We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Economic comfy hotel”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Bijapur
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Madhuvan International
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Bijapur
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
64 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Economic comfy hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2013

Good room,with facilities,Budget travelers most suited Hotel,easily accessible from Main road(Station road).near by to Mishra Peda(The Belgaum Hubli Sweet shop),friendly courteous service,Good Vegetarian Food

Room Tip: Good hotel for travelers,and short stay business travelers.Most suited for place
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sureshmohan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    20
    24
    7
    8
See reviews for
16
22
8
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Coimbatore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2013

I have stayed in this hotel during my service time about 10 to 12 times prior to 2005. This hotel is very much suitable for middle class tourists. Even though vegetarian, food is good. Rooms and toilets are maintained well.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alex_mothilal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
trivandrum
Level Contributor
151 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

a simple hotel,when you visit Bijapur in karnataka. clean rooms, in the old fashioned lodge style,most of the major tourist attractions are nearby,especially visting Golgumbaz,in the morning.please note the hotel has only a vegetarian restaurant,usually gets very busy in the evenings, right in front of your rooms. food is very good.there are some small shops right outside is very useful if you forget your tooth paste or shaving razor or cigarettes.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tourdesigners
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2013

We booked this hotel for 2 nights, about nine months in advance, through a reputable travel agent. We had been warned that hotels in the Decan were basic but this one was just dreadful. The room we were given was very tired, the electrics were dangerous, the furniture was old fashioned and had obviously seen much better days. The bathroom was even more basic, the bath was disgusting, rusty and stained and the shower really basic. All this we could have put up with had the room been clean but it was grimy. We left after one night not wishing stay any longer, the manager offered to change our room but it was too late. No one should have been given the room we had. I am not disputing that there were better rooms but unfortunately we did not get one, [there was large group in on the night we stayed]
One positive note, the food in the restaurant was excellent both tasty and well priced, The staff were fast, friendly and efficient despite the restaurant being full. it is very popular with locals too
The Deccan is becoming a popular spot for tourist, there are many wonderful things to see, it is a pity the hotel owners cannot see the benefit of spending some money to bring the hotel up to scratch.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jet515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
138 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2013

We stayed for two nights in this pleasing hotel, and enjoyed some excellent (and inexpensive) meals in their Pure-Veg restaurant. We had a good-sized room, with a huge bathroom, although this could do with some renovation. Hot water is available mornings only, but even the water in the toilet cistern was hot!

Despite the room overlooking the garden restaurant, noise was not a problem. The bed was big, clean and comfortable, and we slept well. The hotel staff were pleasant and helpful. Mozzies were a bit of a problem, so we would advise taking some repellent and/or spray.

The hotel is convenient for most of the main sites and for the railway station. We would happily stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NeilPick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolar, Karnataka, India
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2012

visited in september 2012, settled in their A/C double room. Room was normal size, good cupboards, nice double bed and sofa. very clean & well - lit. Bathroom was huge, clean, with bath-tub & hot water facility(only morning time). Restaurant was nice with varied sitting options, good spread of various cuisines(PURE VEG), helpful waiters.Good service, good front desk. They arranged for sightseeing which was well done. Overall a nice and happy experience. Would definitely stay there itself again.

Room Tip: Select the last room as from the stairs.. have better light.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank shuaibm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
180 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2012

Extremely basic hotel. Large room with air conditionned and fan and awful, old and age-worn furnitures, but the worst is the toilet. The shower is just a pipe in the wall with a shower head at the end, the air conditionned drain is a pipe dropping in the middle of the toilet (the puddle in the middle of the floor is continuous), the bathtube is grey (supposed to be white long time ago), the taps are corroded and cleanliness is really really limited. No western food for breakfast except dry toasts.
Very far away from western standards!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mininani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bijapur
63.0 mi away
Clarks Inn Badami
Clarks Inn Badami
#1 of 3 in Badami
3.5 of 5 bubbles 116 reviews
1.8 mi away
Sabala Heritage Home
Sabala Heritage Home
#1 of 11 in Bijapur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hotel Mayura Adilshahi Bijapur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Madhuvan International? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Madhuvan International

Property: Hotel Madhuvan International
Address: Station Road, Bijapur 586101, India
Location: India > Karnataka > Bijapur
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Bijapur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Madhuvan International 3*
Number of rooms: 35

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing