We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fine lunch in a beautiful ambience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Alleppey Prince Hotel
Ranked #49 of 70 Hotels in Alappuzha
Reviewed February 10, 2014

My group stopped here for lunch one day. I had the veg thali with Kerala rice which was a very good value (120Rs I think). The service was OK, the food was good, the restaurant and grounds are very smart. It was a great place to stop for a bite.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank BK_Vancity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (86)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

51 - 57 of 86 reviews

Reviewed September 28, 2013

When I came first time in alleppey ,,,it was a really a surprise for me...I already stayed so many class hotels.. But the way this hotel serves is adorable... Beautiful rooms,,, multi cousine restuarent... The way staff behaving is really respectful, the dinner I had was somthing I never had before..really tasty,, they give all the facilities that I need,,,, the receptionist were really tankfull they also provide better service. If any one going for alleppey please share your experience in prince.. It will be a great choice for you

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 12vichu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

The good location and the tasteful ambience of this hotel prompted us to go to their restaurant on a Sunday, but the disappointment started almost immediately. The waiter seemed to be cross about something, and took ages to come to our table (only 2 other tables were occupied). He was acting quite snooty, and quickly turned down several requests saying the items was not available at that time (2 pm). The food we finally managed to order (thali, sandwiches) seemed to match his attitude. You got to be really bad if you manage to mess up a basic chicken sandwich (seemed as if they had put leftover chicken curry between bread slices and served!). Not once during the entire meal did he show up or even ask how the food was (found this very surprising for a restaurant in a 3-star hotel). At the end, had to again go find him to get the bill. Waste of a Sunday lunch. Wouldn't recommend!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank prsmehra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

We went to the restaurant of this hotel on our way to Marari beach while on our 3 day stay at Alleppey. After all the hospitality and politeness on our trip so far Prince came as a rude shock. The waiter was uninterested, the service was slow and the food was just terrible. The smaller joints around Alleppey main town did much better.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
Thank SwatiPandey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

I would rate this somewhere between average and very good since cleanliness and other amenities do need a revamp. The location was good for our road trip. Easy to find and get on road fast. The pool looked pretty bad but anyways we did not want to try in rainy season. Overall an average stay with some advantage of good food and location.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lostroadwonderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

On the way to our home from the airport,we had lunch at this hotel.lunch time was just starting and there was nobody there except us.service was ok.the lunch was good and did not go wrong.dont know about the rooms but would recommend the restaurant for good Kerala lunch.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank ReneUae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2013

If you are driving in Kerala for tourism this one of the hotel to stay in alleppey right on high way. Only inquire in advance availability of room. Rooms are small but clean. Food is ok. Not swim so do not know water condition in pool. want to travel again with family and friends.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dedacain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alappuzha hotels
2.3 mi away
Pagoda Resorts Alleppey
Pagoda Resorts Alleppey
#54 of 70 in Alappuzha
316 reviews
1 mi away
Pozhiyoram Beach Resort
Pozhiyoram Beach Resort
#58 of 70 in Alappuzha
75 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel AJ Park
Hotel AJ Park
#23 of 70 in Alappuzha
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Royale Park Hotel
Royale Park Hotel
#31 of 70 in Alappuzha
75 reviews
1.6 mi away
Camelot Hotel
Camelot Hotel
#24 of 70 in Alappuzha
36 reviews
3.7 mi away
Tamarind KTDC Easy Hotel
Tamarind KTDC Easy Hotel
#48 of 70 in Alappuzha
10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alleppey Prince Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alleppey Prince Hotel

Address: A.S Road N.H.47 P.B. NO . 2613, Alappuzha 688007, India
Location: India > Kerala > Alappuzha District > Alappuzha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 70 Hotels in Alappuzha
Price Range: $27 - $45 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Alleppey Prince Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Alleppey Prince Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alappuzha Prince Hotel
Prince Hotel Alappuzha
Alleppey Prince Hotel Kerala/Alappuzha, India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing