We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Palmgrove Lake Resort
Nearby Hotels
Bamboo Lagoon Backwater Front Resort(Alappuzha)(Great Value!)
$55
$33
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
Abad Turtle Beach(Alappuzha)(Great Value!)
$85
$74
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Citrus Retreats Alleppey(Alappuzha)(Great Value!)
$65
$63
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Punnamada Resort(Alappuzha)
$111
$74
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The World Backwaters(Alappuzha)(Great Value!)
$69
$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Deshadan Backwater Resort(Alappuzha)(Great Value!)
$71
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Lemon Tree Vembanad Lake Resort(Alappuzha)(Great Value!)
$76
$68
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Ramada Alleppey(Alappuzha)(Great Value!)
$81
$73
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$88
$70
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kondai Lip Backwater Heritage Resort(Alappuzha)(Great Value!)
$84
$64
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (225)
Filter reviews
225 results
Traveler rating
85
92
30
9
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
85
92
30
9
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspalm grovehouseboats passingthe cottagesopen showeropen to skylake resortlimited optionsdosasbeautiful locationhouse boatmanager mrtuk tuksmall boatfinishing pointnice experienceboat ridehouseboat trip
Filter
Updating list...
186 - 191 of 225 reviews
Reviewed September 29, 2011

My husband and I stayed in a deluxe bungalow here, and had a very relaxing time... The location was wonderful, we could practically dip our toes into the river from our bungalow. The hotel can orgnanise boat trips/hire bikes/organise massages. We did a boat trip which was great. We enjoyed the food here, and thought the service was very professional. The only thing to be aware of is that it is very quiet. Whilst we enjoyed this and found it very relaxing as a consequence, if you want a bit more action, maybe this isn't the place for you. However, if you want to get away from everything, and enjoy a beautiful location, I would recommend it here.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Beth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2011

This is not a 5* resort, nor does it pretend to be. But it is clean, friendly, very good value for money, has a lovely location at the side of the lake (and close to the houseboat pick-up dock), and is ideal to chill out for a couple of days. The outdoor bathroom is great. Please do not take notice of some of the highly negative reviews. They do not describe the place we stayed at.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank oldindiahand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2011

The staff at this resort were fantastic. They anticipated what we wanted with amazing accuracy. The cottages are very cute & clean. I loved the outdoor shower. Well worth the money!!!

  • Stayed: January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TreefrogBA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2011

We enjoyed this resort as part of a break from the craziness that is India. We had returned for a wedding reception in my parents' hometown, but ducked out to Kerala for a mini-honeymoon and chose Palm Grove Resort.

We loved it.

It was exactly what we needed to unwind, relax and feel completely at ease after feeling tired, rundown and exhausted with the hustle and bustle of big cities and traveling in India. We drank chai, lassis, ate fresh fish, laid in hammocks, took walks and luxuriated in the wonder of an outdoor shower.

Who I would NOT recommend this place to:
--Travelers looking to jump from place to place sightseeing. While it is possible, I think the true worth of the resort lies in sticking around and lazing about the area. We did take walks and went into town at least once, but I would not recommend it for going in and out of Alleppy, as this is on a road out of town and then too at the end of a winding side road.

Who I would recommend this place to:
--Travelers looking to unwind and appreciate Kerala at its own pace.We took walks to the beach and a fisherman's wharf and around winding roads where people live.
--Travelers looking for a homey stay. We enjoyed our relationship with Suresh--he is quite amazing, a one-man machine! He did everything and he did it well, as well as being kind and interesting to talk to.
--Spa vacationers. The resort has a relationship with Krishna Ayuervedic and will arrange for treatments as well as transportation to the place. We liked our oil massages so much we went back the next day for other services.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank inothernews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2010

the hotel looks beautiful from outside but is just the opposite from inside. the rooms are small and shabby and few things work inside....AC was not working, no hot water.

the food is very expensive and not worth its price. please dont get carried away with the look of the place, check out the room before you decide to stay there.

by the way breakfast was good.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arina24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews