We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awsome Exprience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Fariyas Resort Lonavala
Ranked #2 of 67 Hotels in Lonavala
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
1 review
“Awsome Exprience”
Reviewed August 5, 2013

Their Room Quality, Cleanliness & Room and Resort Ambiance is awasome great Food Quality Perfect Getaway if you are willing to spend and want complete rest to rejunuate yourself. The Location of the Resort is Very Senic and Hospitality Is great.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jatin260376
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jagar T, General Manager at Fariyas Resort Lonavala, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Dear Mr. Jatin,

Thank you for choosing Fariyas Resort Lonavla and taking the time to share your feedback with us.

We are pleased to know that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. It is always encouraging to see comments like yours that makes our team to strive for more.

Thank you once again for your feedback and look forward to welcome you and your family back to Fariyas Resort Lonavla.

Best Regards,

Jagar Thakur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,140 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    516
    387
    158
    37
    42
See reviews for
482
175
7
304
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (286)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2013

It's a lovely hotel to go to during rains. If the outdoors are too cold for you and yet you want to enjoy the rains, then Fariyas resort is the perfect answer. It's just two hour drive from Mumbai, a good getaway for 2 days.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank heenagangs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jagar T, General Manager at Fariyas Resort Lonavala, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for choosing Fariyas Resort Lonavla and taking the time to share your feedback with us.

We are delighted to know that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. It is always encouraging to see comments like yours that makes our team to strive for more.

Thank you once again for your feedback and look forward to welcome you and your family back to Fariyas Resort Lonavla.

Best Regards,

Jagar Thakur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2013

I stayed at this hotel during a family trip to Lonavala. From the time we entered the hotel to the check-in process was well taken care of by the staff. Rooms are spacious and we opted for the room with view of the water sport activities. We had stayed there for 2 nights and we enjoyed every moment of the stay. The buffet breakfast and dinner were complimentary and I must say they have a really good spread of Veg & Non-Veg dishes.

Use of their indoor swimming pool and wild water sports were too included in our package and boy we did have a fantabulous time in the wild water sports. Actually we forgot that we had come with kids and we ended up becoming kids ourselves. :)

The only drawback was the minibar in the room which was malfunctioning and inspite of trying different tricks we couldn't get the beverages to chill. Finally the same was brought to the notice of room service staff and it was well taken care of. :D

A must stay at this property if you ever visiting Lonavala with your family or loved ones.

CHEERS!!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank surajnairs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jagar T, General Manager at Fariyas Resort Lonavala, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Dear Mr. Nair,

Thank you for your feedback. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. I have conveyed your good wishes to the team and it is appreciation like yours that keeps the team motivated to strive for better services.

Thank you once again for taking time to write review. We look forward to welcome you and your family back to Fariyas Resort Lonavla.

Best Regards

Jagar Thakur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Earlier, I use to go to Lonavla just for the Fariyas buffet lunch. But every time I try it now, the standard just goes down a notch. The fare might be extensive, but the quality of the food just does not match the price we pay. Don't expect such assembly-line food at a much-touted 5-star resort.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wandergirl29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jagar T, General Manager at Fariyas Resort Lonavala, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Dear Ms Chanda Kathakali,

Thank you for taking the time to share a feedback.

I am deeply concerned to know that you did not like quality of food. . I sincerely regret your this experience and please be rest assured that I have passed your feedback to our Executive Chef, who will address this issue with great concern.

Thank you for patronising our buffet and for you your constructive feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back and serving you delicious food of your choice.

Best Regards,

Jagar Thakur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Navi Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
51 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2013

We did not stay overnight but used the water park. its fun if u go wid family and friends. the rides may not be many or high on adrenaline, but give u fun ime never the less. the hotel has beautiful interiors and amazing buffet lunch services. the pool is cozy and services are amazing. even the changing rooms were well serviced and hospitality staff was very polite and helpful. next time we go to lonavala, we ll make sure we stay over night.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelator_couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jagar T, General Manager at Fariyas Resort Lonavala, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for visiting Fariyas Resort Lonavla and taking time to share your feedback. We are happy that you liked our product and services. I have shared your thoughts with our team, who are equally happy and it is feedback like your’s that keeps the team motivated to strive for more.

Thank you once again for your feedback and look forward to welcome you and your family to Fariyas Resort Lonavla.

Best Regards

Jagar Thakur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
64 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2013

Very Old from the inside. Very busy and full of fly. food is a miss and full of kids and not organized at all.
I will never go back again there. the whole are has nothing to do there and their roads are very busy and scary. it suits people with kids, but food quality is not great at all. Room service can be good sometimes. they do not have such a variety of food.

Room Tip: Pick high floors, train view and stay away from rooms with kids.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
4 Thank Rawanrg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jagar T, General Manager at Fariyas Resort Lonavala, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for your feedback. I am concerned to know that we were unable to meet your expectations. Please be rest assured that your comments are taken seriously and corrective action is being taken to upgrade product and services.

Thank you once again for taking time to write the review. I hope you will give us another opportunity to present our improved product and services.

Best Regards

Jagar Thakur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
98 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2013

Its an old property in a pretty good location.... The natural slope it is built on has contributed to a good layout of the outdoor facilities. The water sports area is well done and pretty. But the place has a lot to put in place before I would advise a friend to go stay there. The rooms had a musty smell. I understand the high humidity in the monsoon, but I guess there must be ways to prevent the carpets catching that on and not smelling fresh ... So, you are not excited the first time you enter your room. The meeting halls we used for out offsite had the same issue. Simple detail like having the shower head on the right side of the bath tub got neglected. So, you constantly stand the risk of slipping and falling as you take a shower. You would expect good WiFi in these times ... but please make your own arrangements. Service quality is medium ... Far from delightful. Buffet spreads ( breakfast / lunch / dinnen) per ce were pretty decent but all dishes at breakfast were cold. (cold Idli / Vada are no fun).... Given all that, I would have expected the rates to be better ...... By the way, when you see an arrow directing you to a facility, go in the direction opposite of what you think the arrow indicates... Some "interesting" theory about "roman arrows".... each of the 12 of us in our group turned the wrong way atleast once till we "learned" the arrows...

Room Tip: Your walk from the lift lobby can realllllly be long. So, ask unless you dont mid that...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anrao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jagar T, General Manager at Fariyas Resort Lonavala, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for your feedback. I am deeply concerned to know that we were unable to meet your expectations. Please is rest assured that we will look into your comments and take corrective action in regard to musty smell and cold food.

Thank you once again for taking time to write the review. I hope you will give us another opportunity to present our improved product and services.

Best Regards

Jagar Thakur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lonavala hotels
0.9 mi away
Picaddle - The Luxury Boutique Resort by Meritas
1.4 mi away
The Dukes Retreat
The Dukes Retreat
#1 of 6 in Khandala
4.0 of 5 bubbles 768 reviews
6.5 mi away
The Machan
The Machan
#4 of 67 in Lonavala
4.5 of 5 bubbles 834 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Rhythm Lonavala
Rhythm Lonavala
#5 of 67 in Lonavala
4.5 of 5 bubbles 401 reviews
1.9 mi away
Upper Deck Resort Pvt. Ltd.
1.4 mi away
Citrus Hotel Lonavala
Citrus Hotel Lonavala
#6 of 67 in Lonavala
4.0 of 5 bubbles 640 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fariyas Resort Lonavala? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fariyas Resort Lonavala

Property: Fariyas Resort Lonavala
Address: Frichley Hills | Tungarli, Lonavala 410401, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Maharashtra > Pune District > Lonavala
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Lonavala
#2 Spa Hotel in Lonavala
#2 Luxury Hotel in Lonavala
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Fariyas Resort Lonavala 4.5*
Number of rooms: 159
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A slice of paradise awaits you at 1500 feet above sea level. Nestled amidst a lush green backdrop, The Fariyas Resort Lonavala provides an ideal getaway for a perfect rejuvenation. Fariyas is synonymous for superior service culture and modern rooms and facilities matching the needs of its discerning clientele. Our refined physical product and willingness of our employees to pamper our guest on a daily basis is what makes us humble. We provide innovative food and beverages concepts with modern meeting and banquet facilities. The Wild Waters – Water Park entertains both young and the young at heart. The exhilarating rides, a sunken bar and much more activities are fun filled experiences for the whole family. The Sana Spa and Beauty Salon sets the mood for rejuvenation at this vibrant resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Booking.com, Expedia and TripOnline SA so you can book your Fariyas Resort Lonavala reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fariyas Resort Lonavla Hotel Lonavala
Fariyas Hotel Lonavla
Lonavla Fariyas Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing