We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Kait's Home - Farm Life Resorts
Ranked #40 of 223 Alappuzha B&B and Inns
Reviewed December 16, 2009

Me and my wife stayed in kaits homestay at the end of our trip. We spend four days in kaits home. Those four days was an unforgetable experience for us. We enjoyed a lot. Its has a very calm and pleasant atmosphere. Our room was spotlessly cleaned. The host Mr.Jossy is always be with us to guide us and he explained everything in the village called champakulam. There is no words to explain the food which we had in Kaits home. I am a chef. But i didnt taste such a mouthwatering dishes. I think the stay in kaits home increase my weight.
Nothing to say more. I hope i will come to this wonderful place every year.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chefDavidjhon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (141)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

110 - 116 of 141 reviews

Reviewed November 8, 2009

Kaits home is a great spot to spend time with your loved ones. If uniqueness and safety is what you for in your holiday Kaits home would be the apt one! The location is simply too great and when this is supplemented with the tasty food that is provided here, its just A.M.A.Z.I.N.G!!

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alex1989Kerala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2009

Today is the last day of our holiday we are waiting for our train we travel all over Kerala and visit several destinations.
The highlights of our trip is backwaters and Kaits home we ware looking for something unique and authentic and kaits home proved to be jest the place. Our host Jossy & family looked after us with the best treatment and service we recived in all of Kerala. Jossy spent much time showing us around and sharing his culture and experiences.
The food for every meal was delicious and plantiful,many of the ingredients wear sourced directly from their property. The location of the property is amazing. Sitting on the gezebo,porch,hammocks watching the river life was so beautiful and peaceful.
The old church in the Champakulam,village market,snake boat,temples,birdsanctuary,paddy fields..................
We will come back soon........

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LeyaManglore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2009

My hus and myself stayed in KAITSHOME for three nights.My hus Joe is very much interested in fishing.Kaitshome happens to be an ideal place for him.Our host Jossy caught fish from the fishtrap(like a pond near the river) by nets.
They went for fishing in nights with lights,spear and bow and arrow and caught fresh water Lobster and 'Karimeen'.They also go by canoe and use linefishing in the river.
I chosed a book from our host's collections and took my place in the hammock near the riverside.Services and the food provided by this homestay is excellent and unforgetable.....

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank miniMumbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2009

We had a wonderful time. The culinary skills of Baby chechi is fabulous. Even after return we still savour the taste of the food. Jossy's is a good host and his advices were very helpful in enjoy the holidays to its fullness.

It is ideally situated equidistant from Champakulam town and Nedumudy short drive from Alappuzha. It is an idyllic on the banks of river Pamba. Calm and serene abode.

Joseph, London

  • Stayed: February 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JosephCV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2009

If you have been looking for a place to windup and relax in a homely atmosphere then look no further. Katis home is a perfect place to be based during your holidays. Its stunning location along the banks of the backwater is a perfect place to enjoy the sunset. Join that with the hospitality of Josie and his family along with some great food made our stay unforgettable and wanting to go back there when ever we visit Kerala.
Be there to experience it.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SoAsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2009

The main attraction was the cuisine and the way they prepared it.
Then the place- champakulam is an excellent place.
Service They were there whenever we wanted them.
My childen played with their kids and had lot of fun.
the bird sanctuary was fabulous.
cosy,beautiful, ......
Ifelt like staying in my grandma's house....

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sumijoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alappuzha hotels
13.9 mi away
Lemon Tree Vembanad Lake Resort
6.3 mi away
Lake Palace Resort
Lake Palace Resort
#5 of 70 in Alappuzha
426 reviews
7.2 mi away
Nova Holidays
Nova Holidays
#7 of 70 in Alappuzha
196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Ramada Alleppey
Ramada Alleppey
#9 of 70 in Alappuzha
805 reviews
8.1 mi away
Punnamada Resort
Punnamada Resort
#4 of 70 in Alappuzha
859 reviews
7.5 mi away
Bamboo Lagoon Backwater Front Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kait's Home - Farm Life Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kait's Home - Farm Life Resorts

Address: | Champakulam P.O., Alappuzha 688505, India
Location: India > Kerala > Alappuzha District > Alappuzha
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 223 B&Bs / Inns in Alappuzha
Price Range: $29 - $73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Farm stay is located 14kms away from Alleppey on the side of the river Pamba, in Champakulam Village. Kaits home is managed by one of the well known family in this region called Mappilacherry. Kaits home has five river facing A/c cottages. One cottages in the main block is a traditional heritage room with open bathroom. KAITS home is a part of a farm. Our highlighting features are fresh traditional home-made food,canoe,kayak,motorboat,houseboat rides, farm trekking,different types of fishing, night fishing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Kait's Home - Farm Life Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kait's Home - Farm Life Resorts Kerala/Alappuzha, India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing