We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our bad stay at the pagoda”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Pagoda Resorts Alleppey
Ranked #52 of 68 Hotels in Alappuzha
Delhi, Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Our bad stay at the pagoda”
Reviewed March 27, 2013

we had a trip planned to cover whole of kerala with madurai, the pagoda was by far the worst hotel we had visited, we found bugs in our bed, the room was big but untidy with rough walls and furniture with poor finishing and no varnish at all. The bathroom floor was dirty and the food quality was really horrible and especially the breakfast was tasteless. I sincerely recommend that you stay in another hotel because this one is a waste of money. The staff was careless with no care of any traveller. We had an extra bed arranged for which we had to say 2 times to the people after informing them already in the morning

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brijraj999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

311 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    68
    82
    44
    77
See reviews for
138
107
7
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bangalore
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2013

My first experience was slightly negative!!

I came here after an abrupt cancellation of my stay at a stupid houseboat. I asked them for the room rent but ultimately booked online as i was getting a good deal. This did not go well with the slightly snobbish front desk people and then they made me wait unnecessarily.

However, once i got the room i was relived to have a clean, silent peaceful room. The food at the dinner and the breakfast buffet was really amazing! The pool and the cottages are well built and give a unique experience.

hadnt it been for the initial hiccup, i would give them 4 stars.

Need to train their people to be helpful to the travellers!!

Room Tip: Chose cottages / villas if you can!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Desh M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trivandrum, India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2013

I stayed in this resort with friends and family.The resort is nicely located.This resort was worth for the money we paid.The rooms were spacious, clean and good.The food was good, also the service from the restaurant staff was very food.Good for family vacations and get together.

Room Tip: Deluxe rooms and cottages area spacious and good
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SatVak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 13, 2013

I stay in this hotel at least thrice in a year as I have friends from north visit here to spend couple of days in Alleppy and Munnar. Normally I go for deluxe rooms which is spacious and the linen and the wash rooms are clean. What else you are looking for. On food,I cannot comment on as food habits and taste differs from person to person.

Hotel staff are friendly and helpful. Keep the good work.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
1 Thank Gopalakrishnan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, Delhi, India
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2013

Hi i stayed in this resort for one day with my family. We were very much impressed by the ambiance of this resort. The resort is very much clean, it has a good swimming pool. Staff
here is very much polite. Food is tasty though it is a bit costly. We stayed in a deluxe room
which was big enough to accommodate four family members. Washrooms were big & clean.
But we were not impressed by the surrounding of the resort. Overall we had a good value for money.

Room Tip: Go for deluxe rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ashish215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2013

Hi i have choose this resort after carefully viewing all the reviews in the websites....needless to there there are lot of plus points and some negative too. i have stayed here for two nights and three days. Have reached there at 0700hrs in the morning. Eventhough the check in time was at 12 noon Mr. Ajesh (appology if i mention wrongly) was kind enough to give me my cottage after a short wait (20minutes) with a minimal extra rate. The cottage we stayed was spacious enough for a family of three. The breakfast was awsome, which was included in the package. The swimming pool was good we had a great time there. The room service was ok, not so great . Not like othere viewers rated as you need to wait for a long time. They have mentioned that i have to wait for maximum 25 minutes and the food delivered with in 25 minutes. The staffs were courtious. Food was not so great apart from the breakfast served. I do not rate as very high,,, ok ok....The lunch at the restaurent was also not so tastey and took lot of time. The one thing i like in the resort was the greenery. The AC work decently. Had problem with hot water, but that too solved in minutes. I had to book a taxi for a local trip and Prajesh from front desk has done it very efficiently and the driver of the cab was also very nice. The rate was also not so high. The massage was not so good not worth value for money but the staffs at the parlour was good. Over all a good experience.

Room Tip: Choose for cottages 206, 205 etc
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank sunilsept24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2013

One of the lousiest resorts I have ever visited. Reached the resort early morning at 8 am and had to wait till 1pm and one more room was offered at 3:30 pm. The staff does not understand English and not well trained.This place is only for the locals since it is filled with them and is not as calm as a resort ought to be. Shortage of food in lunch, takes 30 min to refill the dishes. Pool was not clear/ clean. Inefficient staff. Ordered for a bottle of water at 7 am and got the same at 9 am after many calls to different numbers. We traveled as a group and had booked 12 rooms through trans orient holidays Goa, trans orient only seems to be interested in making money and not attending to clients concerns during stay. However The manor resort at kumarakom made up for all the blunders that happened at Pagoda. Would never visit this place again ;-(

Room Tip: Any room is a bad experience :-(
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rehan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Alappuzha hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alappuzha hotels
2.3 mi away
Alleppey Prince Hotel
Alleppey Prince Hotel
#49 of 68 in Alappuzha
84 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel AJ Park
Hotel AJ Park
#19 of 68 in Alappuzha
54 reviews
0.2 mi away
Arcadia Regency Hotel Alleppey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.8 mi away
Kondai Lip Backwater Heritage Resort
0.7 mi away
Treebo Palmyra Grand Suite
Treebo Palmyra Grand Suite
#21 of 68 in Alappuzha
37 reviews
2.9 mi away
Pozhiyoram Beach Resort
Pozhiyoram Beach Resort
#56 of 68 in Alappuzha
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pagoda Resorts Alleppey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pagoda Resorts Alleppey

Property: Pagoda Resorts Alleppey
Address: CCNB Road | Chungam, Alappuzha 688011, India
Location: India > Kerala > Alappuzha District > Alappuzha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 68 Hotels in Alappuzha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Pagoda Resorts Alleppey 3*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pagoda Resorts is the all new addition to the fascinating silhouette of Alleppey. A perfect blend of ethnic oriental charm accentuated with rooftops similar to Japanese Pagodas and stunning opulence that is laid back yet refreshingly elegant Pagoda was designed around the lay of the land yet tastefully incorporating traditional elements of Kerala. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Pagoda Resorts Alleppey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pagoda Resorts Alleppey Hotel Alappuzha
Pagoda Hotel Alappuzha
Pagoda Resorts Alleppey Kerala/Alappuzha, India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing