We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A very good resort but parts of it still under construction”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Fariyas Resort Lonavala
Ranked #2 of 67 Hotels in Lonavala
Certificate of Excellence
India
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A very good resort but parts of it still under construction”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2010

A very good weekend getaway for Mumbaikars... Good place to relax over the weekend after a hectic week of work... the rooms are good and spacious... and the restaurants serve delicious food... an ideal getaway, especially now that monsoon has set in, even more the reason to visit the scenic lonavla and chill out at fariyas...

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ankit4814
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,123 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    507
    382
    156
    37
    41
See reviews for
473
174
7
299
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (286)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
navi Mumbai
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2010

very good place to stay with good food and good ambience

Stayed May 2009, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank hjuluru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2010

A relaxing getaway from Mumbai.The water park kept my kids busy while we rested . The buffet break fast and dinner was good . The game room and indoor pool was also a wonderful idea for people who just wanted to chill out at the hotel. The spa is another relaxing experience and at a reasonable price. They have interconnecting rooms if you are staying with family.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank angellahMumbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Level Contributor
29 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2010

This was the 3rd time i stayed here with my family. The rooms on the 1st floor do not offer the valley view or the scenic beauty of the greenery around, so try for the 2nd floor. Spacious room with a mini bar, bathtub. The bathroom maintenance has deteriorated & is not spacious enough as most 5 stars. However this is a great place for a couple or a family.

You can play table tennis or carrom. Housie & party games are organised on saturdays, with a fun zone for kids. The water park is just fabulous. The room service & house keeping service is perfect. Anything consumed at the bar, room service, restaurant is very expensive. It's fun sitting in the balcony enjoying your coffee.

Not very far from the railway station. You get an auto rickshaw for Rs. 60/- one way. Take the mobile no. of the driver so that you can call him to pick you for the drop to the railway station. The air-conditioning needs improvement. It's either too cold or too warm especially during night time.

We got an early checkin at 11.00 am & late checkout at 2.00 pm complimentary & without any hassle. The non alcoholic welcome drink on arrival was nice too. The food & salads are on the spicy side. All toiletaries are good except the moisturiser which is greasy.

The indoor pool is also big enough & worth the experience.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AshishTela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Level Contributor
22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2010

If u intend to just have fun at Lonavla, you must definately try this hotel. Though a slightly costly resort, it has everything to keep you thrilled. If you do visit in rainy season, it offers you everything from Rain Dance, water slides, huge swimming pools, indoor and outdoor games, best of the rooms and room service. The food provided in the package is also great with lot of variety too. This definately is a must visit hotel, if you intend to go to Lonavla.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Om81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2010

A quiet place when no kids around.
Food is ok not so great.
Service is fine.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jahidrccl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2010

Upon arrival, everything appears nice and appealing. But moments into your stay, you realize that it is just a "pretty package with crap on the inside". The front desk staff are rude and dismissing to our whole party (12 Americans).

FOOD: The food is substandard and only offer less than a handful of Western style cuisine. And even this, we could barely swallow. The fresh fruit is left out in the open air with flying bugs landing on it constantly.

STAFF: The housekeeping staff are obviously not trained in hygiene for cleaning the room or themselves. If one were to deliver something to your room, you can smell them long after they leave. Unfortunately, their English is not very good as well. The IT staff is rude. We needed some assistance with our television and called for a service person. When he arrived I opened the door (Im female), he did not say hello or identify himself, he just walked in.

INTERNET: The internet was a joke! You must personally go to the front desk and receive a password to get on the internet which allows a 3hour access online. Once you have used up your 3 hours, you need to go back downstairs and get another 3hour password. Totally inconvenient!!

POWER: The hotel is run on generator's. The power in our room would, no exaggeration, go out at least 6 times a day. My 2 year old would find herself in the bathroom several times when the power would go out. It would become pitch black. She was scared to be alone.

TV: The television channels are extremely limited. If you require a DVD player for your children, etc., they charge $10.00 a day. Ridiculous!

CLEANLINESS: The mold in my bath/shower was not just along the rim of the bathtub from sitting water, it went all the way up the wall. The shower items provided were among the same category as a 2 star hotel in the U.S. The hairdryer didn't even work!
The room smelled as if Malathion (insect repellent) was poured by the gallon on the floor of the room. The smell was actually nauseating.
The floor was sticky and filthy. We had to wear shoes in our room throughout our stay.

Construction: There was construction going on. It started at 7:00am and lasted into late in the evening. Sometimes 10:30pm. The jackhammers never ceased despite numerous complaints from our group. The front desk did not even offer to move our rooms (12 rooms) or limit the time of the construction. Very disturbing.

POOL and GROUNDS: The pool is beautiful and very inviting. The water slides were fun for everyone in our group ranging in age from 2-50 years old. Unfortunately, the water was not as clean as one would expect. The algae growing on the tile of the pool would sway back and forth on the wall. In the "deep end" of the pool, the water looked almost olive green.
The grounds are beautiful to walk around and admire. The horticulture is very nice. They put labels next to every plant and flower to identify their species. Very interesting.

PLAYGROUND: I was pleased that there was some playground equipment to occupy the children. My daughter enjoyed it.

This "Resort" is most like a 2 star in the states, although the packaging and pictures look beautiful. No one in our group would recommend this resort to anyone. The week we stayed was the most miserable event of my life.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank binxlismom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lonavala hotels
0.9 mi away
Picaddle - The Luxury Boutique Resort by Meritas
1.4 mi away
The Dukes Retreat
The Dukes Retreat
#1 of 6 in Khandala
4.0 of 5 bubbles 764 reviews
6.5 mi away
The Machan
The Machan
#3 of 67 in Lonavala
4.5 of 5 bubbles 822 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Rhythm Lonavala
Rhythm Lonavala
#4 of 67 in Lonavala
4.5 of 5 bubbles 373 reviews
1.9 mi away
Upper Deck Resort Pvt. Ltd.
1.4 mi away
Citrus Hotel Lonavala
Citrus Hotel Lonavala
#5 of 67 in Lonavala
4.0 of 5 bubbles 633 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fariyas Resort Lonavala? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fariyas Resort Lonavala

Property: Fariyas Resort Lonavala
Address: Frichley Hills | Tungarli, Lonavala 410401, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Maharashtra > Lonavala
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Lonavala
#2 Spa Hotel in Lonavala
#2 Luxury Hotel in Lonavala
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Fariyas Resort Lonavala 4.5*
Number of rooms: 159
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A slice of paradise awaits you at 1500 feet above sea level. Nestled amidst a lush green backdrop, The Fariyas Resort Lonavala provides an ideal getaway for a perfect rejuvenation. Fariyas is synonymous for superior service culture and modern rooms and facilities matching the needs of its discerning clientele. Our refined physical product and willingness of our employees to pamper our guest on a daily basis is what makes us humble. We provide innovative food and beverages concepts with modern meeting and banquet facilities. The Wild Waters – Water Park entertains both young and the young at heart. The exhilarating rides, a sunken bar and much more activities are fun filled experiences for the whole family. The Sana Spa and Beauty Salon sets the mood for rejuvenation at this vibrant resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fariyas Resort Lonavala reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fariyas Resort Lonavla Hotel Lonavala
Fariyas Hotel Lonavla
Lonavla Fariyas Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing