We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value for money”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Bijapur
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Madhuvan International
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Bijapur
Santa Clara, California
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Great Value for money”
Reviewed November 26, 2010

Located conveniently near the center of Station Road, which runs across the breadth of the little town, the hotel is perfect for exploring all the attractions, which are within a radius of about 2 to 3kms on either side. Since it’s tucked inside an alley that shoots north of the main road, it’s a relatively quieter location as well.

The hotel has a restaurant downstairs that serves excellent vegetarian fare and is quite popular with the locals.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tenyearitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    20
    24
    7
    8
See reviews for
16
22
8
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2010

Stayed in the hotel in first week of November 2010. Initially planned and booked hotel for 4 day stay.
1. Checked-in into a room, which had leaky bathroom and water leaking AC, after 2 hours moved to another room.
2. Second room had bad smelling bathroom and same water leaking AC; no power backup.
3. Cleaning service is available at the discretion of the managing staff; not 24 hour.
Similar rooms are available at half the rate in better location

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Torgal_Bangalore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2010

After the disaster at the Shashinag, we moved here for 2 nights with half the room rate we paid at the former.
Really friendly staff and nice big rooms with great view from gallery of the Gol Gombaz. OK so some of the taps did not work in the bathroom, but this is Bijapur, not Bangalore.
I loved sitting on the big gallery in the morning and evening either reading or just watching everything going on below. Although there was no alcohol for sale at hotel, I had no problem getting a cool bottle of Kingfisher from one of the staff served to me on the balcony

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bedlam_fiddler9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St-Germain-en-Laye, France
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed October 31, 2010

We chose this hotel using Trip Advisor. We were charged more than double the going rate for a very basic room and poor bathroom. Their only saving grace was that they let us move to a brand new hotel (less than half the price) round the corner without a hassle.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JanetMumbai_bombay_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2010

Few months back I was required to visit Bijapur for a bid purpose. Since it was my first visit to Bijapur, I had to look out take any hotel that I could see on the way. I managed to get a room at Madhuvan Hotel & could actually lik it. It should say it is very good hotel. The room was good with cleanliness & the room service was also of above average standards. The hotel is serviced by restaurants & few more amenities that a average traveller dreams of.

I’m sure I’ll stay at this hotel again next time when I’m in this city.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kamran_kharbe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruxelles, Belgique
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2010

Stayed 2 nights .The rooms are quite nice and on a side street . Every room opens on a passage opening to a garden.The shower offers hot water in quantity .The people are very friendly and helpful,really the nicest we met during our 2 weeks in Karnataka.No alcohol in the main restaurant but allowed in two other dining rooms.

  • Stayed January 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pasquier2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2010

I stayed in this Hotel for 1 night on 23rd Feb 2010 on my way to Hyderabad from Goa. My the other reviews on Internet, my expectation was not big from this place in Bijapur.

The Hotel was too noisy (there was a birthday party happening and the place is too smal for the gathering) and there are too many moisquitoes. It is difficult to even stand for a min. The rooms were spacious but not very cleaned. Probably one should not expect anything better in a small place like Bijapur.

The food was ok (little spicy though) and staffs in the restaurant were helpful.

Overall, I had a ok stay.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debashis_Singh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Madhuvan International? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Madhuvan International

Property: Hotel Madhuvan International
Address: Station Road, Bijapur 586101, India
Location: India > Chhattisgarh > Bijapur District > Bijapur
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Bijapur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Madhuvan International 3*
Number of rooms: 35

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing