
Ranked #9 of 67 Hotels in Lonavala
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 16, 2012

We stayed here for one night in Oct '12.

Personally, we didn't like the location much as it was right in the middle of a busy street. It's bang opposite the S.T. Stand which could be an advantage for someone without a vehicle.

It was quite clean & the basics were in place.

Nice stay overall.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nips_manny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (386)
There are newer reviews for Chandralok Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

333 - 339 of 386 reviews

Reviewed December 4, 2012

the front office staff was friendly.. they gave us check-in on time.. hotel is located near the railway station & bus stand .. railway stn is 10min by walk & bus stand is 2min by walk.. it has neat, clean and tidy rooms & washrooms.. only drawback is food is not up to the mark..

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pranoti_Rahul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2012

I visited this hotel for the fisrt time and I was simply delighted. Firstly it was a great value for money Hotel. The rooms are quite good. Though small in size but great in style and comfort. All the staff members in all departments and all shifts was very good as service. Manager, bell boy, room service and restaurant staff all of them. For example I returned from sight seeing at 4 in the afternoon. The receptionist welcomed me and asked whether the taxi and driver were good, do I need a tea or coffee, did i like the places around and all that with a smile. Simply amazing. And this is the only one of the many experiences I had in 2 days.
Food was simply great and I would recommend to try their THALI at-least once. All places were clean and well maintained.
There is no location advantage or scenic view from the hotel but its not available in most of the same budget hotels.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vinay S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
2  Thank VinayakA801
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 21, 2012

I visited hotel first time, i think that it is a good place in lonavala but it is excellent hotel with v.good rooms, services, foods, staffs, location. Really i feel that my journey in lonavala was fantastic.

Room Tip: A/c Executive Rooms
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BhaveshMarwadi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2012

i visited hotel chandralok 4 times every time i visited lonavala... 1st time i enjoyed at this hotel as hotel was new and best infrastructure with lowest price in lonavala... BUT this review is for the HOTEL OWNER... staff and managers appointed are very rude and we got bad replies from the staff and managers... Hotel Chandralok is best in infrastructure, rooms are neat, best food and best location...

BUT the onli worst thing about this hotel is HOTEL STAFF... they were worst...

plz look after this... vil like 2 visit again..

Room Tip: Suite and premium rooms are best.... on 2nd floor
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jayeshpatel2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2012

Thsi hotel is very reasonable and has very good rooms too compared to adarsh and the like. We went there in Sep 2011. Its very close to the main market area and the famous chikki shops. the place has good restaurents around this hotel. We tried a thali in this hotel itself which was very good too. Management is very friendly and good.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AnujaRunal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lonavala hotels
0.2 mi away
Picaddle - The Luxury Boutique Resort by Meritas
0.4 mi away
Citrus Hotel Lonavala
Citrus Hotel Lonavala
#6 of 67 in Lonavala
664 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sapphire Hotel
Sapphire Hotel
#37 of 67 in Lonavala
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
The Dukes Retreat
The Dukes Retreat
#1 of 6 in Khandala
819 reviews
1.2 mi away
Valvan Village Resort
Valvan Village Resort
#18 of 67 in Lonavala
95 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Orchard Resort
The Orchard Resort
#13 of 67 in Lonavala
249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chandralok Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chandralok Hotel

Address: Near Lonavala Bustand, Lonavala 410401, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Pune District > Lonavala
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 67 Hotels in Lonavala
Price Range: $38 - $497 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Chandralok Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 23

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing