We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Huge property, getting old”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fariyas Resort Lonavala
Ranked #2 of 67 Hotels in Lonavala
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 6 Contributor
85 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Huge property, getting old”
Reviewed November 27, 2013

Visited the resort for a business conference & stayed for 2 days. The checking in was smooth but unfortunately my room entry card got deactivated ( as per the front desk lady) as I had carried it along with my phone (never heard of such a phenomenon before!!). As our program was from morning 9 - evening 7 nothing much could be done, except for a 20 mins swim in the indoor pool. Must admit the pool is really inviting & the water is clean with very less chlorine in it. On weekends it gets too crowded, but didn't matter to us much as we were most of the time indoors. Food is OK, the spread is large, quality average. The non veg stuff is better than veg, dessert were not that great.
Although huge in size & clean, the rooms made you feel that you were staying in a very old hotel,

Room Tip: Opt for room facing the lawn to enjoy the morning atmosphere sitting in the balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kapilsm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jagar T, General Manager at Fariyas Resort Lonavala, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
Dear Mr. Kapil,

Thank you for your feedback. I am regret your experience of key deactivation,. which does happen at times due to magnetic field amalgamation, however, please be rest assured that we will soon eliminate this glitch by upgrading our locking system to RFID. Also I have taken note of your comment about the food in general and deserts in specific, which I have shared with our Executive Chef and assure you that he will certainly look into it and make necessary adjustments to suite corporate palate. Further please allow me to inform you that we are in the midst of renovation plan for our old wing and hope to showcase you our new room soon.

I am sure you will give us one more chance to showcase our improved product, facilities & services.

We look forward to welcome you back to Fariyas Resort, Lonavla in the near future.

Thank you once again and please feel free to contact me for any assistance that you may require.

Best Regards,

Jagar Thakur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,184 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    549
    392
    162
    38
    43
See reviews for
510
177
8
312
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (295)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2013

Everything is nice about this five star property. Nice rooms, nice pool, nice play area, nice lounge, nice food. Enjoyed the stay. Went out to chill with friends, which was a wonderful experience. Although the facility is pricey, but okay for once in a while.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sanket_medhekar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jagar T, General Manager at Fariyas Resort Lonavala, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
Dear Mr. Medhekar,

Thank you for staying with us and for your appreciative comments about our product and services. I am happy that you enjoyed your stay with your friends and left with positive impression. We will surely revisited our pricing, which I am sure you will agree with me is in line with rest of the resorts of same type. .

We look forward to welcoming you back at Fariyas Resort Lonavla in the near future.

Best Regards

Jagar Thakur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 6 Contributor
240 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2013

Its a place where you can choose to decide what kind of holiday you wish to have-peaceful,relaxing,eventful,playful ?Theres something for all. CAUTION: It can get extremely crowded in vacations & weekends...so if u r looking for some couple/alone time, your Room is the only choice.Swimming pool with slides is the USP and something that makes it fun.Gaming arcade for kids can engage your kids though most of the games etc are out-dated.
Breakfast spread, Lunch buffet are lavish and varied.This place is on the expensive side but you wont complain much.

Room Tip: Ask for Pool facing rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ron101285
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jagar T, General Manager at Fariyas Resort Lonavala, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
Dear Mr. Ron,

Thank you for your feedback. I am delighted to know that you liked our product and services and enjoyed your stay. I have shared your appreciation with my team who are equally happy to know that you enjoyed your stay.

Thank you once again for your patronage and look forward to welcome you back to Fariyas Resort Lonavla.

With best regards,

Jagar Thakur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2013

Stayed in Fariyas with wife and kids on the weekend.Positives- Rooms are good and clean. Checkin was quick and efficient. Breakfast and Dinner were excellent. Staff are courteous and quick. Indoor swimming pool is good for kids. Outdoor slides and swimming pool are well maintained and you thoroughly enjoy with your family.
Negatives- Entry and Exit to Fariyas from NH-4 is dangerous and accident prone. Approach road is ill maintained and full of potholes.Lack of activities for kids other than swimming pool. Difficult to play table tennis as the ball repeatedly falls in the indoor swimming pool. Carrom is existing and kept near the indoor swimming pool.
Had a challenging experience during checkout as unknown female called up from reception and abused us for delay even though we had asked us for a checkout within time. Complained to the Manager but they were unable to trace the unknown caller. Puts a question mark on the privacy and security of the hotel as unknown persons have access to reception area.(call was not a room-to-room call and was from the reception)

Room Tip: Pl. take central rooms above the reception area and facing the highway,view is good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sandeep k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jagar T, General Manager at Fariyas Resort Lonavala, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
Dear Mr Sandeep K.

Thank you for your patronage and candid feedback about our product and services. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. However at the same time I am concerned that you had two accidents at the entrance road. I sincerely regret your this experience and apologize for the inconvenience caused to you.

Please be rest assured that we have already approached Lonavla Municipal Corporation to give us permission to reconstructed the road. We expect the approval in a week’s time and will commence the work there after.

Thank you for your feedback and please do let me know about your next visit so that I can assist you with arrangements.

My team and I look forward to welcome you back to Fariyas Resort Lonavla.

Thank you and best regards,

Jagar Thakur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2013

Have stayed multiple times and the property never fails to impress. Fabulous stay in the moonsoon and amazing buffet spread. Big rooms with a balcony facing the hills and the express way. Haved stayed during Xmas and my son enjoyed the Ginger bread decor and the Xmas tree put up. Buffet spread is super good and they serve some really nice coffee too. They have an indoor pool and there are a couple of activities for kids and the play room too. The SPA is nice too. All in all the best place to get away from Mumbai within 2 hours.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the express way
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kajal P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jagar T, General Manager at Fariyas Resort Lonavala, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Dear Ms. Kajal

Thank you for your feedback. I am delighted to know that you liked our product and services and enjoyed your stay. I have shared your comments with team who are equally happy to know that you enjoyed your stay.

It is soon going to be Christmas Time again, we look forward to welcome you back to Fariyas Resort Lonavla.

Thank you once again for your feedback

Best regards,

Jagar Thakur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2013

Stayed in Fariyas for a weekend. We drove from Mumbai and reached little early. We requested for 30mins early check in but that was not really entertained by the staff even though the rooms were available. Apart from front office, found rest of the staff really nice and polite.
The breakfast and dinner buffets offer good variety. The water rides are best in the resort, you can actually spend entire day with friends and family within the resort.
We got valley facing room, the room needed little renovation as whitewash patches were too clear. We requested to shift to other room but was again rejected by front office staff. Otherwise the room was comfortable.

Room Tip: Opt for pool facing rooms for better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PayalKh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jagar T, General Manager at Fariyas Resort Lonavala, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Dear Ms. Payal,

Thank you for your feedback. I am happy to know that you liked our Services. However at the same time I am concerned that our front office team could not give you early check-in. Also I have noted your comment about the room renovation. Please be rest assured that I have addressed your check in time with the front office team. I sincerely regret your this experience and apologize for the inconvenience caused to you. Further I am happy to inform you that we are already in the process of undertaking renovation of our old wing and soon the work will commence. I am sure you will give us one more chance to showcase our improved product and services.

Thank you once again for your feedback and look forward to welcome you back to Fariyas Resort Lonavla.

With best regards,

Jagar Thakur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mumbai
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 8, 2013

We have been regularly visiting this place and every time it seems that there is still something to be explored and entices one to come back again and again. The place is awesome for everybody in the family. I normally go there with my wife, daughter and son. Infact we were there last week and my son was requesting if we could stay for one more day. The service is excellent and the entire staff is very courteous. The rooms are excellent and the food - just cant get over the spread. Must say that this is a very well managed place and I feel that instead of buying a second home in Lonavla, I would always prefer staying at Fariyas and enjoy being treated truly like a King.

Room Tip: Normally prefer a suite facing the water sport side
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jaffriS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jagar T, General Manager at Fariyas Resort Lonavala, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Dear Mr. Jaffri,

Thank you for staying with us and for your appreciative comments about our product and services. I am glad to note that you have left with a positive impression.

We look forward to welcoming you back at Fariyas Resort Lonavla in the near future.

Best Regards

Jagar Thakur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lonavala hotels
0.9 mi away
Picaddle - The Luxury Boutique Resort by Meritas
1.4 mi away
The Dukes Retreat
The Dukes Retreat
#1 of 6 in Khandala
798 reviews
6.5 mi away
The Machan
The Machan
#4 of 67 in Lonavala
855 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Rhythm Lonavala
Rhythm Lonavala
#5 of 67 in Lonavala
472 reviews
1.9 mi away
Upper Deck Resort Pvt. Ltd.
1.4 mi away
Citrus Hotel Lonavala
Citrus Hotel Lonavala
#6 of 67 in Lonavala
654 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fariyas Resort Lonavala? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fariyas Resort Lonavala

Property: Fariyas Resort Lonavala
Address: Frichley Hills | Tungarli, Lonavala 410401, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Maharashtra > Pune District > Lonavala
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Lonavala
#2 Spa Hotel in Lonavala
#2 Luxury Hotel in Lonavala
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Fariyas Resort Lonavala 4.5*
Number of rooms: 159
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A slice of paradise awaits you at 1500 feet above sea level. Nestled amidst a lush green backdrop, The Fariyas Resort Lonavala provides an ideal getaway for a perfect rejuvenation. Fariyas is synonymous for superior service culture and modern rooms and facilities matching the needs of its discerning clientele. Our refined physical product and willingness of our employees to pamper our guest on a daily basis is what makes us humble. We provide innovative food and beverages concepts with modern meeting and banquet facilities. The Wild Waters – Water Park entertains both young and the young at heart. The exhilarating rides, a sunken bar and much more activities are fun filled experiences for the whole family. The Sana Spa and Beauty Salon sets the mood for rejuvenation at this vibrant resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and Travelocity so you can book your Fariyas Resort Lonavala reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fariyas Resort Lonavla Hotel Lonavala
Fariyas Hotel Lonavla
Lonavla Fariyas Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing