We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern, rather characterless - but food good”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Alleppey Prince Hotel
Ranked #49 of 70 Hotels in Alappuzha
Reviewed October 23, 2008

A large modern, rather characterless hotel, set back from the main road with its heavy traffic, in quite atttractive grounds.

Our room was large with good en suite facilities and was quiet. It overlooked the hotel pool, unusually still in use in the winter, which was a boon in the hot weather. The hotel was clean.

There was an indoor restaurant on the ground floor, but we ate at candle-lit tables by the pool. We found the food to be very good.

Unfortunately the Reception staff and some of the waiters had little English, so that there was considerable confusion ordering taxis or breakfast in our room.

We were unable to phone internationally from the hotel, which also had no internet connection.

Although rather expensive, the hotel gave value due to the food, the pool and general facilities in an anonymous sort of way.

Stayed: January 2008
1  Thank theoldBuzzard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (85)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

79 - 85 of 85 reviews

Reviewed March 23, 2008

In our six weeks journey throughout northern and southern India we did not have one single hotel with such an impolite, arrogant, unprofessional and unfriendly staff (reception!) like in this hotel. We quit that place immediately and recommend all travelers to do the same.

Stayed: March 2008
1  Thank Capital_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2008

We came based on the Rough Guide recommendation, which didnt prove accurate at all. The hotel is ok for business travellers etc, location in the middle of the traffic and the food was very basic. We had read that the restaurant should be great - we honestly thought it was some the lowest quality we have seen in India especially at that price range.

  • Stayed: February 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anders_Sto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2007

Stayed at this lovely hotel for about 4 days in a nice room which was a little worn out ,but quite large ,clean and comfortable .
The food was the best I have ever experienced, by far the best in India Service was helpful and very welcoming . We where treated like family ,which was delightful .There is a large pool which is right next to an open air resturant .Great. All over a wonderful time there Would highly recommend this place and cant wait to stay again .Prices for accomodation were good value

  • Stayed: November 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank phillipislandfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2015, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Supermirabell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nico3210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tayotte976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alappuzha hotels
2.3 mi away
Pagoda Resorts Alleppey
Pagoda Resorts Alleppey
#53 of 70 in Alappuzha
316 reviews
1.8 mi away
Royale Park Hotel
Royale Park Hotel
#30 of 70 in Alappuzha
75 reviews
1.0 mi away
Pozhiyoram Beach Resort
Pozhiyoram Beach Resort
#56 of 70 in Alappuzha
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Hotel AJ Park
Hotel AJ Park
#23 of 70 in Alappuzha
57 reviews
3.7 mi away
Tamarind KTDC Easy Hotel
Tamarind KTDC Easy Hotel
#48 of 70 in Alappuzha
10 reviews
1.6 mi away
Camelot Hotel
Camelot Hotel
#24 of 70 in Alappuzha
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alleppey Prince Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alleppey Prince Hotel

Address: A.S Road N.H.47 P.B. NO . 2613, Alappuzha 688007, India
Location: India > Kerala > Alappuzha District > Alappuzha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 70 Hotels in Alappuzha
Price Range: $27 - $45 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Alleppey Prince Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Alleppey Prince Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alappuzha Prince Hotel
Prince Hotel Alappuzha
Alleppey Prince Hotel Kerala/Alappuzha, India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing