We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overpriced..but good view !”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fariyas Resort Lonavala
Ranked #2 of 67 Hotels in Lonavala
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Overpriced..but good view !”
Reviewed September 8, 2013

The property has a very good view of the Hills.. its located right at the entrance of lonavala ..Rooms are spacious and clean, staff are cordial, there is an À la carte and buffet option available, however the food doesn't justify the steep price tag and taste is bellow average, you may not feel like having a second helping so chucking the buffet is suggested . There are two huge pools and the resort looks fabulous in the night....but in the end the Resort will not live up to the price it charges.

Transport:(88 Kms from Mumbai -2 Hours away)
From Mumbai city a bus from Dadar will cost you around Rs.300/Per person,( A taxi will cost you 1500/Per person (one way only)-Avoidable), they will drop you at the entrance of lonavala and you will have to switch to Auto from there that will be 70 bucks more
Lonavala city is around 10 mins away from the Resort (80 Rupees by Auto)

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VivinTravelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jagar T, General Manager at Fariyas Resort Lonavala, responded to this review, September 8, 2013
Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for staying with us for your candid feedback. I am happy that you liked most of our product and services. However, I have taken note of your comment with regard to Food Quality and has discussed it with our Executive Chef.

Please be rest assured that we will look at our buffet menu and take corrective action.

I regret your experience, which is below our own expectations as well.

Thank you for your feedback and I look forward to welcoming you back to see improved product and services.

Best Regards

Jagar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,196 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    556
    394
    164
    39
    43
See reviews for
515
178
8
318
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (298)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Abu Dhabi, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2013

It was really a nice time I spent with my husband after a long time. The time was excellent and it was raining very heavily and we never had regret for selecting a place like Fariyas! We have been missing this rain for last three years and so we have abundant of rain when we were at Fariyas for 3 days! Excellent environment, nice and courteous people eager to assist whether it is food, recreation, outing or any. Food was good and you have lots of choices for B/F, Lunch and Dinner.
Swimming Pool, water sports, indoor games and gym, were all ready for you to spend your time time so that you can enjoy your time the way you want.
You have more relaxed time if you are there during week days but you can see plenty of people attending various conferences of their respective organisations.
There are various short tours designed to your taste.
Rooms are good and based on selection you can enjoy nature, greenery and passing trains and panoramic view in front of you.
It was really a very nice time and finally the gift of Chikki pack is excellent. Quality is superb!
Thanks to GM!

Room Tip: Rooms description is on their website. we selected the one on south side and on second floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rashmisave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jagar T, General Manager at Fariyas Resort Lonavala, responded to this review, September 8, 2013
Dear Ms Rashmi

Thank you for staying with us and for your feedback. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay and had most of the rains and nature.

Thank you for your appreciation for the team. I have conveyed your comment to them and they are equally thrilled that you enjoyed your stay.

Thank you once again for your feedback and I look forward to welcoming you back to Fariyas Resort Lonavla.

Best Regards

Jagar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Fariyas is one place in lonavala ; that I enjoy going over and over again.
Recently had gone on company offsite .Had fun. Good conf support provided by Hotel. Nice food as always amazing spread. Will keep going for water slides and proximity to amazing places specially in monsoon.

Room Tip: Pool view rooms are nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pvtdesai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jagar T, General Manager at Fariyas Resort Lonavala, responded to this review, September 8, 2013
Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for staying with us and for your feedback. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay at your favorite place.

Thank you for your appreciation for the team. I have conveyed your thoughts to them and they are equally thrilled that you enjoyed your stay.

Thank you once again for your feedback and I look forward to welcoming you back to Fariyas Resort Lonavla.

Best Regards

Jagar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

It was good, nice and comfortable stay for 3 days in Fariyas, The food quality and option are good. Rooms were clean and comfortable, but wash room amenities were not up to the mark. Hotel staff is courteous and helpful. Overall it was the above average stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gupta1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jagar T, General Manager at Fariyas Resort Lonavala, responded to this review, September 8, 2013
Dear Mr Gupta

Thank you for staying with us and for your feedback. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us, however I have taken note of your comment with regard to hotel amenities and regret that we could not live up to your expectations.

I have discussed your comment with the team and will surely do something to improve our amenities in the near future. Thank you for bringing it to us.

Thank you once again for your feedback and I look forward to welcoming you back to Fariyas Resort Lonavla.

Best Regards

Jagar Thakur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

no fariyas is not all about whatever you heard about it. spacious sprawling property that is falling into disrepair- long winding musty corridors that look almost haunted. cleanliness left a lot to be desired - there was a hair strand on my bed the first night i checked in. terrible food options. i am disappointed mostly because they have the capability to be so much more. special mention for the staff though - pleasant and helpful

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SmritiVats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jagar T, General Manager at Fariyas Resort Lonavala, responded to this review, September 8, 2013
Dear Ms Smriti

Thank you for staying with us and for your feedback. I am concerned to know that we failed to live to your minimum expectation of cleanliness in corridors and room. I sincerely regret your experience and inconvenience cased to you.

I have discussed your comment with our executive housekeeper and executive chef and assure you that we have fixed most of the issues we had due to heavy rains and rush.

Thank you once again for your feedback and I am sure you will give us one more chance to showcase our improved product and services. We look forward to welcoming you back to Fariyas Resort Lonavla.

Best Regards

Jagar Thakur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2013

I was there with my Family recently and we throughly enjoyed staying their for 3 days…Excellent Staff…very Co-opeartive and we never felt that we are away from home…Resort was full but we were made to feel "special"…and I must say all other tourist must have been treated the same…Wide spread buffet was there during all meals..tasty and delicious…We enjoyed the water park also..it is free for those who are staying at resort…there were guides and staff to assist us in Water park…it was fantastic…special thanks to Mr.Partha who was very caring and accommodating…I will highly recommend this resort to everyone…

All the best and keep it up!!!.

cheers.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amitranjan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jagar T, General Manager at Fariyas Resort Lonavala, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Dear Mr Amitranjan

Thank you for staying with us and for your feedback. I am happy that you enjoyed your stay and liked our product and services.

I have conveyed your comments to the team and they are very happy to know that you all enjoyed our food and services. It is very satisfying for all of us as such guest experiences is what we all strive for.

Thank you for your feedback once again and look forward to welcoming you back to Fariyas Resort Lonavla.

Best Regards

Jagar Thakur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2013

There is a distinct difference in service, efficiency between weekdays and weekends, especially during the peak season, which is the rainy season (mid July to end September). People from the 2 nearest cities, Mumbai and Pune come here to enjoy the rains, the greenery, the dense fog over the mountains - unfortunately, they can only come during the weekends, which makes check-in-check-out a painful experience. The staff are all very polite and eager to please, though often unable to do so because they are overwhelmed by the sheer numbers!
The indoor activities like tabletennis and carrom can only be enjoyed during the day, which is a bit of a damper as the artificial lighting in the recreation area is very poor.

Room Tip: There are only 2 floors.. ask for the highest floor with a view of the outdoor swimming pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DrQuresh M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jagar T, General Manager at Fariyas Resort Lonavala, responded to this review, September 8, 2013
Dear Dr Quresh

Thank you for staying with us and for your feedback. I am happy that you enjoyed your stay and liked our product and services. However at the same time we have taken note of your check in and check out experience. Thank you for bringing it to our notice.

Thank you for your feedback once again and look forward to welcoming you back to Fariyas Resort Lonavla.

Best Regards

Jagar Thakur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lonavala hotels
0.9 mi away
Picaddle - The Luxury Boutique Resort by Meritas
1.4 mi away
The Dukes Retreat
The Dukes Retreat
#1 of 6 in Khandala
811 reviews
6.5 mi away
The Machan
The Machan
#4 of 67 in Lonavala
867 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Rhythm Lonavala
Rhythm Lonavala
#5 of 67 in Lonavala
503 reviews
1.9 mi away
Upper Deck Resort Pvt. Ltd.
1.4 mi away
Citrus Hotel Lonavala
Citrus Hotel Lonavala
#6 of 67 in Lonavala
658 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fariyas Resort Lonavala? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fariyas Resort Lonavala

Property: Fariyas Resort Lonavala
Address: Frichley Hills | Tungarli, Lonavala 410401, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Maharashtra > Pune District > Lonavala
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Lonavala
#2 Spa Hotel in Lonavala
#2 Luxury Hotel in Lonavala
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Fariyas Resort Lonavala 4.5*
Number of rooms: 159
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A slice of paradise awaits you at 1500 feet above sea level. Nestled amidst a lush green backdrop, The Fariyas Resort Lonavala provides an ideal getaway for a perfect rejuvenation. Fariyas is synonymous for superior service culture and modern rooms and facilities matching the needs of its discerning clientele. Our refined physical product and willingness of our employees to pamper our guest on a daily basis is what makes us humble. We provide innovative food and beverages concepts with modern meeting and banquet facilities. The Wild Waters – Water Park entertains both young and the young at heart. The exhilarating rides, a sunken bar and much more activities are fun filled experiences for the whole family. The Sana Spa and Beauty Salon sets the mood for rejuvenation at this vibrant resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Fariyas Resort Lonavala reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fariyas Resort Lonavla Hotel Lonavala
Fariyas Hotel Lonavla
Lonavla Fariyas Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing