We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable, clean.”
Review of Hotel Pearl

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Bijapur
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Pearl
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Bijapur
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Comfortable, clean.”
Reviewed March 7, 2014

We stayed in a non-AC room on the 2nd floor. The hot showers were fantastic, though unfortunately the hot water is only until 12pm. The restaurant below was disappointing and expensive, but there are several other hotel restaurants nearby that were much better. The staff were very helpful, and laundry prices seemed reasonable. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. The location was fine, a short walk to the Golgumbaz and there was an (aircon) city bus stop on the main road close by.
Though we were unable to negotiate a late check-out, the staff let us keep our bags at reception for several hours and were generally very helpful.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jimmy009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    47
    31
    10
    9
See reviews for
29
34
12
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
KL
Level Contributor
21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2014

This is an average hotel in this city. What makes it ideal is its proximity to world famous Gol Gumbaz. It is just a stone throw away from Gol Gumbaz, making it easy to visit early in the morning without any transportation.

The front desk staff were quick and efficient. We made a reservation over phone, couple of weeks before our arrival. However, they couldn't find our reservation request when we arrived but, they accommodated us quickly. The rooms in this hotel are average and are just clean. Since our stay was just for a day, we had no problems. There is a veg/non-veg restaurant in the hotel basement. For vegetarians, there is an vegetarian restaurant just opposite this hotel if needed. There is also a internet cafe in the basement of this hotel.

One can certainly consider this hotel if coming with family and for sightseeing apart from business visits.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RajHar1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
45 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed December 24, 2013 via mobile

Itss a decent hotel...value for money...located very close to gol gumbaz n has a decent hotel in the basement...staff is good and rooms are pretty clean...overall better to stay here than the rest of the hotels here

Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Sharafath A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Oswego, Oregon
Level Contributor
30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed December 19, 2013

The hotel was clean and pleasant. There did not seem to be any hot water during our stay. However, the price was so low we couldn't complain. The stay was also very pleasant. I have wanted to see the Golgumbaz for over 25 years, so this hotel was suitable for us for a 4 night stay. The food in Bijapur was a little lacking in comparison to Badami and Hospet, but the historical sites of Bijapur made it al worthwhile.

Room Tip: Get a room in the new section for sure.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank baliArlington_Va
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
69 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed December 19, 2013

Its is a nice hotel and in budget on the road near Gol Gumbaj. Though the room service is ok, staff is very helpful but the main drawback is food. Food is is really bad, only few options every dish will be served with same curry/masala.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank anuvita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surat, India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2013

We decided to drive to bijapur from badami and booked this hotel on the way at an hours notice. In line with the reviews we found this hotel nice and clean. Rooms were well maintained and staff was courteous. Its very reasonably priced and close to Gol-Gumbaz. Stay was comfortable. Restaurant serves good food with option of both veg and non veg food, however, we did not find the restaurant very clean. Over all it was a nice experience.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nikhil M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
Level Contributor
124 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 179 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2013

Its and very ncie hotel and in budget. We stayed there for 2 days and it was very nice time. Staff is very helpful.

Food is nice available in room and also in restaurent on ground floor of hotel.

Provide god facility in low cost.

Room Tip: South-Indian breakfast items are very good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yagnesh t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bijapur hotels
1.7 mi away
Sabala Heritage Home
Sabala Heritage Home
#1 of 12 in Bijapur
43 reviews
0.4 mi away
Megharaj Hotel
Megharaj Hotel
#6 of 12 in Bijapur
14 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hotel Mayura Adilshahi Bijapur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Pearl? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pearl

Property: Hotel Pearl
Address: 633 Station Road, Bijapur | Opposite Gol Gumbaz, Bijapur 586101, India
Location: India > Chhattisgarh > Bijapur District > Bijapur
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Bijapur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 50

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing