We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice Cottage”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Pagoda Resorts Alleppey
Ranked #53 of 70 Hotels in Alappuzha
Reviewed May 1, 2013

We are staying at one cottate ,
Cottage is so nice, inside the cottage toilet isin very bad ,
View the cottage is so nice ,
Near of the Back Water,
Rooms Airconding is working ,
Breake Fast Hall Aircondition is not working too much hot
Brake Fast Hall Staffs are not good , cant help to the clients
I got some thing happen in Brakefast hall i compalint already in the reception,
But there is know any action , second day also i got same problem ,
So, Staffs cant do anyting for the compalint ,
Other wise Location and View of the Cottage is nice and Greenary ,
We are happy with Cottage is not much , boz of the Staffs

Security Mr.Sharif is so nice and Gentelman, Help to our family lot for locations

Check Inn period: 03 APR 13
Check Our Period: 05 APR 13 Booking through Agoda,

We inspection Total Three places Kodaikanal, Munnar and Allapey
In this three place Kodaikanal Hotel and location is so nice and Excellent

Resort Name is : Lillys Valley Resort Kodaikanal
Second One Is : Pagoda Resort Allapey
Third one is : Cool Resort Munnar

Best regards
Seyed Mohamed (Sayna)
Thai Nadu Tours & Travels
Bangkok 10500

Room Tip: We Staying at Cottage near swiming pool , pls dont choose this cottage behing swiming pool is good l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank saynabkk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (316)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

185 - 191 of 316 reviews

Reviewed April 29, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here in march. We booked 3 rooms for 6 adults. dont book hotel jus by seeing photos on net or by website. we had really a bad experiance for room, for Ac, for food at restaurant. Even pool is not good as shown in d pictures.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rajansinh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2013

Average hotel, walking distance to city but a bit longer to beach, recommend taxi then. Hotel pool, small but enough for swimming and relaxing. Cleaning of the pool could be better but it didn't feel dirty. The room hade balcony but a backyard to look down on, not very nice. Restaurang and breakfast okey, India standard and service. Staff not very interested. Electricity interupt from time to time, beware when you take the elevator. Close to Back Waters.

Room Tip: Hotel pool, even thought the water and cleaning of the pool could be better. Did'nt feel dirty a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AndersPH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2013

We hosted a 3-day medical conference for about 300 people in February this year. I am very happy with the experience. I recommend Pagoda resorts as an ideal place for such a venture in Alappuzha. Their hall is big enough for a crowd of this size and has good acoustics and good sound, light and projection. Many other hotels that we had scoured in the city were not up to the mark. The arrangements for food was more than satisfactory and the quality of food good. Many delegates including the faculty stayed at the site. I did not have any complaints regarding the stay. They have smaller economy type of rooms in a smaller building as well as larger more spacious rooms in the taller building. I guess most complaints which have been aired here are about the former. There are some very nice cottages in addition in which we had put up the faculty. They were very happy with them.
The buffet breakfast is quite good and so is the buffet dinner. Regarding À la carte orders, maybe there is scope for some complaint, since they were unable to provide some items on the menu. The restaurant staff seemed to be recent recruits but were on the whole obliging.
Organizing a 3-day conference can be quite stressful. I am happy to report that ours went on well and a lot of the credit for it goes to team Pagoda. I would specially like to thank Kiran who was the manager in charge of our conference - always smiling and eager to help. Ajit the general manager was also of great help.

Room Tip: Cottages are the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wanderlust_calicut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2013

I stayed in this resort from 23rd March to 25th March and found this hotel not worth a stay. The staff doesn't have to courtesy to hear the woes of the customers and are extremely rude. The rooms are full of flies and mosquito everywhere and house keeping was not up to mark to even clear those leave apart changing our room. The food from chinese dhaba in the hotel was not chinese and had in-descent customers drinking in the lawn and hallway. Apart from the above, i couldn't even get a good nights sleep since there was some construction in the premise right next to our room and when we raised this concern the staff was silent about it and didn't pay head to our complaints. I sincerely recommend all of you not to stay at this hotel since its gonna leave you a sour taste it in a beautiful place like allepey.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank vinoobhakta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

Our stay at Pagoda has been the worst experience till date. There were a lot of bad moments that we experienced during our stay of half a day. The room was not ready- no hot water, TV remote was without battery, the ac was not working properly- there was no provision to control the temp of the ac, the quality of the mattress was bad and there was a contact gap between the beds as the bed had wheels and there was no provision to fix it; the staff was very cold and lethargic throughout, and the service was very very poor.

They don't serve a la carte in their restaurant. So if you want a a la carte meal, you'll have to order it from your room...and there you go...the staff will not send the right quantity but will charge you for whatever you have ordered. When you call them and talk about it, they won't do anything for about 15 mins and after about half an hour, a mindless staff will come for investigation for one small item. Horrible horrible experience. It seems we were not the only one who experienced this.

Makemytrip charged us exorbitantly for the rooms, but together with Pagoda gave us a below average room.

Overall a pathetic experience. Will not recommend this hotel ever.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Riturajagrawal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

We spent a little over a week in "GOD's OWN COUNTRY" - the last 42 hous at this hotel. It almost wiped out all our fond impression of this part of our country.

A very cold front office staff greeted us on arrival. The less said about the room allotted to us the better. There was no space to keep our two brief cases but on the floor in the dingy standard room. The tiniest TV available adorned the room. Thank God the AC was effective (though every time the power changed over to stand by power it was quite a task to get the AC restarted) . Though no blankets were needed with the AC on, there was only a single blanket provided for the two - nicely wrapped up between two double bed size sheets. At much cheaper rates we could have got far better accomodation in Alleppey as we later discovered.

The restaurant was an apology. Though they had a long menu list - none of the tandoor items were available. Breakfast was cold & very unappetising. Service was pathetic. A guest had ordered food to be followed desert.To his astonishment the waiter came with the desert first! The angry guest of course returned it.

Hotel best avoided as location is also nothing much to write home about!

Room Tip: Rooms in the taller block which have an elevator towrds the right
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ashok49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alappuzha hotels
0.6 mi away
Royale Park Hotel
Royale Park Hotel
#30 of 70 in Alappuzha
75 reviews
2.3 mi away
Alleppey Prince Hotel
Alleppey Prince Hotel
#49 of 70 in Alappuzha
85 reviews
2.9 mi away
Pozhiyoram Beach Resort
Pozhiyoram Beach Resort
#56 of 70 in Alappuzha
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel AJ Park
Hotel AJ Park
#23 of 70 in Alappuzha
57 reviews
21.4 mi away
Emarald Pristine Island Floating Resort
6.1 mi away
Green Palace Kerala Resort
Green Palace Kerala Resort
#32 of 70 in Alappuzha
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pagoda Resorts Alleppey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pagoda Resorts Alleppey

Address: CCNB Road | Chungam, Alappuzha 688011, India
Location: India > Kerala > Alappuzha District > Alappuzha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #53 of 70 Hotels in Alappuzha
Price Range: $27 - $68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Pagoda Resorts Alleppey 3*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pagoda Resorts is the all new addition to the fascinating silhouette of Alleppey. A perfect blend of ethnic oriental charm accentuated with rooftops similar to Japanese Pagodas and stunning opulence that is laid back yet refreshingly elegant Pagoda was designed around the lay of the land yet tastefully incorporating traditional elements of Kerala. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Pagoda Resorts Alleppey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pagoda Resorts Alleppey Hotel Alappuzha
Pagoda Hotel Alappuzha
Pagoda Resorts Alleppey Kerala/Alappuzha, India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing