We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“too good!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fariyas Resort Lonavala
Ranked #3 of 67 Hotels in Lonavala
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 28, 2013

go here since 4 to 5 years!!
amazing place!!
have never eaten lunch but dinner is just amazing!!
also breakfast has a wide spread.
very clean and love its lobby and also the area outside and pool side is very beautiful
will keep goin!!

Room Tip: the rooms facing the swimming pool is just awsome!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank khushi94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded April 7, 2013

Dear Guest ,

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your feedback.

We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay, I have communicated your comments with the team, who is equally happy and look forward to your continued patronage.

Best Regards,

Jagar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,224)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,043 - 1,049 of 1,226 reviews

Reviewed March 14, 2013 via mobile

Was in monsoon for 2 nights . Very refreshing location the resorts got its very own water park . Due to monsoon there were less people on water slides but in summer it ll be a treat for kids too . . The food here is delicous and wide variety of multicuisine on the menu.
The staff is promt and co-operative .
I ll definately recommend it to full family vacation as it is best property in lonavala . Worth every buck .

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank drhvsonar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded April 7, 2013

Dear Guest ,

Thank you for staying with us and your feedback.

Team and I are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for sharing your positive feedback, as it makes us to strive for more. We look forward to your continued patronage.

Best Regards,

Jagar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2013 via mobile

Wonderful place to spend 1 or 2 days while travelling from Mumbai to Pune or just to escape from Mumbai s heat and dust. Beautiful view on the hills , no pollution . The hotel offers many facilities : spa with sauna , a large covered pool and a water park. The restaurant is excellent. Service is friendly. Ambience might be fun if you come to meet some boliwood stars who are used to come to lonavla during the weekend at monsoon.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank caroleindia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded April 7, 2013

Dear Guest ,

Thank you for staying with us and your subsequent feedback.

We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for sharing your positive feedback as it makes us to strive for more. We look forward to your continued patronage.

Best Regards,

Jagar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2013

The resort is very good, however looking at it dispassionately, during the week while there are business conferences and events happening the resort can be a bit daunting for the leisure traveler. Service is very good. They kindly sent over an Item I had left back to their hotel in Mumbai and kept me well updated. The only reason for the 4 rating is that they NEVER refilled the coffee sachets in the room. Also the last day during breakfast we got only half the standard spread.
The location is decent nothing great, however there are enough facilities to keep one busy during the day.

Room Tip: The pool facing rooms have a better view but can be noisy during events.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sougata_Nupur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded April 7, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback. I regret we could not live upto your expectations with regard to replanishment of coffee Sachets and last day breakfast spread. Please be rest assured that we will look into your comments and take corrective action.

Thank you once again for taking time to write the review. I hope you will give us another opportunity to present our improved product and services.

Best Regards

Jagar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2013

Stayed for 1 night in Mrach '13, however have stayed on multiple occasions previously. The hotel is an excellent getaway from the hustle bustle of mumbai. The food is to die for (lavish spread with mouthwatering taste). What made this time special was also the fact that they organised a special cake for us, as we were celebrating a family occasion :-)

Room Tip: Try and book a room facing the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Inderkohli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded April 7, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your continued patronage and recent feedback. I am happy to know that you enjoyed your stay and especially the cake on your special occasion. Please allow me to inform you that your thoughts have been shared with the team.

Thank you once again for taking time and sharing your views. I look forward to welcome you and your family back to Fariyas Resort Lonavla.

Best Regards

Jagar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2013

hotel is average with well laid out amenities...but does lack the class of a five star...over priced....food is good in the restaurant....staff is courteous and helpful...but over all an average deal considering the price factor...these days better options are available in lonavala.....

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank anupamashish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded April 19, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for your feedback. I am happy that you liked our services, however at the same time I am concerned to know that we were unable to meet your expectations in terms of our product. Please allow me to inform you that we are in the process of renovating our rooms and public spaces. I am sure once completed it will be liked by most of our discerning guests like you.

Thank you once again for taking time to write the review. I am sure you will give us an opportunity to show case our improved product and services.

Best Regards

Jagar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2013

hotel is decently done as they have re done it since the old fariyas , location is good , good service , little on the expensive side . rooms are well done , cleanliness can be better .
i attended a wedding there and it was arranged well by the hotel ..
its a good hotel for destination wedding or a quick get away ...

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded April 19, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for your feedback. I am delighted that you enjoyed your overall stay with us. I have conveyed your good wishes to the team and it is appreciation like yours that keeps the team motivated to strive for better. Please be rest assured that we will look into our cleaning standards and pricing.

Thank you once again for taking time to write a detailed review. I look forward to welcome you and your family back to Fariyas Resort Lonavla to show case our improved product and services.

Best Regards

Jagar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lonavala hotels
0.9 mi away
Picaddle - The Luxury Boutique Resort by Meritas
1.4 mi away
The Dukes Retreat
The Dukes Retreat
#1 of 6 in Khandala
820 reviews
6.5 mi away
The Machan
The Machan
#4 of 67 in Lonavala
887 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Upper Deck Resort Pvt. Ltd.
1.4 mi away
Rhythm Lonavala
Rhythm Lonavala
#5 of 67 in Lonavala
543 reviews
1.4 mi away
Citrus Hotel Lonavala
Citrus Hotel Lonavala
#6 of 67 in Lonavala
668 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fariyas Resort Lonavala? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fariyas Resort Lonavala

Address: Frichley Hills | Tungarli, Lonavala 410401, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Maharashtra > Pune District > Lonavala
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Lonavala
#2 Spa Hotel in Lonavala
#3 Luxury Hotel in Lonavala
Price Range: $115 - $340 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Fariyas Resort Lonavala 4.5*
Number of rooms: 159
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A slice of paradise awaits you at 1500 feet above sea level. Nestled amidst a lush green backdrop, The Fariyas Resort Lonavala provides an ideal getaway for a perfect rejuvenation. Fariyas is synonymous for superior service culture and modern rooms and facilities matching the needs of its discerning clientele. Our refined physical product and willingness of our employees to pamper our guest on a daily basis is what makes us humble. We provide innovative food and beverages concepts with modern meeting and banquet facilities. The Wild Waters – Water Park entertains both young and the young at heart. The exhilarating rides, a sunken bar and much more activities are fun filled experiences for the whole family. The Sana Spa and Beauty Salon sets the mood for rejuvenation at this vibrant resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Fariyas Resort Lonavala reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fariyas Resort Lonavla Hotel Lonavala
Fariyas Hotel Lonavla
Lonavla Fariyas Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing