We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Royale Park Hotel
Nearby Hotels
OYO 9417 Seaside Residency(Alappuzha)(Great Value!)
$24
$18
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The World Backwaters(Alappuzha)(Great Value!)
$61
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Kondai Lip Backwater Heritage Resort(Alappuzha)(Great Value!)
$63
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Citrus Retreats Alleppey(Alappuzha)(Great Value!)
$63
$50
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Abad Turtle Beach(Alappuzha)(Great Value!)
$71
$61
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lemon Tree Vembanad Lake Resort(Alappuzha)(Great Value!)
$78
$64
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Punnamada Resort(Alappuzha)
$113
$75
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ramada Alleppey(Alappuzha)(Great Value!)
$83
$71
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nova Holidays(Alappuzha)(Great Value!)
$150
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$48
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (77)
Filter reviews
77 results
Traveler rating
25
29
10
5
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
25
29
10
5
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom service is alsobusiness triphygiene factorsexcellent hotelhotel restaurantpremium roomcomfortable stayrecommend this hotelbed roomvery nice experiencecurriesnight stayrooms are spaciousfinishing pointone nightalleppeyspicy
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
60 - 65 of 77 reviews
Reviewed September 25, 2013

I was with my wife, this year (2013) on vacantion in India and Alappuzha. I didn't stayed in the hotel, I was just in the restaurant which is excelent! The food is fresh and very good, the prices are ok, and everything is in order. The hotel personell helped us find a taxi afterwards. I don't know how the rooms are but the restaurant worth a visit!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pintea P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

For those looking to experience the backwaters and spend a minimum time in a hotel, Royal Park is a good option.
The rooms are average but for the price it is not that bad. Considered to be a business hotel, we stayed here on someone's recommendation that the food is excellent here and we weren't disappointed. We dined there twice and also saw many locals at the restaurant in dinner time.
Very close to the Alleppy Motor Boats docking area and a small distance away in a car from the Finishing Point where the Houseboats are docked.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KARAN_DHURKA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2013

The restaurant is excellent. You will not regret dining there on the Backwaters delicacies. But think twice before staying in this hotel. The pictures are deceptive. The rooms are small; the linen could be better; bathrooms are not clean.
The front desk people are a muddled up lot. My online reservation specifically promised complimentary breakfast. They said it wasn't there in the package. In fact there is no buffet breakfast at all.
The experience took away all the lustre from the really fine food.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wanderlust_calicut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2013

We had booked a buffet lunch here on 3rd March, 2013 (travellers from Chennai). I must say, I was pretty impressed with the service provided to us and the food. The General Manager at the hotel Mr. KP Anandaraj was very service oriented - be it discussing the menu, checking on our arrival and the service provided by his staff. The hall was very comfortable - quite a big one - the air conditioners at the right temperature. The best food we had during the two day stint at Alleppey.

Next opportunity to stay at Alleppey, I shall sure opt for this place.

I could see a lot of footfalls at their restaurant which only re-iterates the fact, the food there is good.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shaji_vk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

This was nothing great. Ok kind of stay. We stayed for two nights on our combined journey to various places in kerala. Not much to be said about rooms and bathrooms. We booked for double bed room and again had to find two separate beds. Service is intermittently efficient. Room service is ok. This place is suitable if you are a business traveller or a single traveller. Not so suitable for families. All the electricals were not working properly again.

Room Tip: Check exact offerings before booking or taking up any room.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank enauzer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews