We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Budget Hotel @ Bijapur” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Pearl

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Bijapur
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Pearl
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Bijapur
Pune, India
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Budget Hotel @ Bijapur”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2013

Had a overnight stay in Delux rooms.. hotels location is good.. service and politeness of staff is excellent considering it to be a budget hotel.. one of the best suggested hotel to stay at in a budget of 1000-2000.

Room Tip: All the rooms are almost same.. need not worry about room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Archit5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    45
    31
    10
    9
See reviews for
28
34
11
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2013

we had spent night in this hotel and i must say they provide one of the best services and accommodations. The rooms were well maintained ,clean (esp. bathroom and sheets)and staffs are quite helping. i found that room service is rather slow but that is tolerable . we had booked A/C deluxe rooms and 'everything' was under working condition.!. the hotel is easy to locate, quite near to railway station and other sight seeing places( like Gol gumbaz and Jumma Masjid). Overall, it was a nice experience of stay and the hotel was the best pick .

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Shwetha_91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2013

I wanted to spend just one night as I was doing road trip from Nipani to Hyderabad. Chose this as it was very close to Gol Gumbaz and good reviews on Trip Adv. The only room with a big bed (i was with wife and 2 kids) was the Suite. hence, I chose that. Well maintained and away from the street. Huge bedroom and bathroom. Food is not that good though. But, if you have opportunity, check out local cuisine in local good restaurants. Still, overall, i would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Choose away from the street
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Amit K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2012

We stayed in this hotel for 1 night (4th Dec). The hotel is easy to find as it is very near to Gol Gumbaz (Walkable distance) and even to the railway station (INR 30 in Auto). Check-in and Check-out are smooth. Food in the restaurant was average. Room service was prompt. Front desk was very helpful in giving tips for Bijapur tourist spots. We took one auto and were able to cover most of the key places (Bara Kamaan, Ibrahim Rauza, Biggest Cannon, Siva statue etc.) in 3 to 4 hours. As the hotel is very near to Gol Gumbaz, we were able to visit this most important monument of Bijapur, couple of times in one day ! We enjoyed our stay. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank BinzUsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2012

Visited Bijapur on 14th and 15th Nov 2012. This was enroute to our trip to Hampi and Bandipur further down Karnataka.. Bijapur is a city of monuments. Although, we had a car for all the sight seeing, we took a tonga for the day. The tonga wala took us to all the imp and famous spots in Bijapur...this way the day became more interesing for the kids and we did not have to hunt for directions. Coming to hotel pearl, let me mention that it is a clean and nice place and at a very convinient location in Bijapur. The check in and check out were quiet smooth and so was the service during our stay. The rate for non-ac room for a night was Rs. 650/-. The only draw back is the food here....not good. It is better to eat in someother hotel. Breakfast Dosa's are OK...

The tonga wala suggested us a hotel near the station. Hotel Biryani Center (Veg and N- Veg). The food and service here is out of the world. Locals prefer this place. Food is really yummy. Though it is biryani center they have all gravy's and tandoori items.

Bijapur is a must for history lovers.

Room Tip: Donot take front side rooms as the hotel is right on the main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank BanerjeeFun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Clara, California
Level Contributor
39 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2012

I stayed two nights at The pearl.. I was able to find the hotel fairly easily and Checki-n was smooth.

The hotel is located about 3 minutes walk from Gol Gumbaz. Bara kamaan and other attractions are a few minutes of driving. If you don;t have your own transport (I didn't), auto rikshas are available all day and late evening as well.

I had asked (thanks to other trip adviser reviews) for the room in the "annex" block. Room was spacious, bathroom was clean, bed was good enough. A good sized LCD TV was a nice touch. TV did have lots of channels in case you have time to kill. Bathroom was average but you can;t expect luxury in small town India. Do not remember if their wifi was working or not.

The restaurant serves EXCELLENT food and i ended up not eating out much at all (though Madhuvan has probably the best food according to locals and it was good when I tried it).

The staff was very friendly and were always around to help you. I was happy to get a cold beer after a whole day of walking around in Bijapur.

Overall, an excellent hotel. I would surely recommend this to anyone and would not mind staying here if I end up in Bijapur again.

Room Tip: 1. Make sure you get a room that is AWAY from main street.. preferably in the "annex" bloc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Sheshagiri S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolar, Karnataka, India
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2012

I went with my wife to bijapur in september 2012. but when i went there it was a tragedy. I am a doctor and was returning from a conference. i had called the hotel 15 minutes before arriving and they had told rooms are available. When we reached, the front desk person told- No rooms available. On further requests, he told that show me ID Proof, which i promptly showed. Then he asked for MARRIAGE CERTIFICATE'. We were shocked. He told if u hav a child, i will give room and we don't give to couples only. Its hotel policy. We were shocked out of our wits.. Which hotel in India discriminates & asks for marriage certificate/ child ? Ridiculous and cheap people. Absolutely ill mannered and rude staff. we just walked away and stayed at a better place.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
11 Thank shuaibm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bijapur
0.0 mi away
Clarks Inn Badami
Clarks Inn Badami
#1 of 3 in Badami
3.5 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
1.7 mi away
Sabala Heritage Home
Sabala Heritage Home
#1 of 11 in Bijapur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hotel Mayura Adilshahi Bijapur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Pearl? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pearl

Property: Hotel Pearl
Address: 633 Station Road, Bijapur | Opposite Gol Gumbaz, Bijapur 586101, India
Location: India > Karnataka > Bijapur
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Bijapur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 50

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing