We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average One”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Bijapur
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Kanishka International
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Bijapur
Reviewed July 8, 2012

Its located very near to the Gol Gumbuz, which makes it a prime location. Its a very average hotel to ba called as an International one.
Bedsheets were not clean, smell of the disinfectant. Toilet not upto standards.
The restaurant also is not good. But one does not have any choice as its one of the top hotel in that place.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NaveenBN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (16)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Kanishka International
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

11 - 16 of 16 reviews

Reviewed December 23, 2010

Very average hotel. Sheets were not too clean.Prevalent smell of disinfectant.Our car parked in the Hotel Parking was dented by someother car. If you have to stay here carry your own sheets. Some new hotels seem to be coming up. Those may be better

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kumarjaipur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2010

good hotel .... u will be satisfied with hotel and services.... worth for ur money

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AmmuBangalore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2010

I paid an exceedingly unreasonable price for a suite at the Kanishka International. I was on a business trip and had to make do with this place. Although it was a luxury suite, the room had average cleanliness, there was a leaky flush in the toilet, and the shower taps were bad.
Food is pretty good in the restaurant below. The location is very close to Gol Gumbaz and the railway station.
Bijapur in all reality is void of quality hotels. A historical place with no decent accommodation. I think this place needs a recommendation since its best of the worst !!!!

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chinnu95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2009

Hi recently I happened to visit Bijapur for a business purpose. I came to know that Kanishka International is the best hotel available in the town of Bijapur.
It was my second visit to that hotel after 4 years.
Rooms are average, really not worth for what you pay. Quality of food is superb. I would like to recommend Kamath Special Meals, worth the money you pay.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank rajkiransn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank meisterandi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bijapur hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Megharaj
Hotel Megharaj
#7 of 12 in Bijapur
14 reviews
1.7 mi away
Sabala Heritage Home
Sabala Heritage Home
#1 of 12 in Bijapur
46 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hotel Mayura Adilshahi Bijapur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Kanishka International? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Kanishka International

Address: Station Road, Bijapur 586104, India
Location: India > Chhattisgarh > Bijapur District > Bijapur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Bijapur
Price Range: $15 - $18 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 24

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing